adtestbench

Best AI video generators for ads

By Alexandre Souriau Updated Last checked What changed

Verdict on AI video generators for ads

Choose the model first, then the shop whose plan allows ads and costs least at your monthly volume. Seedance 2.0 at 1080p costs $0.228 a second on invideo Plus ($60 a month), if every credit is used. On Runway Standard ($15 a month) it costs $0.96, on the same assumption. Prices checked .

That gap assumes Runway’s “Seedance 2.0 Pro” is the tier invideo sells. Three paid plans bar ads: Pika Starter, OpenArt Starter and LTX Studio Lite.

For the cheapest paid plan that allows ads, billed monthly: ElevenLabs

Of the prices read on live pages, Starter is lowest. It covers 720p video on Fast and Lite models; alcohol ads need written approval.

Visit ElevenLabs From $6 a month · checked

For clip counts per model at a list price under ten dollars: Krea

Basic, shown to some visitors, counts clips per model: 20 Seedance 2.0, 21 Veo 3.1 Fast or 26 Kling 3.0. No other ad-cleared paid plan under ten dollars does.

Visit Krea From $9 a month · checked

For editing footage you shot, with ads allowed on every plan: Runway

Aleph 2.0 edits uploaded video at 140 credits per 5 s. The terms put no commercial limit on any plan’s outputs, and let Runway train on them (4.4).

Visit Runway From $15 a month · checked

For seeing each clip’s dollar cost on a monthly plan: FLORA

Starter’s price is its usage allowance, spent at published model rates. The terms also bar the model providers it runs from training on your data.

Visit FLORA From $18 a month · checked

For talking avatars and UGC actors, see AI UGC generators; to turn a product page or photo into an ad, AI product video generators.

AI video generators and model shops: 23 tools A to Z. Prices read on the vendors’ own pages between 23 Sep 2026 and 24 Sep 2026.
Tool Monthly from (USD)Paid ads on the cheapest paid planCost per output at list price if every credit is usedPaid ads on the free planCategory Official site
Adobe Firefly $9.99Allowed with conditions (Firefly Standard)$0.50per 5-second videoAllowed with conditionsAll-in-one suites Visit Adobe Firefly
Artlist (AI Suite) UnverifiedAllowed with conditions (every paid plan)Not computedNot ratedAll-in-one suites Visit Artlist
ElevenLabs $6Allowed with conditions (Starter)$0.028per second of videoBarredAll-in-one suites Visit ElevenLabs
FLORA $18Allowed (Starter)Not computedUnclearAll-in-one suites Visit FLORA
Google Veo $4.99Unclear (Google AI Plus)$0.40per Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4 to 8 secondsUnclearAI video generators Visit Google Veo
Grok Imagine (xAI) Pay per useAllowed (every paid plan)$0.25per second of videoNot ratedAI video generators Visit Grok Imagine
Hailuo AI (MiniMax) $14.99Allowed with conditions (Standard)$0.37per 6-second 768p videoBarredAI video generators Visit Hailuo AI
Higgsfield UnverifiedAllowed with conditions (every paid plan)Not computedAllowed with conditionsAll-in-one suites Visit Higgsfield
invideo AI $20Allowed with conditions (Starter)$0.30per second of videoAllowed with conditionsAll-in-one suites Visit invideo AI
Kling AI UnverifiedNot ratedUnverifiedBarredAI video generators Visit Kling AI
Krea $9Allowed with conditions (Basic)$0.45per clip, length not statedBarredAll-in-one suites Visit Krea
Leonardo.Ai UnverifiedAllowed (every paid plan)Not computedBarredAll-in-one suites Visit Leonardo.Ai
LTX Studio (Lightricks) $15Barred (Lite)Not computedBarredAI video generators Visit LTX Studio
Luma (Dream Machine) $30Allowed with conditions (Plus)$0.24per second of videoNo free planAI video generators Visit Luma
Magnific (formerly Freepik) UnverifiedAllowed with conditions (every paid plan)Not computedBarredAll-in-one suites Visit Magnific
OpenArt $14Barred (Starter)$1.13per clip, length not statedBarredAll-in-one suites Visit OpenArt
Pika $10Barred (Starter)$1.36per 5-second 720p clipBarredAll-in-one suites Visit Pika
PixVerse UnverifiedNot ratedNot computedBarredAI video generators Visit PixVerse
PromptWise $19Allowed with conditions (Starter)$0.53per clip, length not statedNot ratedAll-in-one suites Visit PromptWise
Runway $15Allowed (Standard)$0.29per second of videoAllowedAI video generators Visit Runway
Seedance (ByteDance) UnverifiedUnclear (every paid plan)Not computedNot ratedAI video generators Visit Seedance
Vidu (Shengshu) UnverifiedNot ratedNot computedBarredAI video generators Visit Vidu
Wan (Alibaba) Pay per useUnclear (every paid plan)$0.165per second of videoNot ratedAI video generators Visit Wan

Scroll sideways for all 7 columns

8 tools’ prices could not be read on their live pricing pages.

Method Every AI video generator and multi-model suite in the database is listed, bar Sora (shut down) and Zeely (product video). None is ranked on output. Generators, the makers, build their own models; suites, the shops, lead with other companies’ models. Costs divide a plan’s monthly list price by what its credits buy, assuming every credit is used (method).

Every AI video tool, one by one

Not legal advice Terms on this page are quoted with their clause and date. What they mean for a given ad is a question for a lawyer.

Model makers come first, from Google Veo to Wan. The shops that lead with other companies’ models follow, from Adobe Firefly to PromptWise.

Google Veo

Google sells Veo 3.1 through Flow credits on its Google AI plans, through the Gemini API and through Google Cloud. Google’s pages disagree on free use. Flow’s credits page gives 50 credits a day “With or without a subscription”, while its getting-started page requires a Google AI Plus, Pro or Ultra subscription.

On Google AI Pro, a Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4 to 8 seconds uses 20 Flow credits (Flow credits). At Google AI Pro’s $19.99 a month for 1,000 monthly credits, that is $0.40 a clip if every monthly credit is used.

Google’s terms (30 July 2026) say it “won’t claim ownership” of generated content. None of the Google pages we read grants ad use from the consumer plans, so it is unclear on our reading.

Veo called through Google Cloud’s Agent Platform API (formerly Vertex AI API) is on its indemnified services list. That indemnity covers unmodified output from paid use only.

The terms list five exclusions, among them an allegation “based on a trademark-related right as a result of Customer’s use of such Generated Output in trade or commerce” (Service Specific Terms 20(i)(i), 24 September 2026).

More on Google Veo for ads and Veo 3 pricing.

Best for
Hero shots and B-roll up to 8 s with native audio, on a Google AI plan’s Flow credits or the Gemini API.
Not for
Single Veo clips longer than 8 s, or buyers who need an IP indemnity outside Google Cloud, whose Workspace entries on the list state no Veo scope.
Visit Google Veo From $4.99 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Grok Imagine

xAI sells Grok Imagine Video 1.5 through its API at $0.25 per second of video at 1080p, and $0.08 a second at 480p (xAI docs).

Its enterprise terms (14 August 2026) give you the output “in perpetuity”. Consumer Grok plan prices rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026 and could not be read.

The consumer terms (11 September 2026, archived copy, 4) say: “When using Output or SpaceXAI’s name, logos, trademarks, or other brand elements, you are required to obtain our permission and attribute your generation of the Output to the Service, as detailed in our Brand Guidelines.”

Best for
Developers who want a per-second video API from $0.08 at 480p.
Skip it if
you would run ads from a consumer Grok plan: on our reading of its terms (4), ad use there is unclear.
Visit Grok Imagine $0.25 per second of video at list price · checked

Back to the tool list

Hailuo AI

Hailuo is MiniMax’s app. Standard lists $14.99 a month for about 40 six-second 768p clips, $0.37 each if every credit is used (subscribe page, read ). The page also shows Standard as a limited-time offer at $7.99.

That count refers to the older Hailuo 01 and 02 models; the MiniMax API sells the newer H3 at $0.08 a second at 768p.

The Subscription Service Terms let paid users use output commercially and prevail over the Terms of Service, which limit the free plan to “personal, non-commercial use”.

Best for
Short clips in volume through the MiniMax API, where H3 costs $0.08 a second at 768p.
Not for
Teams generating many variants at once on the $14.99 Standard plan, which runs one task at a time.
Visit Hailuo AI From $14.99 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Kling AI

Kling’s membership prices rendered only in a browser when tool research tried on 23 September 2026, and could not be read.

Kling’s API price list sells Kling 3.0 with native audio at $0.168 a second at 1080p. Luma Plus ($30 a month) sells the same output for 12.5 per cent less, if every credit is used. Luma’s terms leave that output to Kling’s terms.

Without a membership, the Terms of Service (21 April 2026) bar commercial use of output “without our written permission” (4.6). They also ask for the Kling brand on it, or a notice that Kling AI generated it (4.5).

Members’ use of output “for commercial purposes is not restricted” (Terms of Paid Service 3.1.2), a benefit granted “during the Validity Period of your Membership Service”. Benefits stop when the membership ends (3.1.5), and the terms do not say whether that reaches clips made earlier.

The Terms of Service still require written consent for “communicating or facilitating any commercial advertisement” (3.1(e)), and neither document says which wins. Clip costs and the branding clause: Kling for ads.

Best for
Paying members making clips with native audio or multi-shot sequences up to 15 s, once Kling confirms ad use in writing (3.1(e)).
Skip it if
you make ads on a free account or top-ups. Kling’s written permission is needed (4.6), and output must carry its brand or a notice it is generated by Kling AI (4.5).
Visit Kling AI Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

LTX Studio

LTX Studio’s Free and Lite ($15 a month) plans carry a licence “For personal projects only. Cannot be used for business, marketing, or paid work” (LTX pricing). The commercial licence starts on Standard at $35 a month, which adds Kling 3.0 Pro and Seedance 2.0; Veo 3.1 starts on Pro.

The LTX pricing page still shows “Save 50% for Cyber Monday” banners in September; the prices here are list prices.

Best for
Agencies storyboarding multi-shot spots, and teams that want an open-weight model they could self-host later.
Not for
Anyone on Free or Lite making ads: both carry a personal-use licence only.
Visit LTX Studio From $15 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Luma

Luma has no free plan. Plus at $30 a month buys 10,000 credits (Luma pricing), and its own Ray3.2 model at 1080p costs $0.24 per second of video, if every credit is used. Plus also resells Kling, Seedance, Veo and MiniMax models.

Luma’s terms (14 May 2026) allow commercial use only of outputs “produced during an active Subscription Term” (4.9). Use of the third-party models Luma resells is “subject to the third party’s terms and conditions and not this Agreement”.

The same terms bar publishing “benchmarks or performance information about the Services” (3.4(g)), so Luma stays off the bench unless it agrees in writing.

Best for
Paid users who want Ray3.2’s shot control and HDR or EXR output alongside third-party models on one credit balance.
Skip it if
your brand cannot let Luma train on its outputs. The terms take a perpetual licence to train on them, on a paid plan or outside one (4.9).
Visit Luma From $30 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

PixVerse

PixVerse’s prices could not be read: its subscription page answered automated requests with a browser check on 24 September 2026. Its terms (7 May 2026, 4.1) limit outputs to non-commercial use “unless you obtain separate authorization or a commercial-use license from the relevant rights holders”, and name no plan that supplies one. Paid-plan ad use is unclear.

Best for
Effects-led social clips, once a commercial licence is confirmed in writing.
Not for
Advertisers without that licence: the terms limit outputs to non-commercial use unless separately authorised.
Visit PixVerse Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

Runway

Runway’s Standard plan lists $15 a month for 625 credits, and its Gen-4.5 model uses 12 a second: $0.29 per second of video if every credit is used (Runway pricing). Aleph 2.0 edits uploaded video at 140 credits per 5 seconds, $3.36 a clip on Standard if every credit is used.

Runway’s terms (15 September 2026, 4.4) put no commercial limit on outputs from any plan, Free included, and state that inputs and outputs “may be used by the Company to train and improve its AI models”. They are silent on the Kling, Veo and Seedance models Runway hosts, so whether those makers’ terms also apply is unclear.

Plans and clip costs: Runway pricing. Models and ad rights: Runway for ads.

Best for
Teams that want Runway’s own models and Aleph video-to-video editing next to Kling and Seedance, with no commercial restriction on outputs.
Not for
Brands that cannot accept inputs and outputs being used to train Runway’s models, which the terms allow.
Visit Runway From $15 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Seedance

ByteDance sells Seedance through its Dreamina app, its business route Lumina and CapCut. None of their prices could be read outside a browser or app when tool research tried on 23 September 2026.

Dreamina’s general terms (22 January 2026) govern users outside the US. They bar commercial use (7). Clause 2 mentions additional terms for commercial use “(if permitted)”; none of the pages we read names them.

US users fall under separate Dreamina US Terms of Service, which neither Dreamina terms URL served, so US ad use is unclear.

Shops sell it at prices you can read: per second on invideo, Luma, Runway and Pika (shop table), per clip on Krea and OpenArt.

Best for
Longer single takes and multi-reference ads, bought through a route whose commercial terms you have read.
Skip it if
you would run ads from Dreamina before reading its paid terms. The general terms bar commercial use outside the US, and the US terms could not be read.
Visit Seedance Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

Vidu

Vidu’s prices rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026. Its terms (3 July 2026, section 3) grant a personal, non-commercial licence, and “for paid users, this license extends to commercial use”. The same section gives Vidu a perpetual licence over your content, AI training included.

Best for
Reference-driven character or product clips built from several images, on a paid plan for commercial use.
Not for
Buyers who want refunds or credits that last: Vidu is unable to provide refunds, and subscription credits expire after 30 days (pricing FAQ).
Visit Vidu Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

Wan

Alibaba sells Wan 3.0 through its Model Studio API at $0.165 per second of video at 1080p in the US (Virginia) region (Alibaba Cloud pricing). That is the list price, before a limited-time 30 per cent discount, and input video bills at the same rate.

The API’s own service terms were not read; Wan’s site terms require every published output to disclose that AI made it (III.8(g)(iii)).

Best for
Teams calling an API at volume who want simple per-second pricing, or self-hosting the older Wan 2.2 open weights.
Not for
Video-to-video jobs on a tight budget: the API bills input video at the same per-second rate as output.
Visit Wan $0.165 per second of video at list price · checked

Back to the tool list

Adobe Firefly

Firefly Standard lists $9.99 a month for up to 20 five-second videos, $0.50 each if every credit is used (Firefly plans). That page was read on through a fetch summariser, since adobe.com refused direct requests.

Adobe calls outputs of its own Firefly models “safe for commercial use”. That line names Firefly models only, though the plans page also lists partner models such as Veo 3.1 and Kling.

Best for
Brands whose legal teams want Adobe’s statement that Firefly-model outputs are commercially safe, and enterprise buyers eligible for IP indemnification.
Not for
Buyers who assume that statement also covers partner models; as published, it names Adobe Firefly models only.
Visit Adobe Firefly From $9.99 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Artlist

Artlist’s AI plans could not be priced: the live site refused automated requests on 24 September 2026, and the archived pricing page showed another currency. That page says each plan’s “License covers commercial use”. The model menu includes Seedance, Kling, Veo and Wan.

Best for
Editors who already license Artlist stock and want Veo, Kling, Seedance and Wan clips under the same commercial licence.
Not for
Teams planning to automate generation: Artlist’s Unlimited is for human use only and bars automation, scraping and account sharing (pricing FAQ, August 2026).
Visit Artlist Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

ElevenLabs

ElevenLabs, the voice company, sells Veo, Kling, Seedance and MiniMax clips on its voice credits. Starter covers up to 211 seconds of video on Fast and Lite models at 720p (video page). At Starter’s $6 a month (pricing), that is $0.028 per second of video if every credit is used on the cheapest model.

Free users may not use it “for any commercial purpose, including for advertising” (Prohibited Use Policy 9(a)), and the Image and Video Terms exclude generated video from ElevenLabs’ IP indemnity (6).

Best for
Teams paying ElevenLabs for voiceover or dubbing who want video clips, lip-sync and sound on one credit balance; commercial use starts at the $6 Starter.
Not for
Buyers who need IP cover for generated video: the Image & Video Terms exclude ElevenLabs’ IP indemnity for that product (s.6).
Visit ElevenLabs From $6 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

FLORA

FLORA is a node canvas billed per seat. Starter at $18 a month includes the same sum in model usage each month, video models included, and the page promises you “See the dollar cost of every generation” (FLORA pricing). The free plan runs no video models.

FLORA’s terms (17 November 2025) say FLORA does not train on your data and does not “permit the provider of any Third-Party AI System” to do so.

Best for
Creative teams and agencies building repeatable image-to-video workflows who need terms that rule out training on their data.
Not for
Solo buyers who want a fixed number of videos a month: usage is metered in dollars per seat.
Visit FLORA From $18 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Higgsfield

Higgsfield’s live pricing page showed prices only in a browser on 24 September 2026, so none is quoted here.

Higgsfield’s terms (26 July 2026, 4.4) put no limit on commercial use of outputs, and your rights in outputs you have exported survive cancelling. Where a third-party model’s own policy is stricter, that policy governs (8). Higgsfield for ads covers the models it resells and its “Unlimited” windows.

Best for
One person in the web app who wants Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance and will pay for video in credits.
Not for
Anyone automating through MCP, CLI, Canvas or the Supercomputer agent (these always spend credits), or brands that cannot let inputs and outputs train Higgsfield’s models.
Visit Higgsfield Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

invideo AI

invideo AI is a script-to-video agent that also resells Seedance and Veo. Plus at $60 a month gives 2,000 credits (invideo pricing). Seedance 2.5 at 1080p uses about 50 credits per 5 seconds: $1.50 a clip, if every credit is used. Starter ($20 a month) leaves out Seedance 2.5.

Its terms (8 July 2026) give a licence to commercialise outputs that “survives any cancellation” (4(h)), and invideo “will not use your User Data to train” its models (4(f)).

Best for
Marketers who want a finished, edited video with stock, voice and generated shots in one tool, plus terms that rule out training on their data.
Not for
Buyers who need credit costs fixed for the plan’s term (invideo may change them at any time, without prior notice), or Seedance 2.5 on the $20 Starter plan, which excludes it.
Visit invideo AI From $20 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Krea

Krea’s Basic plan at $9 a month states 20 Seedance 2.0 videos a month, length unstated (Krea pricing): $0.45 a clip if every credit is used. Its commercial licence covers “marketing, products, and client work”; the free plan has none. krea.ai also serves a version of the page without Basic, where paid plans start at Pro ($35 a month).

Krea’s Terms of Use, last updated 20 May 2024, reserve “the right to modify the terms of commercial use” at any time.

Best for
Running one brief through many video models on the Basic plan’s commercial licence.
Not for
Buyers who want standard Veo 3.1 on Basic: it starts at Pro (Basic lists Veo 3.1 Fast and Lite).
Visit Krea From $9 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Leonardo.Ai

Leonardo’s prices come from an archived copy of its pricing page (15 September 2026), since the live page refused automated requests on 24 September 2026. Its terms (19 January 2026, read in an archived copy) vest ownership of free-plan output in Leonardo (8.7). Paid users own what they make (8.3), and can keep it private.

Best for
Teams already making ad images in Leonardo who want to animate the same assets, on a paid plan with private mode on.
Not for
Free-plan users making ad work: the terms (January 2026 version, archived copy) give Leonardo ownership of free-plan outputs, and free generations are public.
Visit Leonardo.Ai Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

Magnific

Magnific is Freepik’s AI suite under a new name: freepik.com/pricing now redirects to magnific.com. Its pricing page served a local currency on 24 September 2026, so no USD price is recorded. Free users get a licence “exclusively for personal and non-commercial purposes” (AI Products Terms, section 7), and paid users own outputs made while their subscription is active.

Best for
Teams that want stock assets, many image and video models and an upscaler on an annual credit pool that does not reset monthly.
Not for
API users who expect the web app’s unlimited allowances to cover API calls: those always spend credits (API docs).
Visit Magnific Price unverified · checked

Back to the tool list

OpenArt

OpenArt’s terms (30 July 2026, 4.1) allow commercial use only from the “Plus” level, a limit the Starter plan card does not mention.

OpenArt Starter lists $14 a month. Plus at $34 a month buys 12,000 credits, about 30 Seedance 2.0 videos at the page’s own estimate: $1.13 each, if every credit is used (OpenArt pricing).

Best for
Solo creators who need character and brand-kit consistency across models, on Plus or higher where commercial use is allowed.
Not for
Anyone planning to run ads from the $14 Starter plan: the terms limit Starter to non-commercial use.
Visit OpenArt From $14 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

Pika

Pika’s menu now leads with Seedance 2.5, MiniMax H3 and Wan 3.0 beside its own Pika 2.5. Free and Starter ($10 a month) carry no commercial licence (Pika pricing). Creator ($35 a month) does, but the Acceptable Use Policy bars advertising “without our prior written authorization”, and neither document says whether the plan card counts as that: unclear.

Best for
Short clips from Seedance 2.5, MiniMax H3 or Wan 3.0 on Creator or above, for ads only once Pika authorises them in writing.
Not for
Anyone on Free or the $10 Starter plan who wants to run ads: neither includes a commercial licence.
Visit Pika From $10 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

PromptWise

PromptWise (promptwise.com) sells Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1 and Seedance on one credit balance. Starter at $19 a month lists 36 Kling 3.0 videos, clip length unstated (PromptWise pricing): $0.53 each, if every credit is used. The card shows that price as 20 per cent off a struck-through $24.

Its terms (11 May 2026) say third-party model outputs “may be subject to” their providers’ commercial-use limitations (4.5). The IP indemnity excludes outputs from third-party models “where the third-party provider’s terms govern” (8.3(f)), and every video model it sells is a third party’s.

Best for
Buyers who want Kling, Veo, Seedance and Nano Banana on one balance from $19 a month, and will use the 7-day trial to price clips.
Not for
Teams that need per-model credit costs up front, IP cover for third-party model outputs, or face and voice features in Illinois or Texas.
Visit PromptWise From $19 a month · checked

Back to the tool list

The same model costs different amounts in different shops

Per second, if every credit is used, Seedance 2.0 at 1080p costs 321 per cent more on Runway Standard ($15 a month) than on invideo Plus ($60 a month). That assumes Runway’s “Seedance 2.0 Pro” is the tier invideo sells. If it is not, the gap for that model is 66 per cent, invideo Plus against Luma Plus ($30 a month), on the same assumption.

Per month, volume decides. Runway Standard’s 625 credits cover under 16 seconds of that tier at 40 credits a second. On invideo Plus, 2,000 credits cover about 263 seconds at 7.6 credits a second (Runway pricing, invideo pricing).

Past 16 seconds a month, Standard runs out. Runway Pro at $35 a month buys 2,250 credits, about 56 seconds of that tier: $0.622 a second if every credit is used, still above invideo Plus (Runway pricing).

Cost per second of each model in different shops, monthly billing, if every credit is used, read 24 Sep 2026
Model Shop and plan Cost per second (USD)
Seedance 2.0 1080p invideo Plus $0.228
Seedance 2.0 1080p Luma Plus $0.378
Seedance 2.0 Pro 1080p Runway Standard $0.96
Seedance 2.5 1080p invideo Plus $0.30
Seedance 2.5 1080p Luma Plus $0.573
Seedance 2.5 720p Luma Plus $0.234
Seedance 2.5 720p Pika Creator $0.271
Veo 3.1 Standard with audio, 1080p Gemini API $0.40
Veo 3.1 with audio, tier not stated, 1080p Luma Plus $0.84
Kling 3.0 with audio, 1080p Luma Plus $0.147
Kling 3.0 with audio, 1080p Kling API $0.168
Wan 3.0 720p Pika Creator $0.073
Wan 3.0 720p Alibaba Cloud API, US (Virginia) $0.083
Wan 3.0 720p Alibaba Cloud API, Singapore $0.10
MiniMax H3 768p MiniMax API $0.08
MiniMax H3 768p Luma Plus $0.084

Scroll sideways for all 3 columns

Credits per second come from each shop’s pricing page: invideo, Luma, Runway and Pika. List prices come from Google, Kling, Alibaba Cloud and MiniMax. Yearly billing lowers every subscription row.

A reseller can undercut the model’s maker. Luma Plus sells Kling 3.0 for 12.5 per cent less than Kling’s own API, if every credit is used. Pika Creator sells Wan 3.0 below Alibaba’s list price on the same assumption.

Luma’s terms leave resold models to their makers’ terms. Kling’s own terms bar commercial use without its written permission outside a membership (4.6), and whether that reaches a Luma subscriber is unclear. Pika Creator’s ad use is unclear.

Veo and MiniMax run the other way. Luma Plus charges 2.1 times Google’s API rate for what it sells as “Veo 3.1”, if every credit is used. Its MiniMax H3 costs 5 per cent more than MiniMax’s own API on the same assumption.

Subscription credits open a wider gap still. One 8-second Veo 3.1 Fast clip costs 10 Flow credits on Google AI Ultra at $99.99 a month, $0.10 if every monthly credit is used. The Gemini API charges $0.80 for that clip at 720p and $0.96 at 1080p.

Flow does not state the resolution of a generation (Flow credits). But ad use from Google’s consumer plans is unclear on our reading, and Google Cloud’s indemnity covers Veo only on paid use of its API.

Which entry plans forbid ads, and where do ads start?

Three paid entry plans bar ads in their own terms: Pika Starter, OpenArt Starter and LTX Studio Lite. Kling’s paid credit top-ups do too when bought without a membership, and Luma’s terms limit trial outputs to “internal evaluation and testing” (14).

Entry plans, top-ups and trial credits whose terms bar ads, read 24 Sep 2026
Tool and plan What the terms say
Pika Starter, and Free · Terms 5, 4 Aug 2026 “use the Service for any commercial purpose, including advertising, marketing, or selling products or services, except to the extent expressly authorized under your Plan”
OpenArt Starter, and Free · Terms 4.1, 30 Jul 2026 “For subscription levels at, and above, the “Plus” level (as described on our pricing page), you may also freely use Output you generate for commercial purposes, subject to these Terms and applicable law.”
LTX Studio Lite, and Free · Terms 2.1, 13 May 2026 “If you subscribed to a non-paid Subscription or a Subscription for Personal Use only as noted on our website and your Account, your right to access and use the Platform is for Personal Use only.”
Kling AI Top-ups without a membership, and Free · Terms 4.6, 21 Apr 2026 “without our written permission, you may not use, reproduce, distribute, and create derivative works of, and make modifications to, the Output for any commercial purposes.”
Luma Trial credits · Terms 14, 14 May 2026 “Notwithstanding Section 4.9, any Output generated or derived from your use of these Trials may only be used for your internal evaluation and testing of the Trial and for no other purpose.”

Scroll sideways for all 2 columns

On our reading, OpenArt’s grant starts at Plus, so Starter keeps only the non-commercial use the clause before it allows. Pika’s line sits in its list of things you may not do.

Free plans rule out commercial use, ads included, in the terms of Hailuo, Magnific, PixVerse, Vidu and, for users outside the US, Dreamina. Krea’s pricing page and ElevenLabs’ use policy say the same. Leonardo’s terms go further: free-plan output belongs to Leonardo (8.7).

Among prices read on live pricing pages, ads start lowest on ElevenLabs Starter at $6 a month, then Krea Basic at $9 a month. Krea shows Basic to some visitors only. Runway also allows ads from its free plan, though “No watermarks” starts on Standard (Runway pricing).

Cheapest paid plan whose terms allow ads, among prices read on live pricing pages, 23 and 24 Sep 2026
Tool, plan and monthly list price The catch in the terms
ElevenLabs Starter · $6 a month Alcohol, tobacco, supplement, medical-device and other listed ads need “prior written authorization” (Prohibited Use Policy 3(a))
Krea Basic · $9 a month Krea may change its commercial-use terms at any time (Terms of Use); Basic shows to some visitors only
Adobe Firefly Firefly Standard · $9.99 a month Adobe’s “safe for commercial use” line names its own Firefly models only (plans page)
Hailuo AI Standard · $14.99 a month Only content made and downloaded on a paid plan (Subscription Service Terms)
Runway Standard · $15 a month Runway may train on your inputs and outputs (Terms 4.4); the terms are silent on the Kling, Veo and Seedance models it hosts
FLORA Starter · $18 a month None found in the terms
PromptWise Starter · $19 a month Model providers’ own commercial-use limits may apply (Terms 4.5)
invideo AI Starter · $20 a month invideo’s stock media keeps its own licence (terms)
Luma Plus · $30 a month Only outputs made during an active subscription (Terms 4.9); resold models fall under their makers’ terms
OpenArt Plus · $34 a month None found in the terms
LTX Studio Standard · $35 a month Each model maker’s terms apply as well (Terms 7.2)

Scroll sideways for all 2 columns

Ad use stays unclear for Pika Creator and Fancy, PixVerse’s paid plans, Google’s and Grok’s consumer plans, Dreamina’s paid plans and several model APIs. Pika’s clauses, like every tool’s plans and APIs, are in AI commercial use by tool and plan.

Kling’s paid terms let members use output commercially (3.1.2), but its Terms of Service still require written consent for “communicating or facilitating any commercial advertisement” (3.1(e)).

Guides and data for AI video ads

Runway’s four plans and their checked dates sit in the AI ad tool price tracker, with every plan of the other tools here. Kling’s membership and top-up clauses sit in AI commercial use by tool and plan, beside the clauses of every other tool.

Best AI tools for Meta ads sets Veo beside the tools that make avatar and static ads, and those that run the campaign.

Left out, and why

OpenAI closed the Sora app on 26 April 2026 (OpenAI Help Center, archived copy). Its deprecations page lists the Sora 2 models and the Videos API as shut down on 24 September 2026.

Higgsfield, ElevenLabs, Artlist and Dreamina still listed Sora 2 on 23 September. On 24 September, Krea’s pricing page still named Sora in its plan features, and invideo’s site footer still listed Sora 2.

What OpenAI says about your Sora clips, and where to make ad clips now: Sora 2 shut down.

Zeely makes avatar videos and static ads, then launches Meta campaigns. It sits with the AI product video generators.

Questions buyers ask about AI video for ads

How much does an AI video ad cost?

At this page’s rates, a 15-second clip costs $0.43 to $14.40 before retakes, if every credit is used.

That is $0.028 a second on ElevenLabs Starter’s 720p Fast and Lite models, up to $0.96 for Seedance 2.0 Pro on Runway Standard. The cost per AI ad calculator works it out for your own plan and the takes you keep.

Do free AI video plans allow paid ads?

Runway Free does; Higgsfield, Adobe Firefly, invideo and Wan’s own site attach conditions; the other free plans bar ads or leave them unclear.

Runway’s terms put no commercial limit on outputs from any plan, Free included, though “No watermarks” starts on Standard (Runway pricing). Higgsfield’s free clips carry a visible watermark (help centre), and its terms bar removing watermarks that accompany the Service (4.1).

Adobe’s “safe for commercial use” line covers its own Firefly models only, and invideo’s stock media keeps its own licence. Wan’s site terms require every published output to disclose that AI made it (III.8(g)(iii)). Google’s 50 daily Flow credits, which one Flow help page ties to a paid plan, come under terms that leave ad use unclear.

Do I own the AI video clips I make?

Not always: the free plan and cancelling are where the terms differ. On the free plan, Leonardo owns the output (8.7). Luma and Magnific tie commercial rights to outputs made during an active subscription. Kling grants them as a membership benefit, and whether they outlast the membership is unclear. invideo’s licence and Higgsfield’s rights in exported outputs survive cancelling.

Will Meta or TikTok label an AI-made video ad?

Not yet known for files from these tools. Meta’s AI disclosure rules set out when Meta adds its label. Flow’s help centre says every Veo output made in Flow carries an invisible SynthID watermark. The PromptWise (4.6), Luma (4.9) and Higgsfield (6.4) terms reserve the right to embed provenance marks.

Sources

  1. invideo: invideo AI pricing, Seedance 2.0 at 1080p about 38 credits per 5 s, Seedance 2.5 at 1080p about 50, Plus 2,000 credits. Checked
  2. invideo: invideo Terms and Conditions (effective 8 July 2026), 4(h) and 4(f), perpetual licence to commercialise outputs, surviving cancellation; no training on user data. Checked
  3. Runway: Runway pricing, Standard 625 credits; Gen-4.5 60 credits per 5 s, Aleph 2.0 140 per 5 s, Seedance 2.0 Pro 1080p 160 per 4 s. Checked
  4. Runway: Runway Terms of Use (last updated 15 September 2026), 4.4. Checked
  5. Luma AI: Luma pricing, credits a second for Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.0 and 2.5, Veo 3.1 and MiniMax H3. Checked
  6. Luma AI: Luma Terms of Service (last updated 14 May 2026), 3.4, 4.9 and 14, Third-Party AI Tools paragraph: use of third-party models is subject to their providers’ terms. Checked
  7. Google: Google AI plans. Checked
  8. Google Flow help: Flow credits by model, Veo 3.1 Fast 20 credits a generation, 10 on Ultra; 50 daily credits with or without a subscription; resolution of a generation not stated. Checked
  9. Google Flow help: Get started with Google Flow, invisible SynthID watermark on every Veo, Omni and Nano Banana output made in Flow; lists a Google AI Plus, Pro or Ultra subscription among the requirements. Checked
  10. Google: Gemini API pricing (last updated 23 September 2026). Checked
  11. Google: Google Terms of Service (effective 30 July 2026), “Your content”. Checked
  12. Google Cloud: Generative AI indemnified services. Checked
  13. Google Cloud: Google Cloud Service Specific Terms (last modified 24 September 2026), 20(i)(i), generated output indemnity, paid use only, with five exclusions. Checked
  14. xAI docs: Grok Imagine Video 1.5. Checked
  15. xAI: Grok plans, consumer plan prices rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026. Checked
  16. xAI: xAI Enterprise Terms of Service (14 August 2026), archived copy of 21 September 2026, rights in input and output. Checked
  17. xAI: xAI Terms of Service (last updated 11 September 2026), archived copy of 21 September 2026, 4, consumer terms; permission and attribution when using Output. Checked
  18. MiniMax: Hailuo AI subscribe page, read by tool research on 23 September 2026; it rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026. Checked
  19. MiniMax: Hailuo Subscription Service Terms (14 July 2025). Checked
  20. MiniMax: Hailuo Terms of Service (19 August 2026). Checked
  21. MiniMax: MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing. Checked
  22. Kling AI: Kling API pricing, Kling 3.0 with native audio, 1080p, 1.2 units a second. Checked
  23. Kling AI: Kling Terms of Service (last updated 21 April 2026), 3.1(e), 4.5 and 4.6. Checked
  24. Kling AI: Kling Terms of Paid Service (21 April 2026), 3.1.2 and 3.1.5, membership benefits granted during the Validity Period of your Membership Service; after expiry, members will not be able to continue to have the corresponding membership benefits. Checked
  25. Lightricks: LTX Studio pricing. Checked
  26. Lightricks: LTX Online Terms of Service (13 May 2026), 2.1 and 7.2. Checked
  27. Alibaba Cloud: Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing, wan3.0-video list prices by region. Checked
  28. Alibaba: Wan Terms of Service (6 August 2026), III.4 and III.8(g)(iii). Checked
  29. Bytedance Pte. Ltd.: Dreamina Terms of Service (last updated 22 January 2026), 2, 6 and 7, general terms for users outside the US; US users fall under separate Dreamina US Terms of Service, which neither this URL nor dreamina.capcut.com served. Checked
  30. Shengshu Technology: Vidu pricing, plan prices rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026. Checked
  31. Shengshu Technology: Vidu Terms of Service (last updated 3 July 2026), sections 3 and 5. Checked
  32. PixVerse: PixVerse subscription page, answered automated requests with a browser check on 23 and 24 September 2026. Checked
  33. PixVerse: PixVerse Terms of Service (updated 7 May 2026), 4.1. Checked
  34. Pika: Pika pricing, Seedance 2.5 at 720p 122 credits per 5 s; Wan 3.0 at 720p 33. Checked
  35. Mellis, Inc.: Pika Terms of Service (last modified 4 August 2026), 5. Checked
  36. Mellis, Inc.: Pika Acceptable Use Policy (16 May 2025). Checked
  37. Krea: Krea pricing, two versions served on 24 September 2026, one with Basic (20 Seedance 2.0, 21 Veo 3.1 Fast, 26 Kling 3.0 videos a month) and one starting at Pro. Checked
  38. Krea: Krea Terms of Use (last updated 20 May 2024). Checked
  39. ElevenLabs: ElevenLabs pricing. Checked
  40. ElevenLabs: ElevenLabs video, plan table, Starter up to 211 seconds of video on Fast and Lite models at 720p. Checked
  41. ElevenLabs: ElevenLabs Prohibited Use Policy (last updated 17 August 2026), 3(a) and 9(a). Checked
  42. ElevenLabs: ElevenLabs Image and Video Terms (last updated 11 June 2026), section 6. Checked
  43. OpenArt: OpenArt pricing. Checked
  44. OpenArt: OpenArt Terms (last updated 30 July 2026), 4.1. Checked
  45. ZeroTen Media Inc: PromptWise pricing. Checked
  46. ZeroTen Media Inc: PromptWise Terms (last updated 11 May 2026), 4.5, 4.6 and 8.3(f). Checked
  47. FLORA: FLORA pricing, usage per seat in dollars; See the dollar cost of every generation. Checked
  48. FLORA docs: How Pricing Works, Starter 18 dollars a month with 18 dollars of monthly usage per seat; launch bonus of 12 dollars until 30 September 2026. Checked
  49. FLORA: FLORA Terms of Service (17 November 2025), no training on user data, by FLORA or its model providers. Checked
  50. Higgsfield: Higgsfield pricing, plan prices rendered only in a browser on 24 September 2026. Checked
  51. Higgsfield: Higgsfield Terms of Use (last updated 26 July 2026), 4.1, 4.4, 6.4 and 8. Checked
  52. Higgsfield: Higgsfield help centre: watermark, visible watermark on free-account generations; read by tool research. Checked
  53. Leonardo Interactive Pty Ltd: Leonardo.Ai pricing, archived copy of 15 September 2026, the live page refused automated requests on 24 September 2026. Checked
  54. Leonardo Interactive Pty Ltd: Leonardo.Ai Terms of Service (19 January 2026), archived copy of 18 September 2026, 8.3 to 8.7. Checked
  55. Freepik Company S.L.: Magnific pricing, served a local currency and no USD price on 24 September 2026. Checked
  56. Freepik Company S.L.: Magnific AI Products Terms (effective April 2026), section 7. Checked
  57. Adobe: Adobe Firefly plans, read by tool research through a fetch summariser; adobe.com refused direct requests. Checked
  58. Artlist: Artlist pricing, archived copy of 20 August 2026. Checked
  59. OpenAI: “What to know about the Sora discontinuation”, OpenAI Help Center, archived copy of 19 September 2026. Checked
  60. OpenAI: OpenAI deprecations, “Sora 2 video generation models and Videos API”. Checked

What changed on this page

  • The verdict drops its Veo indemnity row, whose button led to Flow, a route the indemnity does not cover; the Google Veo section still links Google’s list of indemnified services. The Krea row writes “under ten dollars”.
  • Added what Luma’s and Runway’s terms say about the models they resell, and a question on what a clip costs. Corrected three lines: Runway Free was said to carry a watermark, which its pricing page implies without stating; Higgsfield’s rights after cancelling cover exported outputs only; and Dreamina’s terms were said to allow commercial use under additional terms, which they do not state.
  • First written as a research edition: 23 tools, prices and terms from official pages.

Alexandre Souriau

Alexandre Souriau is a creative strategist and copywriter with ten years in content and SEO. He writes and edits short-form ads, works in English and French, and reads the pricing and terms pages behind every tool on this site before anything is written about it.