adtestbench Higgsfield
EN

AI B-roll generators

By Alexandre S. Published Last checked

Verdict on AI B-roll generators

Pick an AI B-roll generator by whether it reads your script or only a prompt. MakeUGC and invideo place clips against your script, and Kling and Veo make one shot at a time. Prices checked . Ad rights differ: Kling clips made without a membership must carry Kling’s brand.

For cutaways placed between your actor’s lines: MakeUGC logoMakeUGC

Auto B-roll drops Seedance 2.5 clips between lines, and a product photo puts your product in the shot.

Visit MakeUGC From $59 a month · checked

For a script cut into a video with stock and generated shots: invideo AI logoinvideo AI

Starter lists “100 Premium stock footage”; generated Seedance clips cost credits on top.

Visit invideo AI From $20 a month · checked

For product shots of 3 to 15 seconds with native sound: Kling AI logoKling AI

Members get commercial use; non-members must label every clip with Kling’s brand (paid terms 7.2).

Visit Kling AI Price unverified · checked

For B-roll with an IP indemnity, through Google Cloud: Google Veo logoGoogle Veo

Veo on Google Cloud sits on Google’s indemnified list; in Flow, clips run 4, 6 or 8 seconds.

Visit Google Veo From $4.99 a month · checked

For restyling footage you already shot: Runway logoRunway

Aleph edits existing video; terms 4.4 set no limit on commercial use but let Runway train on outputs.

Visit Runway From $15 a month · checked
AI B-roll generators by price and ad rights: 5 tools.
Tool Monthly from (USD)Cost per output at list price if every credit is usedPaid ads on the cheapest paid planWhat it does Official site
Google Veo logoGoogle Veo $4.99$0.40per Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4 to 8 secondsUnclear (Google AI Plus)Google’s Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni Flash video models, used through Flow, the Gemini app or the Gemini API. Visit Google Veo
invideo AI logoinvideo AI $20$0.30per second of videoAllowed with conditions (Starter)Script-to-edited-video agent with a timeline editor, stock library and third-party models such as Seedance and Veo. Visit invideo AI
Kling AI logoKling AI UnverifiedUnverifiedNot ratedKuaishou’s video models (Kling 3.0, 3.0 Omni, Turbo) with native audio, multi-shot clips up to 15 s and native 4K. Visit Kling AI
MakeUGC logoMakeUGC $59$11.80per talking-actor videoAllowed with conditions (Starter)UGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI creators, B-roll and product-in-hand shots; API and MCP access on every plan. Visit MakeUGC
Runway logoRunway $15$0.29per second of videoAllowed (Standard)Gen-4.5 and Aleph video models plus hosted Kling, Seedance and Nano Banana, with an editor, agent and API. Visit Runway

Scroll sideways for all 6 columns

Prices checked 21 Oct 2026. Kling AI’s price is unverified.

Note This list covers tools that generate cutaway footage for an ad. Editors that only cut your own clips are on UGC video editors.

What B-roll does in an ad

B-roll is the footage that plays over or between your main shot. In a UGC ad the main shot, called A-roll, is the person talking to camera. The B-roll is everything you cut to while they talk, such as the product on a shelf or a hand opening the box.

It does two jobs. It covers the jump cuts between takes, so a 40-second script plays as one continuous take. And it changes the picture every few seconds, which gives a scrolling viewer a reason to keep watching.

MakeUGC’s B-roll page lists the shots ad makers ask for: “Product close-ups”, “Lifestyle scenes”, “Problem shots” and “Hook openers”. It also gives the length rule most editors follow: “Short clips work best as cutaways.”

Script-matched or prompt-only

The split that matters to you is who decides where each clip goes. A script-matched tool reads your lines and places the footage. A prompt-only tool makes one shot from a sentence you write, and you place it in your editor.

A creator compares AI B-roll generators on render speed, shot quality and subject consistency, December 2025 Video: Vidpros compares AI B-roll generators of 2025, Vidpros on YouTube, .
How each tool makes B-roll, read 21 October 2026
Tool Fits your script Clip length Output
MakeUGC Yes: auto B-roll places clips between lines 5 s shown on the B-roll page 480p and 720p on Starter, HD to 4K from Growth
invideo Yes: the agent builds the whole cut from a script 5 s Seedance clips, as the credit table prices them Seedance 2.0 at 4K and 2.5 at 1080p from Plus
Kling No: one prompt or image per clip 3 to 15 s 1080p or 720p
Google Veo No: one prompt or image per clip 4, 6 or 8 s in Flow 1080p upscaling on paid Google AI plans
Runway No: a prompt, an image or your own video Not stated; 52 s of Gen-4.5 a month on Standard 4K upscaling from Standard

Scroll sideways for all 4 columns

MakeUGC logoMakeUGC: B-roll placed between your actor’s lines

MakeUGC generates B-roll from a short description, with an optional product photo. Its B-roll page says to “add a product photo so it shows up in the shot”. The format step shows Seedance 2.5 as the model, with 9:16 for TikTok and Reels or 16:9 for YouTube.

MakeUGC B-roll page showing three steps: describe the shot, pick format and length, add it to your ad
MakeUGC’s own three-step flow for generating B-roll MakeUGC B-roll feature page, how it works, captured

The part that saves editing time is placement. You can “drop clips onto the timeline in the editor”, or turn on auto B-roll and let MakeUGC “place them between your actor’s lines”. The page does not describe how it picks which line gets which clip.

Starter, $59 a month, exports at 480p and 720p, and HD to 4K starts on Growth, $79 a month (pricing page). Neither page gives a credit cost for a B-roll clip. The plans in full: MakeUGC pricing; every MakeUGC feature: MakeUGC hub.

In MakeUGC’s actor clips, users report lip sync that drifts and hands that move oddly. Each ad needs a check before launch (5 of 29 sources: YouTube, YouTube). Billing is the bigger complaint: charges after cancelling (17 of 29: Trustpilot, Trustpilot).

Best for
Direct-response teams testing many UGC and B-roll variants, with Batch Mode and product-in-hand video on every plan and API access drawing on the same credits.
Skip it if
you need 1080p cutaways on the entry plan: Starter exports at 480p and 720p, and HD starts on Growth.
Visit MakeUGC From $59 a month · checked

invideo AI logoinvideo AI: a whole cut from one script

Paste a script into invideo AI and its agent builds the video around it, with a voiceover and captions. The B-roll comes from two places. Stock footage comes with the plan: the pricing page lists “100 Premium stock footage” on Starter, $20 a month. Generated Seedance clips cost credits, at $0.30 per second of video on Starter.

invideo pricing page, captured 2026-10-21
invideo’s team plans list credits next to Seedance 2 videos per month: Starter 15 fast videos, Plus 52, Max 131 invideo pricing page, captured

Users say much of the “AI video” is stock assembled by AI, with generated clips costing extra (6 of 42 sources: YouTube, YouTube). Others praise how fast a script becomes a finished short (7 of 42: App Store, Trustpilot).

The terms (8 July 2026, 4(h)) let you “commercialise Outputs you generate”. Stock clips follow their own licence.

Best for
Marketers who want a finished, edited video with stock, voice and generated shots in one tool, plus terms that rule out training on their data.
Skip it if
your cutaways must show your own product: stock footage cannot, so every such shot is a paid generation.
Visit invideo AI From $20 a month · checked

Kling: 3 to 15-second product shots

Kling’s 3.0 model makes clips of “3 to 15 seconds” at 1080p or 720p (Kling 3.0 guide). It takes a prompt, an image or several reference images. Feed it a product photo and you get a moving product shot. Native audio comes in the same pass.

A creator generates B-roll cutaways in Kling step by step, December 2025 Video: How to Generate B-Roll with Kling AI (AI Video Tutorial), How To Tutor on YouTube, .

Users report characters that hold across shots (4 of 37 sources: Reddit, YouTube). They also report failed and rerolled takes that still cost credits (10 of 37: Reddit, Reddit).

Rights depend on membership. The paid terms (10 October 2026) leave members’ commercial use “not restricted” (3.1.2). Under 7.2, a non-member must “label all content generated” with Kling’s brand and logo. Kling against Veo: Google Veo vs Kling.

Best for
Paying members making 3 to 15-second product clips with native audio who spend each month’s credits before they expire.
Skip it if
you plan to run ads on top-up credits alone: paid terms 7.2 make non-members brand every clip.
Visit Kling AI Price unverified · checked

Google Veo logoGoogle Veo: 8-second hero shots, indemnified on Google Cloud

Google Veo 3.1 makes clips of 4, 6 or 8 seconds in Flow, Google’s video app (Flow credits help). Flow lists 50 credits a day with or without a subscription, and Google does not state that a free account runs Veo 3.1.

Google Flow's pricing page: free of charge with 50 daily Flow credits and Veo 3.1, Google AI Plus at $4.99 a month with 200 monthly credits, Google AI Pro at $19.99 a month with 1,000 monthly credits
Google Flow pricing page, captured

A Veo 3.1 Fast clip costs $0.40 per video on Google AI Pro, $19.99 a month. On the Gemini API, Veo 3.1 Lite starts at $0.05 a second (API pricing).

Users single out cinematic hero shots and product scenes (5 of 62 sources: Reddit, Reddit). The most common complaint is weak prompt adherence, so a usable clip takes several paid retries (13 of 62: Reddit, Reddit).

Ad rights depend on where you run it. Veo called through Google Cloud is on the indemnified services list, so Google covers IP claims on unmodified output from paid use.

For Flow and the Gemini API, Google’s Terms of Service (30 July 2026) say “Google won’t claim ownership over that content” and neither grant nor bar ad use. Prompts that work: Veo prompts for ads.

Best for
Hero shots and B-roll up to 8 s with native audio, on a Google AI plan’s Flow credits or the Gemini API.
Skip it if
one cutaway must run past 8 seconds: Flow’s Veo 3.1 clips stop there.
Visit Google Veo From $4.99 a month · checked

Runway logoRunway: B-roll from footage you already have

Runway suits the editor with raw clips. Its Aleph 2.0 model is an “in-context video editing model” (Runway models page). Users say Aleph 2.0 relights an uploaded clip or swaps its background or product. They put the limit at 30 seconds (4 of 54 sources: Reddit, YouTube).

A creator walks through Runway Gen-4.5 from prompt to clip, January 2026 Video: Runway Gen 4.5 - Tutorial & How to Use in 5 MINUTES! [ 2026 ], Skills Factory on YouTube, .

Standard, $15 a month, buys 52 seconds of Gen-4.5 a month and 4K upscaling (pricing page). Gen-4.5 works out at $0.29 per second of video.

Runway pricing page, captured 2026-10-21
Runway’s individual plans: Free 125 credits one-time, Standard 625 credits a month, Pro 2,250, Max 9,500 Runway pricing page, captured

Users report briefs and products that drift: logos change and products distort (13 of 54 sources: Trustpilot, Trustpilot). The top complaint is credits running out within one or two videos (22 of 54: App Store, Trustpilot).

The terms (15 September 2026, 4.4) set no limit on commercial use and grant Runway a training licence over your inputs and outputs. Head to head: Kling vs Runway.

Best for
Teams that want Runway’s own models and Aleph video-to-video editing next to Kling and Seedance, with no commercial restriction on outputs.
Skip it if
your brand cannot let ad footage train a vendor’s models: terms 4.4 grant Runway that licence.
Visit Runway From $15 a month · checked

Stock footage or AI B-roll

The Pexels licence makes every photo and video “free to use”, ads included, and “Attribution is not required.”

Two limits push ad makers to AI. Stock cannot show your product, and the same licence says “Don’t imply endorsement of your product by people or brands on the imagery.” A stock clip of someone smiling at a bottle that is not yours does little for a product ad.

A sensible split: stock for scene setters, AI for every shot your product appears in. A product photo becomes a moving shot in Kling or MakeUGC: product photo to video.

Left out, and why

Captions is out on its ad terms. Its Prompt to Video builds a talking video with generated B-roll, and AI Edit adds B-roll to your own clip, a “Generate media” option that “uses more credits”. But the app’s terms grant no advertising licence in words; only the separate Captions on web terms do.

Higgsfield is out on cost. It sells Kling, Veo and Seedance clips from one credit balance. Users find Seedance and Kling clips cheaper on Dreamina or Kling directly (8 of 52 sources: YouTube, YouTube). Its Marketing Studio makes a whole ad from a product link or up to 5 images, handling “script, shots, camera, and edit” itself.

Against MakeUGC: Higgsfield vs MakeUGC.

Seedance runs inside MakeUGC and invideo, so it sits in those sections. Every video model in the database is on the AI video hub.

Questions buyers ask about AI B-roll

Is there a free AI B-roll generator?

Google Flow lists 50 credits a day with or without a subscription. A Veo 3.1 Fast clip costs 20 credits and Quality 100. Google does not state that a free account runs Veo 3.1. Which free plans allow ads: free AI video generators for ads.

Can AI B-roll show my own product?

Yes, from a photo. MakeUGC adds your product photo to the shot, and Kling and Veo turn a product image into a clip.

Which AI B-roll generator reads my script?

MakeUGC and invideo. MakeUGC’s auto B-roll places clips between an actor’s lines, and invideo builds the whole cut from a pasted script.

More pages for MakeUGC users, sorted by job, in the MakeUGC hub

Sources

  1. MakeUGC: B-roll for every ad, generated in seconds, prompt plus an optional product photo; auto B-roll places clips between the actor’s lines; Seedance 2.5; 9:16 or 16:9. Checked
  2. MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing, 480p and 720p export on Starter, HD to 4K from Growth. Checked
  3. invideo: invideo pricing, 100 Premium stock footage on Starter. Checked
  4. invideo: invideo Terms (effective 8 July 2026), 4(h). Checked
  5. Kling AI: Kling VIDEO 3.0 model user guide, 3 to 15 seconds; 1080p and 720p; image-to-video with multi-image references. Checked
  6. Kling AI: Kling Terms of Paid Service (effective 10 October 2026), 3.1.2 and 7.2. Checked
  7. Google Flow Help: Manage your Google Flow credits, Veo 3.1 Lite and Fast make 4, 6 or 8 s clips, Quality 8 s; 1080p upscaling on paid Google AI plans. Checked
  8. Google: Google Terms of Service (effective 30 July 2026), Google won’t claim ownership over that content. Checked
  9. Google Cloud: Generative AI indemnified services. Checked
  10. Google: Gemini API pricing. Checked
  11. Runway: Available AI models, Aleph 2.0 described as an in-context video editing model. Checked
  12. Runway: Runway pricing, Standard card lists 52 s of Gen-4.5 a month and 4K upscaling. Checked
  13. Runway: Runway Terms of Use (last updated 15 September 2026), 4.4. Checked
  14. Higgsfield: Marketing Automation, product link or up to 5 images; Marketing Studio handles script, shots, camera and edit. Checked
  15. Higgsfield: Higgsfield Terms of Use (last updated 26 July 2026), 4.4. Checked
  16. Mirage (Captions): Prompt to Video (Captions help), A-roll from a Mirage actor plus generated B-roll. Checked
  17. Mirage (Captions): AI Edit (Captions help), Generate media adds generated B-roll and uses more credits. Checked
  18. Mirage US LLC: Captions Terms and Conditions (4 September 2025). Checked
  19. Pexels: Pexels license. Checked
Portrait of Alexandre S.

Alexandre S.

Alexandre S. is a creative ad strategist and copywriter with ten years' experience in digital marketing across multiple channels.