adtestbench

Free AI UGC video generators

By Alexander Bleu Updated Last checked What changed

Verdict on free AI UGC generators

Plan to pay before running an ad: no free plan here is documented as unmarked and cleared for ads. The terms of 2 of the 11 tools allow commercial use of free output; 4 rule out a paid social ad (sorted table). The 2 are JoggAI, watermarked until Starter, and Wireflow, with 1 free generation. Last checked

For a free avatar test on terms that allow commercial use: JoggAI

Its terms allow use of output for commercial purposes, with no free-plan exception. The 200 free credits expire after 31 days.

Visit JoggAI From $29 a month · checked

For trying Avatar IV and a custom avatar free, with no plan to run the clips: HeyGen

3 videos a month up to 1 minute, for personal, non-commercial, and internal evaluation purposes (terms s.4).

Visit HeyGen From $29 a month · checked

For free drafts on terms that allow commercial use, though the FAQ disagrees: Nextify.ai

50 credits on the free card, up to 2 watermarked videos; renewal unclear. Terms 2.1 allow commercial use; the FAQ ties it to paid plans.

Visit Nextify.ai From $29 a month · checked
AI UGC tools checked for free use: 11 tools A to Z. Prices read on the vendors’ own pages on 24 Sep 2026.
Tool Monthly from (USD) Official site
Captions (Mirage) $9.99 Visit Captions
Creatify $39 Visit Creatify
D-ID $29 Visit D-ID
Hedra $20 Visit Hedra
HeyGen $29 Visit HeyGen
JoggAI $29 Visit JoggAI
Nextify.ai $29 Visit Nextify.ai
Pippit Unverified Visit Pippit
Synthesia $29 Visit Synthesia
Topview $29 Visit Topview
Wireflow $24 Visit Wireflow

Scroll sideways for all 3 columns

Pippit’s price could not be read on its live pricing page.

Note The list covers AI UGC and avatar tools with a free plan, a trial that charges nothing (D-ID) or terms for free users (Topview). Trials that bill close the page; paid-only tools are on the AI UGC hub.

How the list was built

Not legal advice What these terms mean for a given ad is a question for a lawyer.

We read each pricing page and set of terms on 24 September 2026, and Pippit’s terms again on 25 September. We added JoggAI’s and Creatify’s avatar pages on 26 September. We quote clauses verbatim, with their number and date where shown (method page).

Where a vendor’s own documents disagree on commercial use, a plan is unclear. Otherwise it counts as allowed with conditions, the rights matrix’s term, when the terms permit commercial use of output with no free-plan exception. It is barred when a clause keeps free users or trials, or everything the free plan makes, out of ads. Anything else is unclear.

The AI commercial use matrix quotes each tool’s terms plan by plan, paid plans included. On free plans it bars the same 4, rates Creatify’s unclear and marks the other 6 “Allowed with conditions”, quoting each condition.

We read 4 of those 6 as unclear: Nextify, Captions, Hedra and Pippit. Another of the vendor’s documents pulls the other way, or the grant leaves AI output open.

AI UGC meaning sets out the term’s two senses: an AI actor reading your script, or a real creator’s take that AI edits.

Which free plans may produce an ad you can run?

JoggAI and Wireflow allow commercial use of output with no free-plan exception in terms or pricing. HeyGen, Topview, D-ID and Synthesia rule out a paid social ad; the other 5 leave it unclear. HeyGen’s and Topview’s bans sit only in their terms; D-ID’s Trial card hints at its limit (“Personal license”), and Synthesia’s Basic card lists no downloads.

Free plans sorted by what their terms say about ads, on our reading, read 24 Sep 2026
Tool Ad use of free output What free includes Mark on free exports
JoggAI Allowed with conditions 200 one-time credits, about 1 minute of avatar video, valid 31 days Yes, removed from Starter
Wireflow Allowed with conditions 5 workflows and 1 free generation Not stated
Nextify Unclear 50 credits (card: a month; sign-up message: 30 days), up to 2 videos Yes
Creatify Unclear 10 credits a month, 30 seconds of avatar video (2 ads of 15 seconds) Yes
Captions Unclear 60 to 200 one-time credits (help centre); none in the pricing table Not stated
Hedra Unclear Not published Not stated
Pippit Unclear Daily credits Implied: paid plans list “Remove watermark”
HeyGen Barred 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute Yes
Topview Barred No free plan on the pricing page Not stated
D-ID Barred 14-day trial, 3 minutes of video Full-screen watermark
Synthesia Barred 10 minutes a month, no downloads, stock avatars only Synthesia logo

Scroll sideways for all 4 columns

The clause behind each reading, as written
Tool The words quoted
JoggAI Terms, “License to Your Content”, undated “does not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes)”, unless “otherwise clearly specified in the Services”
Wireflow Terms s.5, 18 Feb 2026 “yours to use for personal and commercial purposes, subject to the underlying AI model provider’s terms”
Nextify Terms 2.1, 15 Nov 2025; homepage FAQ, undated “not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes)” (2.1); “Paid plans include watermark-free videos with full commercial rights” (FAQ)
Creatify Terms s.1, 23 Sep 2024; help centre FAQ, 20 Sep 2026; avatar page FAQ, undated “Users of the Free Tier have limited rights” (s.1); “in any channel without limitations” (help centre); “Commercial usage rights” in “all paid subscription plans (Starter, Pro, and Enterprise)” (avatar page)
Captions Terms 2.2 and 3.1(xiv), 4 Sep 2025; help centre, 17 Aug 2026 “subject to Mirage and its licensors’ rights in the Mirage Content contained in the Output” (2.2); “any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent” (3.1(xiv)); “You retain full rights to all videos created” (help centre)
Hedra Terms PDF 3.6(F), 25 Oct 2024; pricing page, undated “advertising, or pyramid schemes without Hedra’s prior written consent” (3.6(F)); “Commercial use” (paid cards)
Pippit CapCut terms s.9, 15 Apr 2026 “For Pippit, you are expressly permitted to use Company Content for commercial purposes”
HeyGen Terms s.4, 23 Jul 2026 “may not be … used in connection with commercial activities, advertising”
Topview Terms, prohibited uses, 9 Sep 2026 “any commercial purpose, including for advertising, if you are a Free User”
D-ID EULA 3.1, July 2024 “for non-commercial use only”
Synthesia Acceptable Use Policy, 23 Feb 2024 “Incorporating a Stock Avatar in content for ‘promoted’, ‘boosted’, or ‘paid’ advertising on any social media platform or similar media, absent written express consent from Synthesia”

Scroll sideways for all 2 columns

Is there a free AI UGC generator without a watermark?

None of these 11 tools documents one: every free plan here that states its export terms marks the video. Captions, Hedra and Wireflow do not say, Pippit only implies it, and Topview lists no free plan. Paid plans that remove it (cost per video):

  • HeyGen: Creator, $29 a month (HeyGen pricing)
  • Creatify: Starter, $39 a month
  • JoggAI: Starter, $29 a month
  • Nextify: Starter, $29 a month
  • Synthesia: Starter, $29 a month (Synthesia pricing)
  • Pippit: Starter, which lists “Remove watermark”; its price shows as a discount offer with no stated renewal price (Pippit prices)
  • D-ID: Advanced, $196 a month, puts your logo in place of the watermark

D-ID’s synthetic mark stays on every plan: under EULA 4.2 you may not “remove, hide or minimize” it without D-ID’s prior written approval.

JoggAI free plan: ads allowed, watermark stays

JoggAI’s terms say Jogg “does not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes)”, except on termination or where “otherwise clearly specified in the Services”. The pricing page sets no such exception for free output.

JoggAI’s stock avatars page FAQ says “Commercial usage depends on your subscription plan and applicable usage terms” and names no plan.

The terms’ restrictions bar using output “in a misleading way”, including “representing that the User Output is entirely human generated”. On our reading, a testimonial-style ad presenting the avatar as a real customer does that (fake testimonial rules).

Best for
A one-off test of a talking-avatar script on terms that allow commercial use of the output.
Skip it if
you need product ads or an unmarked export: product ad tools and watermark removal start on Starter.
Visit JoggAI Free plan · paid plans from $29 a month · checked

Wireflow free plan: 1 generation

Wireflow’s free plan builds up to 5 workflows and gives the “first generation on us”; its pricing FAQ says running generations “requires a paid plan”. Its terms say instead that “Free tier credits refresh periodically” (s.4).

Generated content is “yours to use for personal and commercial purposes, subject to the underlying AI model provider’s terms” (s.5). On our reading, those unnamed providers’ terms decide whether a free generation may run in an ad.

Best for
Building a swap workflow for filmed takes when you already hold footage of a consenting creator.
Skip it if
you want free avatar videos: after the first generation, the pricing page says generating needs a paid plan.
Visit Wireflow Free plan · paid plans from $24 a month · checked

Nextify free plan: terms and FAQ disagree

Nextify’s free card lists 50 credits a month, up to 2 videos, with a watermark, under a “Free Trial” heading. Its sign-up message, in the pricing page’s source, says “Credits valid for 30 days”, so renewal is unclear.

Its terms (2.1) use JoggAI’s wording: Nextify does “not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes)”. Its homepage FAQ says “Paid plans include watermark-free videos with full commercial rights”.

Section 4.2 lets other users remix your output unless it is marked private, and 6.2(P) bars presenting it as “entirely human generated”.

Best for
2 watermarked drafts on the free card, to compare avatar and product-video formats before buying.
Skip it if
you want written certainty that free output may run as an ad: the FAQ ties full commercial rights to paid plans. JoggAI’s terms set no free-plan exception.
Visit Nextify.ai Free plan · paid plans from $29 a month · checked

Creatify free plan: rights not spelled out

Creatify’s free plan renews 10 credits a month (paid plans). At 5 credits per started 15 seconds, that buys 30 seconds of avatar video: 2 ads of 15 seconds or 1 of 30. “Videos rendered on the free plan will include a watermark” (help centre).

Creatify’s terms say “Users of the Free Tier have limited rights” (s.1) without listing them. Its help centre FAQ (20 September 2026) says ads can run “in any channel without limitations”, with no line between free and paid.

The FAQ on its AI avatar page puts “Commercial usage rights” in “all paid subscription plans (Starter, Pro, and Enterprise)” and never names Free.

Best for
Trying URL-to-video and avatar ad formats each month on a renewing allowance.
Skip it if
you need to know what free users may do with an ad: the terms mention limited rights and stop there. JoggAI’s terms set no free-plan exception.
Visit Creatify Free plan · paid plans from $39 a month · checked

Captions free plan: few or no AI credits

Captions’ free plan is an editor first: the pricing table shows no AI credits, the help centre a one-time 60 to 200.

Prompt to Video averages 16 credits per 6 seconds in the help centre’s table. If it bills whole 6-second blocks, which the help centre does not say, 60 credits buy about 18 seconds and 200 about 72.

Captions’ terms (2.2) say “you own all rights in and to your Input and Output, subject to Mirage and its licensors’ rights in the Mirage Content contained in the Output”. Section 3.1(xiv) bars “reselling or making any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent”.

Asked whether generated videos are “available for commercial use”, Captions’ help centre (17 August 2026) answers: “You retain full rights to all videos created. The AI-generated actors are completely virtual and free from licensing restrictions.”

Neither names a plan, and the help centre never mentions the consent 3.1(xiv) asks for. On our reading, an app-made ad with a Mirage AI actor needs that consent: app avatars are Mirage Content (1.3, 2.1). “The Services” in 3.1(xiv) could reach an ad cut from your own footage too.

Best for
Editing and captioning your own filmed clips on a phone at no cost.
Skip it if
you want free AI actors: the free credits are a one-time 60 to 200, and the pricing table shows none.
Visit Captions Free plan · paid plans from $9.99 a month · checked

Hedra free plan: advertised with no details

Hedra’s pricing page is titled “Free Plan, No Credit Card” but shows no free card, so what free includes is not published. “Commercial use” is ticked on each paid card only.

Its terms PDF (25 October 2024) bars output that “involves commercial activities and/or sales, such as … advertising, or pyramid schemes without Hedra’s prior written consent” (3.6(F)), on every plan. The web copy of the same terms leaves that item out.

Best for
Trying image-to-talking-clip animation on a free allowance Hedra does not publish.
Skip it if
you need documented ad rights on free output: only Hedra’s paid cards list commercial use.
Visit Hedra Free plan · paid plans from $20 a month · checked

Pippit free plan: daily credits, rights unclear

Pippit’s free plan lists daily credits, the Video agent and AI talking photos.

Pippit runs under the CapCut terms for US users (15 April 2026), which draw no line between free and paid use. Section 9 says “For Pippit, you are expressly permitted to use Company Content for commercial purposes, subject to compliance with the CapCut Materials License Agreement”. Company Content is CapCut’s own library material.

CapCut’s materials licence (22 January 2026) allows it in ads “provided that such content must not be used to endorse authenticity, legality, quality or other aspects of the products or services”.

Section 9 also takes “an unconditional, non-exclusive, royalty-free, fully transferable, sub-licensable, perpetual and worldwide license to use your User Content” for running and developing the service.

On our reading, ad use of free output is unclear. The terms clear only CapCut’s materials, and do not say whether Pippit’s AI avatars count as them.

Best for
TikTok Shop sellers trying link-to-video on daily credits who can accept a watermark.
Skip it if
you need the licence settled first: the CapCut terms for US users (s.9) take a fully transferable, sub-licensable licence to your content.
Visit Pippit Price unverified · checked

HeyGen free plan: evaluation only

HeyGen’s free plan gives 3 videos a month (1 to 3 by region, says the help centre) up to 1 minute, with Avatar IV and a watermark (pricing page).

Section 4 of its terms, “License to your Content (For Users in the Free Plan)”, limits free output to “personal, non-commercial, and internal evaluation purposes”. It may not be “sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services”.

On our reading, the clause attaches to output “generated under a Free Plan”, so a clip made on Free stays barred after you upgrade.

Best for
Judging Avatar IV and a custom avatar on 3 videos of up to 1 minute, with no plan to run them.
Skip it if
you want a free video you can run as an ad: terms s.4 bar free output from advertising. JoggAI’s terms allow commercial use.
Visit HeyGen Free plan · paid plans from $29 a month · checked

Topview free users: barred from advertising

Topview’s pricing page shows no free plan, yet its terms name Free Users: the prohibited uses include “any commercial purpose, including for advertising, if you are a Free User”.

Best for
Product-link-to-video ads on a paid plan, since the pricing page lists no free plan.
Skip it if
you want to run what a free account makes, since the terms bar Free Users from advertising. JoggAI’s terms allow commercial use.
Visit Topview From $29 a month · checked

D-ID trial: non-commercial, 14 days

D-ID’s Studio pricing offers a 14-day trial with 3 minutes of video and a full-screen watermark, “for non-commercial use only” (Studio EULA 3.1). Lite, its cheapest paid plan, is non-commercial too (20.2).

Best for
Checking talking-photo and presenter output for 14 days, if your later ads can carry D-ID’s AI mark.
Skip it if
you want a trial or Lite video in an ad: the EULA limits both to non-commercial use (3.1, 20.2). JoggAI’s terms allow commercial use.
Visit D-ID Pro from $29 a month; Lite price unverified · checked

Synthesia free plan: no downloads

Synthesia’s free Basic plan gives 1,200 credits a month, up to 10 minutes of video, with 9 stock avatars. Downloads and removing the Synthesia logo start on Starter. Its Acceptable Use Policy bars stock avatars from “promoted”, “boosted”, or “paid” social ads without Synthesia’s written consent, on every plan.

Best for
Drafting presenter scripts in the editor on the largest stated free video allowance here, 10 minutes a month.
Skip it if
you need a file for an ad account: Basic has no downloads, and stock avatars need Synthesia’s written consent for paid social. JoggAI’s terms allow commercial use.
Visit Synthesia Free plan · paid plans from $29 a month · checked

Which AI UGC free trials bill you?

The Arcads and MakeUGC trials roll into a full plan price, so neither is in the tables above.

Arcads has no free plan: its help centre describes a 3-day trial that charges your saved card for Starter unless you cancel within 72 hours. Free routes are on the Arcads alternatives page.

MakeUGC has no free plan either: its pricing page offers a start for $1 on the Start up, Growth and Pro cards. The Pro card says it then renews at $149 a month.

Sources

  1. HeyGen: HeyGen pricing, free plan card and plan comparison. Checked
  2. HeyGen: HeyGen Terms of Service (last updated 23 July 2026), sections 3 and 4, licence to free-plan output. Checked
  3. HeyGen help centre: HeyGen credit-based pricing plans and subscriptions explained, free quota of 1 to 3 videos by region; updated 24 September 2026. Checked
  4. Creatify: Creatify pricing, free plan card. Checked
  5. Creatify help centre: FAQs, “Are there any limits on the use of ads made with Creatify?”, updated 20 September 2026. Checked
  6. Creatify help centre: Free plan, 10 credits a month, 5 credits per 15 seconds, watermark; updated 19 August 2026. Checked
  7. Creatify: Creatify Terms of Service (effective 23 September 2024), section 1, free tier rights. Checked
  8. Creatify: AI avatar page, FAQ “Can I use Creatify AI avatars for commercial purposes?”, commercial usage rights by plan. Checked
  9. JoggAI: JoggAI pricing, free credits, validity, watermark removal on Starter. Checked
  10. JOGG PTE. LTD.: JoggAI Terms of Service (no date shown), License to Your Content and Restrictions. Checked
  11. JoggAI: JoggAI stock avatars page, FAQ “Can I use a stock avatar for commercial videos?”, commercial use of stock avatars, no plan named. Checked
  12. Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai pricing, free card headed Free Trial; the page source holds the welcome message text Credits valid for 30 days. Checked
  13. Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai homepage FAQ, “Do generated videos have watermarks?”, watermarks and commercial rights by plan. Checked
  14. Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai Terms of Service (last revised 15 November 2025), sections 2.1, 4.2 and 6.2(P). Checked
  15. Wireflow: Wireflow pricing, free plan card and FAQ. Checked
  16. Wireflow: Wireflow Terms of Service (last updated 18 February 2026), sections 4 and 5. Checked
  17. Mirage: Captions pricing, iOS plans; free plan FAQ and comparison table. Checked
  18. Captions help centre: Understanding credits, free credits and Prompt to Video rate based on average use; modified 21 September 2026. Checked
  19. Captions help centre: Prompt to Video, “Are videos I generate with Captions available for commercial use?”, modified 17 August 2026. Checked
  20. Mirage US LLC: Captions Terms and Conditions (effective 4 September 2025), sections 1.3, 2.1, 2.2 and 3.1(xiv). Checked
  21. Hedra: Hedra pricing. Checked
  22. Hedra Inc.: Hedra Terms of Use, PDF (last updated 25 October 2024), section 3.6(F), the Download Terms of Use file linked from hedra.com/terms. Checked
  23. Hedra Inc.: Hedra Terms of Use, web copy (last updated 25 October 2024), section 3.6 stops after its first sentence, without the PDF’s list. Checked
  24. Pippit: Pippit pricing, free plan card and the Remove watermark line on paid cards. Checked
  25. TikTok USDS Joint Venture LLC: CapCut Terms of Service, General Terms for United States users (last updated 15 April 2026), section 9, as linked from Pippit. Checked
  26. Bytedance Pte. Ltd.: CapCut Materials License Agreement (last updated 22 January 2026), materials in advertising and product endorsement. Checked
  27. Topview: Topview pricing. Checked
  28. TopView PTE. LTD.: Topview Terms of Service (last updated 9 September 2026), prohibited uses, free users and advertising. Checked
  29. D-ID: D-ID Studio pricing, trial allowance read from the page’s pricing script. Checked
  30. D-ID: D-ID Products Terms of Use (last updated July 2024), served at the Studio EULA address, sections 3.1, 4.2 and 20.2. Checked
  31. Synthesia: Synthesia pricing, Basic plan card and plan comparison. Checked
  32. Synthesia: Synthesia Acceptable Use Policy (last updated 23 February 2024), stock avatars in paid social advertising. Checked
  33. Arcads help centre: Arcads refund policy, 3-day trial charged as Starter. Checked
  34. MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing, start offer on the Start up, Growth and Pro cards, which the FAQ calls a trial; Pro renewal price. Checked

What changed on this page

  • Synthesia’s Skip it if line keeps the written-consent condition on stock avatars in paid social. The HeyGen section adds that its help centre gives 1 to 3 free videos by region.
  • Corrected: on our reading, an app-made Captions ad with a Mirage AI actor needs Mirage’s prior written consent (terms 1.3, 2.1 and 3.1(xiv)), as the AI UGC hub and legal guide say (was: unclear). Captions’ free plan stays unclear, since its help centre gives full rights.
  • Corrected: JoggAI’s and Wireflow’s free plans read “Allowed with conditions”, as the rights matrix does (was: Allowed). Corrected: Synthesia’s Barred reading also rests on its Basic card, which lists no downloads (was: only D-ID’s pricing page showed a limit). Added: Creatify’s AI avatar page FAQ, which puts commercial usage rights in paid plans only, and JoggAI’s stock avatars page FAQ, which names no plan.
  • Corrected: Pippit’s Skip it if line now cites section 9 of the CapCut terms for US users, read on 25 September 2026 (was: the US terms could not be read).
  • First written as a research edition: 11 AI UGC tools sorted by what their terms say about ads made on free plans and trials.

Alexander Bleu

Alexander Bleu is a creative strategist and copywriter with ten years in content and SEO. He writes and edits short-form ads, works in English and French, and reads the pricing and terms pages behind every tool on this site before anything is written about it.