Arcads pricing
Starter’s 8,000 monthly credits (plan credits) buy ten minutes of one talking actor at 800 credits a minute (credits article), if every credit is used. Creator carries 16,000. Arcads prints no dollar price: arcads.ai/pricing returned a 404 on 2 October 2026.
| Plan | Monthly price (USD) | Paid ads |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | Not published | Allowed with conditions |
| Creator | Not published | Allowed with conditions |
| Pro | Not published | Allowed with conditions |
| Scale and Business | Not published | Allowed with conditions |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
What you get on each plan, and notes
- Starter
- What you get: 8,000 monthly credits (help centre)
- Notes: No price on the official site: arcads.ai/pricing returns 404 (24 September 2026), and terms 7.1 say a Standard offer’s details
will be shown directly on the Platform
(the app, clause 2). Credits reset each cycle with no rollover, and at the monthly limit the account istemporarily blocked
until renewal or an upgrade from the paywall. 8,000 credits = 10 talking-actor minutes at 800 credits per minute. - Creator
- What you get: 16,000 monthly credits (help centre)
- Notes: Same reset and blocking rules as Starter. 16,000 credits = 20 talking-actor minutes.
- Pro
- What you get: Credits not stated
- Notes: Unused credits roll over and accumulate; the account is not blocked when over the limit. Sales-led.
Any additional usage will be charged per extra credit
(help centre, 30 July 2026); terms 12.3 invoice overage on a Customised offer monthly, at the price shown on the Platform or in the Summary, while a Standard offer waits for renewal. - Scale and Business
- What you get: Credits not stated
- Notes: Named in the help centre, whose key takeaway says
Pro, Scale, and Business plans roll unused credits into the next cycle and offer overage billing and scalable tiers
(30 July 2026, re-read 26 September 2026). No credit amounts or prices published.
Source: intercom.help/arcads/en/articles/13230774-how-to-buy-more-credits
What one ad costs in Arcads credits
Credits per ad: 800 x actors x minutes billed (credits article, 29 April 2026). Video models are priced per generation, so their clips divide straight into the allowance.
A two-actor ad doubles the count: Starter then covers five minutes. Each figure assumes every credit goes to that one use.
| Use | Credits each | On Starter (8,000) | On Creator (16,000) |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-actor minutes | 800 | 10 | 20 |
| 15-second hooks, if billed by the whole minute | 800 | 10 | 20 |
| 15-second hooks, if billed by the 30 seconds | 400 | 20 | 40 |
| Kling 3.0 clips, cheapest setting | 176 | 45 | 90 |
| Kling 3.0 clips, dearest setting | 560 | 14 | 28 |
| Veo 3.1 clips | 800 | 10 | 20 |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
Images sit outside the allowance up to a point: Nano Banana Pro and Seedream each give “100 free images per day”, which “do not consume paid credits within the daily free limit” (credits article).
Why a 15-second Arcads ad can use as many credits as a 60-second one
The credits article says “Length is always rounded up” and gives no unit. Its one example: “A 1 minute, 45 seconds video with 2 actors” bills as “2 minutes (1 min, 45s rounded up to 2 minutes)” for 3,200 credits.
That example rules out per-second billing and any step of 15 seconds or less. Billed by the whole minute, a 15-second hook costs 800 credits, the same as a 60-second ad. A 30-second step also fits the example; under it, the hook costs 400.
Billed by the whole minute, the cheapest Arcads talking ad per second runs a full minute. Billed by the 30 seconds, it runs 30 or 60. A media buyer cutting ten 15-second hook variants spends Starter’s whole month on them in the whole-minute case.
Is there a free plan or trial?
Arcads’ help centre names Starter, Creator, Pro, Scale and Business only; no free plan appears in it. The trial runs three days, then bills. The refund policy says that if the trial “ended without you cancelling, your saved card was automatically charged for the Starter plan” (refund policy, modified 16 September 2026).
The homepage line “Free trial available” is the only mention on arcads.ai. The terms (in force from 22 September 2026) carry no trial clause.
Users report paying before they see a render: no public price, and a trial that bills Starter (6 of 64 sources: Trustpilot, Reddit).
How to cancel Arcads, and what it refunds
Cancel from Billing settings. To avoid the Starter charge, the policy says to cancel “before the 72 hours are up” (refund policy). Its cases, each quoted:
- A period with no credits used: if you “used zero generation credits during that period, we’ll refund the full amount”, requested “within 30 days of the charge”.
- A mistaken sign-up: within 24 hours of the first charge, no credits used, and a “one-time courtesy per account”.
- A charge at the trial’s end: with no subscription credits used and a request within 24 hours, it “may qualify as a one-time courtesy refund”; once credits are used, “the charge isn’t eligible for a cash refund”.
- A wrong plan: after an upgrade “because you needed a specific feature”, within 7 days, Arcads refunds “the lower-tier charge” and removes that plan’s credits.
- A charge after cancelling: with a cancellation email, “we’ll refund all charges from your cancellation date onwards”; without one, “your most recent charge only”.
Failed generations earn credits back, never cash: “We may restore credits (not cash) if a generation failed due to a platform issue”. Quality alone does not count: “poor output quality alone … does not qualify for credit reimbursement”. And “30-day limit is firm”.
Support after cancelling is a counted complaint: renewals after cancelling, refund requests unanswered and bot-only chat (16 of 64 sources: Trustpilot, Trustpilot).
Rollover, the monthly block and overage, plan by plan
Starter and Creator credits “reset each cycle and do not roll over”, and “Your account will be temporarily blocked once you reach your monthly credit limit” (buying credits, 30 July 2026). The way on is to wait for renewal or upgrade from the paywall.
Pro is the plan that never stops: “Your account will not be blocked if you exceed your monthly credit limit. Any additional usage will be charged per extra credit.” Unused credits on Pro, Scale and Business “roll over to your next cycle and accumulate”. No page prices an extra credit.
Clause 12.3 of the terms invoices overage on a customised offer monthly, at the price shown in the app or the offer summary. A standard offer waits for renewal.
Promotions run on separate rules. Clause 12.5 covers offers such as “7 days unlimited” Seedance 2.5. Arcads may cap or suspend them where use is automated or well beyond ordinary professional use (12.5.4). Promotional credits are never refundable (12.5.7).
Users report credits going on re-renders and failed generations, and unused credits expiring with the cycle (14 of 64 sources: Trustpilot, Reddit).
Why other sites print Arcads prices
Terms clause 7.1 says a standard offer’s details “will be shown directly on the Platform”, and clause 2 defines the Platform as the Arcads app (terms). So the dollar price appears after sign-up, at plan choice.
Dollar figures printed elsewhere come from in-app screens captured by others. One is the blog of Creatify, a competing AI ad tool, which dates its plan prices to “an in-app pricing screen captured on August 24, 2026” (Creatify’s post). That post also names a Lite plan, which Arcads’ help centre does not.
API and MCP access sit on customised, sales-led offers (terms clause 2). No page prices them.
Work out your own cost
Once your account shows a price, divide it by the plan’s credits and multiply by 800 for each billed actor minute. The cost per AI ad calculator takes that price and works out a cost per ad at your hook count and keep rate.
Alternatives and comparisons
Creatify’s pricing page and HeyGen’s both publish their plans, so their cost per ad is a figure. The Arcads vs Creatify comparison sets the two side by side, and Arcads alternatives lists tools that bill by the second. The Arcads profile covers its actors and ad terms.
Questions buyers ask about Arcads pricing
How much does Arcads cost per month?
Arcads publishes no dollar price: arcads.ai/pricing returned a 404 on 2 October 2026, and the price shows in the app at plan choice. Starter carries 8,000 credits a month and Creator 16,000 (plan credits).
How many videos does Arcads Starter make?
Ten one-actor minutes if every credit is used. If billing rounds to the whole minute, that is ten ads of up to a minute each; Arcads states no unit (credits article).
Is Arcads free?
No. The 3-day trial charges the saved card for Starter unless cancelled “before the 72 hours are up” (refund policy).
Sources
- Arcads: Arcads pricing URL, returned HTTP 404 on 2 October 2026. Checked
- Arcads Help Center: How are credits counted?, dated 29 April 2026; 800 credits per minute per actor on all three talking-actor models, the rounding line and its two worked examples, per-generation rates for Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1 and the other video models, the free daily images. Checked
- Arcads Help Center: Understanding OmniHuman 1.5, Audio-Driven and Arcads 1.0, dated 2 July 2026; the three actor models and the line on cost per minute. Checked
- Arcads Help Center: How to buy more credits, dated 30 July 2026; Starter 8,000 and Creator 16,000 monthly credits, the block at the monthly limit, rollover and overage on Pro, Scale and Business. Checked
- Arcads Help Center: Arcads refund policy, modified 16 September 2026; the 3-day trial, the refund cases, the 30-day limit and credit reimbursement. Checked
- FRESHR (Arcads): Arcads terms, in force from 22 September 2026; clauses 2 (the Platform and customised offers), 7.1 (offer details), 12.3 (overage) and 12.5 (promotional offers). Checked
- Arcads: Arcads homepage, the line on a free trial. Checked
- Creatify: Arcads pricing (2026): plans, credits and what you’ll actually pay, a competing tool’s blog; its plan prices come from an in-app pricing screen captured on 24 August 2026. Checked
What changed on this page
- Written.