Best AI UGC generators for ads
Verdict on AI UGC and avatar tools
Shortlist by job, then check the ad policy: four tools here bar some paid ads outside their price lists. Across the seven that publish a talking-video rate, one 30-second video costs from $0.10 per video (HeyGen Creator, $29 a month) to $4.00 per video (Captions Max, $24.99 a month), if every credit is used. Prices checked . Synthesia’s Acceptable Use Policy bars its stock avatars from paid social without written consent.
For short hooks built from a product link:
Creatify
Among product-URL ad tools, only Creatify publishes a web-app billing block under a minute: 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up.
For one script in many languages:
HeyGen
Paid plans list 175+ languages, the most any tool here lists, and Avatar III gives the lowest computed cost. Free-plan output may not run as ads (s.4).
For product-in-hand videos on an entry plan:
Tagshop AI
Starter lists product holding and wearing videos, where MakeUGC needs Pro, but it buys only Upto 5 videos
a month.
For avatar minutes known before you pay: JoggAI
Starter’s card rate gives about 120 avatar minutes a month, against 15 on D-ID Pro and 10 on Synthesia Starter at the same price.
For a founder or spokesperson avatar:
Argil
Your own clone after an identity check (KYC), and the terms transfer ownership of each video to you on generation.
| Tool | Cost per output at list price if every credit is used | Monthly from (USD) | What it does | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| | Not computed | Not published | Script-to-video ads read by 1,000+ AI actors, plus Kling, Veo and Seedance clips in the same app. | Visit Arcads |
| | $2.00 to $2.25per 30-second video | $25 | Avatar videos of you as a verified clone, or of generic actors hired by contract; now aimed at films, series and social. | Visit Argil |
| | $4.00per 30-second video | $9.99 | Phone-first app making talking videos with Mirage actors it calls completely virtual, plus AI editing and dubbing. | Visit Captions |
| CreateUGC | $2.69per video, length not stated | $26.90 | Paste a product link, pick an avatar, get a UGC-style ad; made by the dropshipping platform AutoDS. | Visit CreateUGC |
| | $3.90per 30-second video | $39 | Avatar and product video ads from a URL or script, with batch variants, an ad launcher and a competitor ad tracker. | Visit Creatify |
| | $0.97per 30-second video | $29 | Talking-avatar videos, video translation and real-time visual agents, with a contractual synthetic mark on every video. | Visit D-ID |
| | Not computed | $20 | Inference platform with its own Character-3 avatar model plus hosted video, image and voice models. | Visit Hedra |
| | $0.10 to $1.16per 30-second video, pro rata | $29 | Talking-avatar videos from text, photos or your own digital twin, with translation into 175+ languages. | Visit HeyGen |
| JoggAI | $0.12 to $0.24per 30-second video, pro rata | $29 | Avatar videos, product avatars and URL-to-video ads, with one credit balance across the web app, API and MCP. | Visit JoggAI |
| | Not computed | $59 | UGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI creators, B-roll and, on Pro, product-in-hand shots; API plans available. | Visit MakeUGC |
| | $4.95per video, length not stated | $99 | Ad-team creative platform with 300+ AI actors, competitor ad analysis and top video models, with MCP from Pro up. | Visit Maxfusion |
| | $0.58per video, length not stated | $29 | Ad video generator for talking-head, product-demo and cloned-ad formats, with 1,000+ avatars and listing images. | Visit Nextify.ai |
| | $1.45per 30-second video | $29 | Presenter-style avatar videos and dubbing in 160+ languages, built mainly for training and corporate video. | Visit Synthesia |
| | $5.80per video, length not stated | $29 | AI UGC ad maker: a product URL, image or prompt into avatar review, unboxing and demo videos. | Visit Tagshop AI |
| | Not computed | Unverified | TikTok’s generative AI ad studio: digital avatars, avatars holding or wearing your product, dubbing and image-to-video. | Visit TikTok Symphony Creative Studio |
| | $0.26per second of video | $24 | Node canvas that turns one filmed take into many ad versions by swapping the person, outfit or product. | Visit Wireflow |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Arcads publishes no price list. TikTok Symphony Creative Studio’s price could not be read on its live pricing page.
Every AI UGC tool, one by one
The table above leaves out paid-ad terms. Which plans are barred from paid ads quotes each clause.
Arcads
Arcads bills talking actors at 800 credits a minute on all three actor models, by its credits article (29 April 2026). Its worked example rounds 1 minute 45 up to 2 minutes. If that means whole minutes, a 15-second hook uses the same credits as a 60-second ad.
A later article (2 July 2026) says “Cost is 1 credit per minute”. Arcads does not say which applies. The worked examples in the first use 800.
Arcads publishes no prices: arcads.ai/pricing returned a 404 on 24 September 2026. The Arcads alternatives page compares tools for the same job that do.
Its terms in force from 22 September 2026 price cloning or altering an actor, or breaking the actor’s own limits, at 500,000 euros per breach. That applies once 30 days pass after written notice, each unauthorised use counting as one breach (13.3.2). Misusing the actor models carries the same sum (13.2).
- Best for
- Talking-actor ads close to a whole minute long, if billing rounds up to the minute as the help centre’s one example suggests.
- Not for
- Buyers who need a public price, or cheap 15 to 30-second hooks: length is
rounded up
, and the one example rounds to the minute. Actor-as-customer scripts risk thedeceptive advertising
ban (terms 13.3.1).
Argil
Argil makes avatar video from your own verified clone or from generic avatars of people under contract. On Pro at $25 a month for 1,000 credits (Argil pricing), 30 seconds costs $2.00 by the docs’ worked example, if every credit is used. By their listed rates it costs $2.25, again if every credit is used.
Those API pricing docs may predate the current plans. Generic v1 avatars add a 20-credit royalty per video, $0.50 on Pro, on top of both figures.
Argil’s terms say the Services are “exclusively intended for the personal use of the User, except where access to the Services is via an API” (6.7.1). The terms do not define personal use, so ad use outside the API is unclear on our reading.
- Best for
- Founder-led and personal-brand videos where your own verified clone reads the script, with B-roll assembled in the same tool.
- Not for
- Performance teams that want an actor library built around ad formats, or anyone who needs credit rates confirmed for the current plans.
Captions
Captions, an app from Mirage, generates talking videos with its own AI actors. On Max at $24.99 a month, a 30-second Prompt to Video costs $4.00, if every credit is used. That rests on the 16 credits every 6 seconds Captions lists as average use (Captions usage rates). The pricing page labels these iOS plans and shows no web prices.
On our reading, an app-made ad with Captions’ AI actors needs Mirage’s prior written consent. The app terms (4 September 2025) bar “making any commercial use of the Services including the Mirage Content except as authorized hereunder without our prior written consent” (3.1(xiv)). Avatars are a listed feature (1.3), and the Services’ materials are Mirage content (2.1).
The web terms let users create avatar output “for advertising or other purposes”, but they are “solely applicable to your use of Captions on web and are not applicable to your use of Captions”, the iOS app priced above.
Its Acceptable Use Policy bars input with “claims that do not reflect your honest views and experiences”, which on our reading is hard to square with scripted testimonials.
- Best for
- Creators and small teams who already edit on a phone and want prompt-to-video talking ads, AI twins and captioned edits in one app.
- Not for
- Scripted testimonial ads, since its policy bars input that does not reflect your honest views; regulated verticals it bans; and anyone who wants to buy extra credits without upgrading.
Creatify
Creatify bills avatar video at 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up (Creatify help centre), so a 31-second video bills as 45 seconds. On Starter at $39 a month, one 30-second avatar video costs $3.90, if every credit is used. Each plan’s credits are on our Creatify pricing page, and tools for the same job on our Creatify alternatives page.
Its terms (6.2) assign you any copyright Creatify holds in your original content, which reverts if you breach its AI-training ban or Moderation Policy.
- Best for
- E-commerce teams making URL-to-video ads in volume who want an ad launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin in the same tool.
- Not for
- Buyers who need predictable spend on the agent features, whose credit use is not known upfront, or more than one seat below Pro.
CreateUGC
CreateUGC, made by the dropshipping platform AutoDS, turns a product link into an avatar ad. Launch lists $26.90 a month for 100 credits on the CreateUGC pricing page, which the card puts at “≈ 10/month · varies by AI model”. No video length is stated, so it stays out of the 30-second comparison.
- Best for
- Dropshippers and marketplace sellers testing many products who want link-to-avatar ads at a low monthly price.
- Not for
- Brands that need clear written rights to AI output: the linked terms are AutoDS’s general dropshipping terms and never mention AI output or avatars.
D-ID
D-ID bills talking-avatar video in 15-second blocks, rounded up. On Pro at $29 a month for 15 minutes a month (D-ID pricing), 30 seconds costs $0.97, if every minute is used. Every animation carries a synthetic mark you may not “remove, hide or minimize” without D-ID’s written approval (EULA 4.2).
- Best for
- Talking-photo and presenter videos where an AI marker is acceptable, and teams building interactive agents on the same API minutes.
- Not for
- Ads that must carry no AI marker: every animation has a synthetic mark you may not remove or minimise without written approval (EULA 4.2). Trial is non-commercial, Lite personal-use only.
Hedra
Hedra animates a still image or character into a talking clip with its Character-3 model, billed by generated length. Basic lists $20 a month, but the Hedra pricing page gives no per-second avatar rate, so no cost per video can be computed.
Its pricing page labels every paid plan “Commercial use”, but its terms (25 October 2024, 3.6(F)) bar creating or using output that “involves commercial activities and/or sales, such as contests, sweepstakes, barter, advertising, or pyramid schemes without Hedra’s prior written consent”.
The web copy at hedra.com/terms, of the same date, stops 3.6 after its first sentence, so the list shows only in the PDF it links. The Acceptable Use Policy its 3.6 points to (31 July 2024) says nothing about advertising.
- Best for
- Animating a still image or character into a talking clip, and teams that want avatar and generative models behind one API.
- Not for
- Buyers who want a ready-made UGC ad workflow with an actor library and ad formats, or a published per-second avatar price.
HeyGen
HeyGen’s credits per minute depend on the avatar model. With a video Look they are 4 on Avatar III, 31 on Avatar IV and 48 on Avatar V (HeyGen help centre). On Creator at $29 a month for 600 credits, 30 seconds costs $0.10 on Avatar III and $1.16 on Avatar V, if every credit is used.
HeyGen states no rounding rule. If a 30-second video were billed as a whole minute, Avatar III would cost $0.19, again if every credit is used. Each plan’s credits are on our HeyGen pricing page.
Section 2 of its terms bars accessing the services “for benchmarking, comparative or competitive purposes”, so HeyGen’s outputs will not appear on the bench without its written permission.
Our HeyGen alternatives page compares avatar tools on cost per 30-second ad and paid-social rights.
- Best for
- Localising one ad script into many languages, cheap avatar minutes for talking-head ads, and founder or spokesperson clones on a paid plan.
- Not for
- Anyone planning to run ads made on the free plan, which the terms forbid, and advertisers of alcohol, online gambling or weapons, which the moderation policy bans.
JoggAI
JoggAI states its credits as avatar minutes. Its Starter card puts 144,000 yearly credits at about 1,440 minutes, 100 credits a minute. On Starter at $29 a month for 12,000 credits a month, 30 seconds costs $0.12, if every credit is used.
The Free card’s own conversion, 200 credits a minute, would double that. Its AvatarX model costs more, at rates Jogg does not publish.
- Best for
- High-volume talking-avatar output on a small budget, and teams that want the same credits in the web app, the API and agent tools.
- Not for
- Buyers who want refunds, which the terms rule out, or a firm price for premium AvatarX and generative output, which Jogg only approximates.
MakeUGC
MakeUGC lists 1,000+ AI creators and adds product-in-hand videos on Pro at $149 a month. Its pricing page publishes no credits-per-video rate, so no cost per video can be computed.
The Start up, Growth and Pro monthly pricing cards each offer a $1 start. Neither the cards nor MakeUGC’s trial policy says how long the start lasts. Start up shows $59 a month against a struck-through $89, and Growth $79 a month against $119. Pro’s shows the start against a struck-through $149 a month, the price it renews at.
Its terms page serves three copies that disagree on 3.2(a). Two let you own output “including after your Subscription ends”; the third reads “You own all rights in Output generated while your Subscription is active”. Ownership after cancelling is unclear on the text.
- Best for
- Direct-response teams testing many UGC and B-roll variants, with Batch Mode from Growth; product-in-hand shots need Pro.
- Not for
- Buyers who need to know what a video costs in credits before paying, since MakeUGC does not publish it, or who want unused credits to carry over.
Maxfusion
Maxfusion’s pricing page states its plans in talking-actor videos: Starter at $99 a month buys about 20, with no length stated. Its terms set 500,000 euros in liquidated damages per prohibited use, “deceptive advertising” included (13.3).
- Best for
- Agencies making talking-actor ads at volume with any number of seats, from Pro; Meta and TikTok ad research starts at Max.
- Not for
- Anyone who cannot guarantee a 48-hour takedown if an actor withdraws, or whose scripts risk the
deceptive advertising
ban. Each prohibited use costs 500,000 euros; actor-model misuse is payable on demand without notice (terms 13.2, 13.3).
Nextify.ai
Nextify’s Starter at $29 a month lists “up to 50 videos” a month on its pricing page, a ceiling with no length stated; model, avatar and length change the credits used. Section 4.2 of its terms lets other users modify and remix your content unless it is marked private.
- Best for
- Sellers who want many short product and avatar ad variants a month at a low per-video ceiling, plus marketplace listing images.
- Not for
- Brands that cannot risk other users remixing their public creatives (terms 4.2), or buyers who want a named company behind the contract.
Synthesia
Synthesia meters video by the second (official pricing): Starter at $29 a month covers 10 minutes, so 30 seconds costs $1.45, if every minute is used. Each plan is set out on our Synthesia pricing page.
The plan table gives Starter three personal avatars, but the pricing FAQ says “One custom personal avatar is included with the annual Starter and Creator plans”, so a monthly Starter may get none.
HeyGen vs Synthesia for ads sets the two side by side on stock avatars in paid social and cost per 30-second ad.
- Best for
- Explainer, onboarding and product-education videos and their localisation. For paid social, only with a personal avatar of someone who has consented.
- Not for
- UGC-style paid social with stock avatars: the Acceptable Use Policy bans them in
promoted
,boosted
, orpaid
advertising on social media without Synthesia’s written consent. Stock avatars may not endorse products either.
Tagshop AI
Tagshop AI turns a product URL, image or prompt into review, unboxing and demo videos with avatars holding the product. Starter at $29 a month buys “Upto 5 videos” of unstated length (Tagshop pricing). Its homepage describes “an AI avatar giving an honest-sounding first-person review”; see the testimonial rule under two kinds of AI actor.
- Best for
- Quick tests of UGC formats such as unboxing and demos from a product URL, with avatars holding the product.
- Not for
- Buyers who need refunds or long storage: monthly fees are never refunded (terms s.5), and Starter keeps your data for 3 months.
TikTok Symphony Creative Studio
TikTok Symphony Creative Studio makes avatar ads, “Showcase Products” clips and dubbed ads inside TikTok’s ad tools, and TikTok says Symphony content “is automatically labeled as AI-generated” (TikTok newsroom, June 2025).
Its stock avatars come from “paid actors that are licensed for commercial use” (TikTok newsroom). Neither a price nor the current Symphony terms could be read on 23 or 24 September 2026: the terms sit behind a TikTok Ads login.
- Best for
- TikTok advertisers who want avatar, product-showcase or dubbed versions of ads inside TikTok’s own tools, where output is labelled as AI automatically.
- Not for
- Anyone who needs output without an AI label: TikTok labels Symphony content as AI-generated automatically.
Wireflow
Wireflow swaps the person, outfit or product in one real filmed take, on a node canvas, so it stays out of the talking-video range above.
Its pricing FAQ assumes a “typical mix” of about 17 credits a second. On that basis Starter at $24 a month buys about 94 seconds of video (Wireflow pricing), or $0.26 per second of video, about $7.66 for 30 seconds, if every credit is used.
Its Acceptable Use section (6) bars using it to “Create deepfakes or non-consensual intimate imagery of real people”. The terms do not say whether a consented person swap on a filmed take counts.
- Best for
- Teams that already film real creators and want many variants of one filmed take, swapping person, outfit or product.
- Not for
- Buyers who want a named contracting company and clear jurisdiction, or who need output rights beyond the terms of the underlying model providers.
Which plans are barred from paid ads?
HeyGen’s free plan, Topview’s free users, D-ID’s trial and Lite, Synthesia’s stock avatars and unapproved Hedra output are barred.
Four of those five tools state their bans only in terms and policies. D-ID’s limit also shows on its pricing page, a personal licence on the trial and Lite. Hedra’s pricing page contradicts its terms. It labels every paid plan “Commercial use”.
| Tool and source, with what the ban covers | The words that bar it |
|---|---|
| Synthesia Acceptable Use Policy, 23 Feb 2024, stock avatars on every plan | “Incorporating a Stock Avatar in content for ‘promoted’, ‘boosted’, or ‘paid’ advertising on any social media platform or similar media, absent written express consent from Synthesia…” |
| Hedra Terms 3.6(F), PDF copy, 25 Oct 2024, every plan without written consent | “involves commercial activities and/or sales, such as contests, sweepstakes, barter, advertising, or pyramid schemes without Hedra’s prior written consent” |
| HeyGen Terms s.4, 23 Jul 2026, free plan output | “may not be sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services” |
| Topview Terms, prohibited uses, 9 Sep 2026, free users (a product video tool) | “Use our Services for any commercial purpose, including for advertising, if you are a Free User.” |
| D-ID Studio EULA 3.1, Jul 2024, trial | “with limited features for non-commercial use only” |
| D-ID Studio EULA 20.2, Jul 2024, the paid Lite plan | “will be able to use the Software and/or Animations for non-commercial use only” |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
Synthesia’s free Basic plan has a limit of its own: its card lists no downloads, and Starter adds “Download your videos”.
Captions sits outside this list. Its app terms need Mirage’s written consent for any commercial use (3.1(xiv)), but unlike Hedra’s 3.6(F) that clause does not name advertising.
Arcads bars no plan, but its terms (13.3.1, in force from 22 September 2026) bar videos that infringe “the rules of ads platforms” or require “compulsory information (e.g. sponsored content)”. On our reading, an ad that needs a legal AI disclosure could fall under that clause. The terms do not say whether such a disclosure counts as “compulsory information”.
Any breach of 13.3.1 ends your licence, after which you “shall not use the Videos”.
Whole verticals are barred on some tools. HeyGen’s moderation policy lists promotion of commercial sex, weapons, alcohol and online gambling among “Restricted goods and services”, in content it does not allow “under any circumstances” (3.1). Synthesia’s Acceptable Use Policy, Mirage’s Acceptable Use Policy and Argil’s terms (9.3) bar alcohol, tobacco, vaping, gambling and dating.
Two kinds of AI actor, two kinds of risk
Licensed replicas copy paid, real people whose likeness a tool rents to you. Arcads’ and Maxfusion’s actors, Argil’s generic avatars and TikTok’s Symphony avatars are of this kind. The pages we read for Creatify, CreateUGC, D-ID, HeyGen, JoggAI, MakeUGC, Nextify and Tagshop do not say whether their stock actors copy real people.
Fully synthetic actors resemble no one: Captions says its Mirage actors are “completely virtual and free from licensing restrictions”. On our reading, its app terms still require Mirage’s written consent before they appear in an app-made ad (3.1(xiv)).
An “AI influencer” in an ad falls on the same split, a replica if it copies a real creator and synthetic if it resembles no one.
Synthesia’s stock avatars can fall on either side: its avatars page says they are “built from either real actor performances or AI-generated identities”.
Disclosure law is clearest for the fully synthetic kind (are AI UGC ads legal? sets out each law). New York’s S8420-A has applied since 9 June 2026, 180 days after it was signed on 11 December 2025 by our count.
It makes an advertiser with actual knowledge “conspicuously disclose” a synthetic performer, defined as one “not recognizable as any identifiable natural performer”. Penalties under S8420-A are $1,000 for a first violation and $5,000 after that.
Whether New York’s definition reaches a licensed replica is unclear on the text, and nothing in it says replicas are exempt. It does not apply where AI is used “solely” for “the language translation of a human performer”, which on our reading covers dubbing your own filmed presenter.
California’s SB 1050 (chapter 246, signed 16 September 2026) uses the same test, a performer “not recognizable as any identifiable natural person”, so the replica question is open there too. An ad that “prominently includes” one needs wording like “this performance features a synthetic performer” or “no human performer is depicted”. Davis+Gilbert reports a start date of 1 January 2027.
On our reading, TikTok’s ads policy (updated April 2026) reaches both kinds: completely AI-generated video needs the AIGC label or “a clear disclaimer, caption, watermark, or sticker” of your own. “If we identify AI-generated content that has not been disclosed, your ad will be rejected or restricted.”
TikTok’s AI-generated content label for ads covers Spark Ads and the label TikTok puts on Symphony output.
The script carries its own risk, whichever actor reads it. The FTC’s rule on reviews and testimonials (16 CFR 465.2) bars a business from creating a testimonial that “materially misrepresents, expressly or by implication” that the testimonialist exists or “used or otherwise had experience with the product, service, or business”.
On our reading, an AI actor saying “I’ve used this for three weeks” fits that description; a presenter explaining the product does not. Synthesia’s help centre (22 July 2026) lists “Endorse products or services” among the things its stock avatars cannot do.
Synthesia’s older Acceptable Use Policy (23 February 2024) disagrees. A stock avatar that makes viewers think the real actor holds or endorses your stated opinions is allowed “only on enterprise Service plans”. Paid social still needs Synthesia’s written consent.
AI UGC meaning quotes HeyGen’s, Captions’ and Synthesia’s terms on passing AI output off as human or as a customer’s.
Guides and data for AI UGC ads
The free AI UGC generators list shows which free plans may produce an ad you can run, and what each gives up. The AI UGC cost guide prices a 30-second video tool by tool, and shows how billing rounding and expiring credits raise that figure.
The cost per AI ad calculator works that out for your own ad length and the takes you keep. Are AI UGC ads legal? quotes the FTC testimonial rule and the New York and California laws with their dates. Meta’s AI disclosure rules shows when Meta labels an AI ad itself, and where the label sits.
AI UGC vs human UGC grades the public comparisons of the two on ad metrics.
The best AI tools for Meta ads list splits tools that make the ad from tools that run the campaign.
Each tool here has a dated, sourced row in the price tracker, such as HeyGen’s price row.
The AI commercial use matrix quotes every tool here on paid ads, plan by plan, with the date each clause was read.
Left out, and why
Icon (icon.com) is left out: its homepage leads with human-filmed UGC ads, “no AI / 100% real”, and describes its Admaker 2.0 as helping teams review, launch and analyse ads.
Colossyan, Elai and DeepBrain AI Studios are left out as training-video tools; Synthesia stays because its policy speaks directly to paid social ads. Hour One could not be reached on 23 or 24 September 2026, so its terms could not be read.
Seven more tools make avatar or UGC-style ads but belong to other categories. Topview and Pippit turn a product link into finished product video, and Zeely makes avatar videos and static ads and then launches Meta campaigns. Higgsfield, invideo AI and PromptWise (promptwise.com) are multi-model video suites, and Kling AI makes its own video models.
Sources
- HeyGen: HeyGen pricing. Checked
- HeyGen help centre: How to use credits on HeyGen, credits per minute by avatar model and Look (Avatar III 4 and Avatar IV 31 with a video Look, 7 and 16 with a photo Look; Avatar V 48). Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen Terms of Service (last updated 23 July 2026), sections 2 and 4, free-plan advertising ban; benchmarking clause. Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen Moderation Policy (effective 25 July 2024), section 3.1, non-permissible content, restricted goods and services including commercial sex, weapons, alcohol and online gambling. Checked
- JoggAI: JoggAI pricing. Checked
- D-ID: D-ID Studio pricing. Checked
- D-ID: D-ID Studio End User License Agreement (last updated July 2024), sections 3.1, 4.2 and 20.2, trial and Lite plan for non-commercial use only; synthetic mark. Checked
- Synthesia: Synthesia pricing. Checked
- Synthesia: Synthesia Acceptable Use Policy (last updated 23 February 2024), stock avatars in paid social advertising; stock avatars that seem to endorse, on enterprise plans only; age-restricted goods. Checked
- Synthesia: Synthesia AI avatars, stock avatars
built from either real actor performances or AI-generated identities
. Checked - Synthesia help centre: Why can’t I use stock avatars for my content? (updated 22 July 2026), stock avatars cannot endorse products or services. Checked
- Argil: Argil pricing. Checked
- Argil docs: Argil API pricing, video 160 credits a minute, voice 20 a minute, 20-credit royalty on v1 generic avatars; worked example. Checked
- Argil: Argil General Terms (no date shown), generation marks the transfer of ownership to the user; 6.7.1, personal use except via the API; 9.3, age-restricted goods. Checked
- Creatify: Creatify pricing. Checked
- Creatify help centre: Credit usage, billing and validity, 5 credits per 15 seconds of avatar video, rounded up. Checked
- Creatify: Creatify Terms of Service (effective 23 September 2024), section 6.2. Checked
- Mirage: Captions pricing. Checked
- Captions help centre: Captions AI usage rates, Prompt to Video, 16 credits every 6 seconds, under
Costs Based On Average Use
. Checked - Captions help centre: Captions Mirage Edit help page, actors
completely virtual and free from licensing restrictions
. Checked - Mirage: Captions Terms and Conditions (effective 4 September 2025), 1.3, 2.1 and 3.1(xiv), avatars listed as a feature of the Services (1.3), whose materials are Mirage content (2.1); commercial use of Mirage content needs Mirage’s prior written consent except as the terms authorise. Checked
- Mirage: Captions on Web Terms of Service (effective 29 September 2025), preamble and 1.1, avatar output for advertising (1.1); the web terms do not apply to the Captions app (preamble). Checked
- Mirage: Mirage Acceptable Use Policy (effective 4 September 2025), honest-views rule; regulated goods including alcohol, tobacco, vaping, gambling and dating. Checked
- Arcads (FRESHR SAS): Arcads Terms and Conditions (in force from 22 September 2026), clauses 13.2, 13.3.1 and 13.3.2. Checked
- Arcads help centre: How are credits counted (updated 29 April 2026), 800 credits a minute per actor; length rounded up. Checked
- Arcads help centre: Understanding OmniHuman 1.5, Audio-Driven and Arcads 1.0 (updated 2 July 2026),
Cost is 1 credit per minute
for each talking-actor model. Checked - Maxfusion: Maxfusion pricing. Checked
- Maxfusion AI s.r.o.: Maxfusion Terms (last updated 19 July 2026), clauses 13.2 and 13.3, liquidated damages; 48-hour creator takedown. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC Trial Fair Use and Anti-Abuse Policy (effective 2 January 2026), states no trial length. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC Terms of Service (effective 17 November 2025), clause 3.2(a). Checked
- Hedra: Hedra pricing. Checked
- Hedra: Hedra Terms of Use (last updated 25 October 2024), PDF copy, section 3.6(F), advertising without Hedra’s prior written consent; linked as
Download Terms of Use
from hedra.com/terms. Checked - Hedra: Hedra Terms of Use, web copy (last updated 25 October 2024), section 3.6 shown without its list of restrictions; sections 3.4, 3.5 and 3.7 absent. Checked
- Hedra: Hedra Acceptable Use Policy (PDF dated 31 July 2024), no advertising clause. Checked
- Topview: Topview Terms of Service (last updated 9 September 2026), prohibited uses, free users and advertising. Checked
- Tagshop AI: Tagshop AI pricing, plan catalogue read from https://tagshop.ai/api/price-plan. Checked
- Tagshop AI: Tagshop AI homepage, product review ads,
an AI avatar giving an honest-sounding first-person review
. Checked - Tagshop AI: Tagshop AI Terms of Use (effective 15 April 2025), sections 5 and 7. Checked
- Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai pricing. Checked
- Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai Terms (last revised 15 November 2025), section 4.2. Checked
- Wireflow: Wireflow pricing, pricing FAQ,
typical mix
of about 17 credits a second. Checked - Wireflow: Wireflow Terms (last updated 18 February 2026), section 6. Checked
- AutoDS: CreateUGC pricing. Checked
- AutoDS: CreateUGC terms (AutoDS Ltd., last updated 8 August 2025). Checked
- TikTok Newsroom: Announcing Symphony Avatars. Checked
- TikTok Newsroom: TikTok Symphony updates (16 June 2025), Symphony content
is automatically labeled as AI-generated
. Checked - TikTok: TikTok Advertising Policies: Misleading and false content (last updated April 2026), edited media and AI-generated content (AIGC). Checked
- New York State Senate: New York Senate Bill S8420-A (chapter 617 of 2025), synthetic performer disclosure in advertisements. Checked
- California Legislative Information: SB-1050 False advertising: synthetic performers (chapter 246, 2026). Checked
- Davis+Gilbert LLP: California becomes second state to require disclosure of synthetic performers in advertising, 18 September 2026; start date of SB 1050. Checked
- Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School: 16 CFR 465.2, fake or false consumer reviews and testimonials. Checked
- Icon: Icon homepage, human-filmed UGC offer. Checked
What changed on this page
- The verdict’s first sentence is shorter. The Argil section quotes its terms 6.7.1, which reserve the service for personal use outside the API.
- Added the Captions app terms’ consent rule for its AI actors in ads, Synthesia’s enterprise-only exception for endorsing stock avatars and the Basic plan’s lack of downloads. Added barred verticals from HeyGen 3.1 and Argil 9.3; Arcads’ minute rounding is now marked unconfirmed.
- First written as a research edition: 16 tools, prices and terms from official pages.