AI product video from image: turning one product photo into a video ad
There are three routes from a product photo to a video ad: an ad platform’s free generator, a product-video tool or a video model. The platform generators keep the clip on their own platform. Paid models charge by the second: a 5-second clip starts at $0.30 at 720p on Luma Plus, if every credit is used (prices checked ).
Meta, Amazon and TikTok each animate a product photo inside their ad managers, and each restricts where the clip may run or labels it. Meta’s posts state no separate fee, and Amazon includes its generator with Amazon Ads. TikTok’s price is unverified: 9 of 18 Symphony user sources describe a free daily credit allowance (YouTube, YouTube). Outside them, Runway’s and Pippit’s free plans allow ads with conditions, and the rest cost credits.
| Tool | Cost of a 5-second clip | Length limit |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Advantage+ creative Ad platform, Add animation | No fee listed | A “short” video, length not stated |
| Amazon Ads Video Generator Ad platform | Included with Amazon Ads | Not stated in our data |
| TikTok Symphony Ad platform | Price unverified | 5 s at launch; 4 of 18 user sources report 12 s |
| Runway Free Video model | 125 one-time credits, watermarked | Per model |
| Pippit Free Product-video tool | Watermarked free output | Not recorded |
| Luma Plus Video model, Ray3.2 | $0.30 at 720p; $1.20 at 1080p | Per model |
| Kling top-up, as a member Video model, Kling 3.0 1080p | $0.91 plus a membership, price unverified | 3 to 15 s |
| Google Veo via Google AI Pro Video model, Veo 3.1 Fast | $0.40 per 4 to 8-second clip | 4, 6 or 8 s |
| Runway Standard Video model, Gen-4.5 | $1.44 | Per model |
| Claid.ai Pro Product-photo tool | $1.47 | Priced per 5 s |
| Photoroom Max Product-photo tool | Video starts at Max, $34.99 a month | Not recorded |
| Topview Product-video tool | Priced per 4 or 5-second model clip | Avatar 4 videos up to 180 s |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
Which free tools turn a product photo into a video?
Three ad managers animate a product photo at no listed price, and each keeps the clip at home. The trade is one platform.
| Tool | Where the output may run | Clause and date |
|---|---|---|
| Meta Advantage+ creative | Meta’s apps only | “Use or publication of Output outside of Meta’s platforms is unauthorized” (Ad Creative Generative AI Terms, 6 May 2024) |
| Amazon Ads Video Generator | Amazon only | Outputs “solely for your usage of Amazon products and services” (product terms, 11 September 2026) |
| TikTok Symphony | Unclear outside TikTok; labelled | “An AI-generated label is added to all exported videos per TikTok ad policy” (help page, June 2026); the Creative GenAI terms sit behind a login |
| Pippit Free | Ads allowed, under CapCut’s materials licence | “expressly permitted to use Company Content for commercial purposes, subject to compliance with the CapCut Materials License” (terms 9, 15 April 2026) |
| Runway Free | Ads allowed; watermark on 125 one-time credits | Terms 4.4: Runway claims no ownership of outputs (15 September 2026) |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
Meta’s route is Add animation, which its help page (Wayback capture of 21 September 2026) describes as turning “eligible images” into “short, engaging videos” with panning, zooming and rotating. It is a single-image enhancement, switched on in the ad’s set-up. Its rights row records the grant as conditional.
Amazon’s generator needs an Amazon Ads account, and its guide says it is available in the US marketplace in English (read 25 September 2026). The clip serves Amazon ads and Product Detail Pages (rights row).
TikTok Symphony makes image-to-video clips inside Ads Manager. Nine of 18 user sources say it is free with a daily credit allowance (YouTube, YouTube); TikTok’s own price is unverified (rights row).
Off-platform, Pippit’s free plan watermarks output (rights row). Runway’s Free plan allows ads on its one-time credits (rights row). Google’s free Flow credits, 50 a day, are unclear for ads: Google’s Terms of Service (30 July 2026, “Your content”) say only that it “won’t claim ownership” of generated content. The broader free list is on the product video hub.
What one clip costs on each paid route
A 5-second product clip runs from $0.30 on Luma Plus at 720p to $1.47 on Claid.ai Pro. Both are list prices with every credit used, checked .
- Luma Plus: $0.24 per second of video at 1080p, a quarter of that at 720p. Commercial use covers only outputs made while subscribed (price row).
- Kling: $0.18 a second at 1080p, for a member buying top-ups; 1080p is member-only. Non-members may not use outputs commercially (price row).
- Runway Standard: $0.29 per second of video on Gen-4.5 (price row).
- Google Veo on Google AI Pro: $0.40 for a Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4 to 8 seconds from monthly credits (price row).
- Claid.ai Pro: 60 credits per 5 seconds of video (price row).
Higgsfield resells several of these models. Seedance is ByteDance’s own model, sold through Dreamina, CapCut and resellers. Our database records no per-second rate for either, so neither gets a figure here. The cost per AI ad calculator works out a clip from your own plan.
Product tools add the store link, avatars or a finished edit, and price by clip or plan instead of by the second. Topview prices each 4 or 5-second clip by model, and Photoroom starts video at its Max plan.
How to prepare the product photo
User reports name labels and logos as the parts that break, so prepare those first.
- Crop to the output ratio before upload. Meta’s visual touch-ups crop and expand a single image with generated pixels when switched on, so a crop you choose keeps control of the frame.
- Upload the largest file the tool takes: Claid.ai accepts 10 MB on Essentials and 20 MB on Pro.
- Use one product per frame on a plain background, label facing the camera, with no other text in the shot.
- Set an end frame where the tool offers one. Kling’s 3.0 guide lists start and end frames to video, which pins the last frame to your real product.
- Keep clips short. Kling 3.0 runs 3 to 15 seconds and Veo 3.1 Fast 4 to 8, so plan one camera move per clip.
How to write the motion prompt
Kling’s 3.0 guide builds its example prompts from the subject, the action, the camera move and the lighting. With a photo as input, describe the motion only, since the photo already holds the look.
Patterns to adapt:
- Bottle: “Slow push-in on the bottle, label facing camera, condensation forming, soft window light from the left, product stays still.”
- Garment: “Fabric moves in a light breeze, camera orbits a quarter turn at chest height, daylight, garment shape and print unchanged.”
- Gadget: “Camera tilts down to the device on a desk, screen lights up, shallow depth of field, cool studio light, logo unchanged.”
Name what must stay fixed at the end of the prompt (“label unchanged”, “logo unchanged”). Prompt patterns for Google’s model: Veo prompts for ads.
Where products break, by user report
Labels and logos are where users report damage. 6 of 76 Photoroom sources say generative features alter the product, distorted labels and changed clothing included (Trustpilot, App Store).
2 of 24 Flair.ai sources report wrong logos, patterns or product context, such as lime slices added to a product that is no cocktail (Trustpilot, Shotkit). On Meta, 10 of 35 sources report distorted generated backgrounds and expansions (Meta Advantage+ creative).
Check the last frame against the real product before export.
Labels and disclosure for the finished clip
Meta labels ads made with its own generative tools with “AI info”. TikTok Symphony adds an AI-generated label to every export, and TikTok’s ads policy requires disclosure of fully AI-made media. Google Ads has an AI label setting. The rules by platform: AI disclosure in advertising, Meta’s AI disclosure rules and TikTok’s AI label.
Questions about product photo to video
Can I use a Meta-generated video on TikTok?
No. Meta’s terms call use of its generated output outside Meta’s platforms “unauthorized” (6 May 2024).
What is the cheapest way to animate a product photo?
No listed fee inside Meta’s and Amazon’s ad managers, for that platform only. Off-platform, Runway Free and Pippit Free cost nothing but carry watermarks; the cheapest paid clip is Luma Plus at 720p, $0.30 at list price.
How long can an AI product clip be?
Model clips run 3 to 15 seconds on Kling 3.0 and 4 to 8 on Veo 3.1 Fast; edit several together.
Sources
- Meta: Ad Creative Generative AI Terms, effective 6 May 2024; output allowed anywhere on Meta Company Products and unauthorized outside Meta’s platforms. Checked
- Meta Business Help Center: About Advantage+ creative, read from the Wayback Machine capture of 21 September 2026; Add animation turns eligible single images into short videos. Checked
- Amazon Ads: Amazon Ads product terms, 11 September 2026; generative AI outputs solely for your usage of Amazon products and services. Checked
- TikTok Business Help Center: How to generate videos with Symphony Creative Studio, updated June 2026; an AI-generated label is added to all exported videos; no output length stated. Checked
- Kling AI: Kling VIDEO 3.0 model user guide, 6 February 2026; clips of 3 to 15 seconds; start and end frames to video; example prompts with subject, action, camera movement and lighting. Checked
- Google: Google Terms of Service, 30 July 2026; section
Content in Google services: Your content
, Google won’t claim ownership of generated content. Checked - Google Ads Help: Use AI content label settings and disclosures, the AI label setting in Google Ads; the page shows no date. Checked
- Trustpilot, the App Store, Shopify App Store and others, as counted in our reviews files: Public user reviews of Photoroom and Flair.ai, 76 Photoroom sources and 24 Flair.ai sources, counted in September 2026. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.