Free AI ad generators
Verdict on free AI ad generators
Two free plans allow paid ads with no condition: Runway’s and The Brief’s, which is described only in its FAQ. Of 37 free plans with a reading, 12 allow ads with conditions, 10 are unclear and 13 bar them. Terms were read by .
For static ads on a free plan whose terms allow paid ads:
The Brief (formerly Creatopy)
Its AI terms say you keep all rights in input and output. The Free plan follows a 7-day trial.
For video ads on a free plan whose terms allow paid ads:
Runway
Terms 4.4 do not restrict commercial use. Free gives 125 one-time credits, and free videos carry a watermark.
For headlines in the image, allowed with conditions:
Ideogram
Terms 2.1 allow commercial use; 6.2 bars political or “false or misleading” output. Free images are public.
For ad copy on a free assistant plan:
Claude
Ads are allowed with conditions: the Usage Policy bars payday loans, MLM and fake reviews.
| Tool | Free plan | Paid ads on the free plan | What it does | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Adobe’s generation app: Firefly video and image models plus partner models such as Veo 3.1 and Kling on one credit plan. | Visit Adobe Firefly |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Design platform with AI generation and editing, bulk resizing, and Canva Grow for making, launching and analysing ads. | Visit Canva |
| | Yes | Unclear | Phone-first app making talking videos with Mirage actors it calls completely virtual, plus AI editing and dubbing. | Visit Captions |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | OpenAI’s assistant; generates and edits images with GPT Image models and writes ad copy in the same chat. | Visit ChatGPT |
| | Yes | Unclear | AI product and fashion photo suite with backgrounds, AI models, upscaling and image-to-video, sold as web app and API. | Visit Claid.ai |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Anthropic’s AI assistant: writes ad copy, hooks and scripts and analyses ad data you upload; no image generation. | Visit Claude |
| | Yes | Unclear | Avatar and product video ads from a URL or script, with batch variants, an ad launcher and a competitor ad tracker. | Visit Creatify |
| | Yes | Barred | Voice-first creative suite whose Image & Video workspace sells Veo, Kling, Seedance and MiniMax clips on shared credits. | Visit ElevenLabs |
| | Yes | Unclear | AI product photography that stages a product in generated scenes, with custom product models and short videos. | Visit Flair.ai |
| | Yes | Unclear | Node-based creative canvas for teams, running third-party text, image and video models with pooled per-seat usage. | Visit FLORA |
| | Yes | Unclear | Google’s AI assistant: writes ad copy, hooks and scripts and makes images with Nano Banana in the same chat. | Visit Gemini |
| | Yes | Unclear | Google’s Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni Flash video models, used through Flow, the Gemini app or the Gemini API. | Visit Google Veo |
| | Yes | Barred | MiniMax’s app for the H3 video model, up to 15 s at 2K with native stereo sound, plus older Hailuo 02 and 2.3. | Visit Hailuo AI |
| | Yes | Unclear | Inference platform with its own Character-3 and Hedra Avatar models plus hosted video, image and voice models. | Visit Hedra |
| | Yes | Barred | Talking-avatar videos from text, photos or your own digital twin, with translation into 175+ languages. | Visit HeyGen |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Multi-model studio with Seedance, Kling, Veo and its own Soul models, plus ad and UGC tools and an agent. | Visit Higgsfield |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Image generator marketed on text rendering, with an ad resizer, editable text layers and an API. | Visit Ideogram |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Script-to-edited-video agent with a timeline editor, stock library and third-party models such as Seedance and Veo. | Visit invideo AI |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Avatar videos, product avatars and URL-to-video ads, with one credit balance across the web app, API and MCP. | Visit JoggAI |
| | Yes | Barred | Kuaishou’s video models (Kling 3.0, 3.0 Omni, Turbo) with native audio, multi-shot clips up to 15 s and native 4K. | Visit Kling AI |
| | Yes | Barred | Model hub with 40+ video models (Veo, Kling, Seedance, Wan, Hailuo), real-time image generation and node workflows. | Visit Krea |
| | Yes | Barred | Image-first generator with video tools, private generation on paid plans and a public remix feed on free. | Visit Leonardo.Ai |
| | Yes | Barred | Storyboard-to-video studio on Lightricks’ open LTX-2.5 model, with Veo, Kling and Seedance on higher plans. | Visit LTX Studio |
| | Yes | Unclear | Google’s image generation and editing models, used in the Gemini app, Flow, Google Ads and the Gemini API. | Visit Nano Banana |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Ad video generator for talking-head, product-demo and cloned-ad formats, with 1,000+ avatars and listing images. | Visit Nextify.ai |
| | Yes | Barred | Creator studio bundling Seedance, MiniMax H3, Nano Banana and other models with reusable characters and elements. | Visit OpenArt |
| | Yes | Barred | Product photo editor: background removal, AI backgrounds, AI fashion models and product videos, with batch and API. | Visit Photoroom |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Photo, video and design editor with credit access to 140+ third-party AI models, templates and ad variation tools. | Visit Picsart |
| | Yes | Barred | Pika’s app now resells Seedance 2.5, MiniMax H3, Wan 3.0 and Omni Flash next to its own Pika 2.5 model. | Visit Pika |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | ByteDance’s commerce video agent: product links and files into videos with avatars, then scheduled posts to TikTok. | Visit Pippit |
| | Yes | Unclear | Photo editor for sellers with background removal, AI backgrounds and credit access to third-party image models. | Visit Pixelcut |
| | Yes | Allowed | Gen-4.5 and Aleph video models plus hosted Kling, Seedance and Nano Banana, with an editor, agent and API. | Visit Runway |
| | Yes | Not rated | ByteDance’s video model; Seedance 2.5 makes 30 s clips from up to 50 references, via Dreamina, CapCut and resellers. | Visit Seedance |
| | Yes | Barred | Presenter-style avatar videos and dubbing in 160+ languages, built mainly for training and corporate video. | Visit Synthesia |
| | Yes | Allowed | Ad design and ad-serving platform, formerly Creatopy, with AI image, video and copy on flat plans without credits. | Visit The Brief |
| | Yes | Barred | Shengshu’s Vidu Q3 video model with reference-to-video, templates and an AI video ad generator page. | Visit Vidu |
| | Yes | Allowed with conditions | Node canvas that turns one filmed take into many ad versions by swapping the person, outfit or product. | Visit Wireflow |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Which free plans let you run the output as a paid ad?
Two do with no condition. Runway “does not restrict your commercial use of your Outputs” (terms 4.4). The Brief’s AI terms say “you retain all right, title, and interest in your Input and Output” (AI terms).
Thirteen free plans bar it. HeyGen’s free output may not be used “in connection with commercial activities, advertising” (terms s.4). Kling bars commercial use “without our written permission” for non-members (4.6). Pika bars “any commercial purpose, including advertising” (s.5), and Photoroom licenses free accounts “for your own personal, non commercial purposes” (2.1.b).
The other nine are ElevenLabs, Hailuo, Krea, Leonardo, LTX Studio, OpenArt, Synthesia, Vidu and, for non-US users, Seedance (s.7). Each reading links its clause on the rights matrix.
Ten are unclear. Google’s terms for Veo, Nano Banana and Gemini say only that “Google won’t claim ownership” of generated content. Flair’s terms contradict themselves on free-tier commercial use.
| Tool | The condition |
|---|---|
| Adobe Firefly | Adobe calls its own models’ output safe for commercial use; partner models fall under General Terms 3.12 |
| Canva | Output for “any lawful purpose”; Canva library content inside a design keeps its own licence |
| ChatGPT | OpenAI’s sharing policy asks you to mark social posts as AI-generated |
| Claude | The Usage Policy bars payday loans, MLM and fake reviews |
| Higgsfield | A third-party model’s own policy applies where stricter (s.8) |
| Ideogram | No political or “false or misleading” output (6.2) |
| invideo AI | Stock media inside an output follows its own licence |
| JoggAI | You may not present output as entirely human-made |
| Nextify.ai | Non-private output can be reused by other users |
| Picsart | Output for “any legal purpose”; library content keeps its own terms |
| Pippit | CapCut Company Content may not endorse a product’s quality |
| Wireflow | Each underlying model’s terms apply, unlisted per model |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
Image and static ad tools with a free plan
Six image tools have a free plan whose terms allow ads, with or without conditions. The static ads hub compares the paid plans.
The Brief: allowed, after a trial
The Brief’s pricing page shows no Free card; its FAQ says an account that does not continue after the 7-day trial “moves to the Free plan” (pricing). 8 of 37 sources say building ads in many sizes is quick for non-designers (Trustpilot, Capterra).
- Best for
- Teams designing display and social ads in volume who want AI generation and resizing on a flat fee, from $39 a month on Pro.
- Skip it if
- you need Meta or Google Ads publishing: that starts on Team or Ultra, above the Pro plan.
Canva: lawful use, library limits
Canva’s AI terms allow output “for any lawful purpose”, at your own risk; library images keep the Content License Agreement (AI terms). 8 of 28 sources say AI-generated designs look generic and need rework (r/canva, r/canva).
- Best for
- Teams that already design in Canva and want AI generation, brand kits and bulk resizing in the same place as layout and final text.
- Skip it if
- you need a published AI generation quota: Canva states none.
ChatGPT: images and copy, marked as AI
ChatGPT Free offers “Limited and slower image generation”. Output is yours, but OpenAI’s sharing policy asks you to “Indicate that the content is AI-generated in a way no user could reasonably miss”. 5 of 34 sources say it turns a product photo into a static ad they could run (r/canva, r/FacebookAds).
- Best for
- Hooks, copy and the matching image in one chat, plus API images at $0.053 each (medium quality, 1024x1024).
- Skip it if
- you need a published image quota: no ChatGPT plan states one.
Ideogram: text inside the image, made public
Ideogram gives eligible free accounts weekly slow credits, and free images are published to the community by default (terms 2.1). 8 of 61 sources choose it for readable text in the image (YouTube, YouTube).
- Best for
- Statics with a headline or offer inside the image, using its editable text layers and Ad Resizer.
- Skip it if
- you need private images on the free plan: free generations are public.
Picsart: 5 credits a week
Picsart Free gives 5 credits a week (Picsart pricing). Its generative AI terms allow output “for any legal purpose” (AI terms). 10 of 48 sources say the useful tools sit behind the subscription (G2 archive, App Store).
- Best for
- Small teams wanting templates and bulk editing plus Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2 and Seedance on one credit balance from $15 a month.
- Skip it if
- you need ad variations or localisation: Picsart lists those on Ultra only.
Adobe Firefly: free daily generations
“You don’t need a plan to get free daily generations across image, video, and audio”, Adobe’s plans page says; the allowance is not stated. Adobe calls output from its own Firefly models safe for commercial use; partner models fall under its General Terms 3.12.
- Best for
- Brands whose legal teams want Adobe’s statement that Firefly-model outputs are commercially safe, and enterprise buyers eligible for IP indemnification.
- Skip it if
- you assume the commercial-safety statement covers partner models: it names Adobe Firefly models only.
Video and UGC tools with a free plan, in brief
Google Veo gives 50 Flow credits a day to anyone, but ad use is unclear under Google’s terms (Google AI plans).
invideo AI, Pippit, Higgsfield and JoggAI allow ads on free plans with conditions. JoggAI’s free card gives 200 one-time credits, about 1 minute of avatar video (JoggAI pricing).
Captions’ free reading is unclear: its app terms name no advertising licence. HeyGen’s free plan bars ads. The full comparison sits on free AI video generators for ads and free AI UGC generators.
Free AI ad copy generators
Claude Free allows ads with conditions: the Usage Policy bars promoting payday loans, multi-level marketing and fake reviews (Usage Policy). 8 of 44 sources pick it for hooks and ad copy (r/FacebookAds, YouTube).
ChatGPT Free allows ads with its AI-marking condition. Gemini’s free plan is unclear under Google’s terms (rights row). The ad copy hub compares paid copy tools.
- Best for
- Writing and iterating hooks, headlines, scripts and briefs from your own research, reviews and past winners, and working through exported ad data.
- Skip it if
- you need the ad image as well: Claude makes none, so it pairs with an image tool.
Is there a free AI ad generator without a watermark?
Yes, on some. Pika’s free plan has “no watermark”, and Pixelcut lists “Free export without watermark”; Pika’s free plan bars ads, and Pixelcut’s is unclear.
Free video carries a mark on Runway (“All videos generated on a Free plan feature a Runway watermark”), Pippit, Higgsfield, Hailuo and Synthesia. Creatify’s free exports carry one too. Flow’s visible watermark is a user setting, and Google’s invisible SynthID mark is always embedded. Captions states nothing on a free-plan watermark.
Free AI ad generators without login or sign-up
No free plan here describes use without an account. Photoroom licenses “Free Accounts”, and HeyGen’s limits attach to its “Free Plan”. Adobe says no plan is needed for free daily Firefly generations, without saying whether an Adobe account is.
Photoroom, Pixelcut, Picsart and Captions have iOS apps. Captions’ pricing page shows “iOS plans only”.
Left out, and why
Lapis, Sivi, Abyssale and Mew Design are not on this list.
Atria gives 1,000 free AI credits, but the rights data holds no paid-ads reading for it; its terms have no clause on output ownership. Minea’s free sign-up is a research tool that makes no ads.
A free trial that needs a card and bills afterwards is not a free plan, so trial-only tools are out.
Questions about free AI ad generators
Can I use free AI-generated images in Facebook ads?
On some plans. Runway’s and The Brief’s free terms allow it; Photoroom’s and HeyGen’s bar it (rights matrix).
Which free AI ad generator has no watermark?
Pika’s free plan has none but bars ads. Pixelcut lists free export without a watermark (Pixelcut pricing).
Is Canva’s AI free for ads?
Canva’s AI terms allow output “for any lawful purpose”, with library content under its own licence (AI terms).
Sources
- Runway: Runway Terms of Use (15 September 2026), section 4.4. Checked
- Runway: Runway pricing, Free plan, 125 one-time credits. Checked
- The Brief: AI Supplementary Terms (1 October 2025), Ownership and License Grant. Checked
- The Brief: The Brief pricing, no Free card; the FAQ moves accounts to the Free plan after the 7-day trial. Checked
- Canva: Canva AI Product Terms (26 June 2026), archived copy. Checked
- Ideogram: Ideogram Terms of Service (14 August 2024), sections 2.1 and 6.2. Checked
- Picsart: Picsart Generative AI Additional Terms of Use, archived copy of 14 April 2026. Checked
- Picsart: Picsart pricing. Checked
- Adobe: Adobe Firefly plans, free daily generations without a plan; allowance not stated. Checked
- Photoroom: Photoroom Terms and Conditions (effective 29 July 2026), section 2.1.b. Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen Terms of Service (last updated 23 July 2026), section 4. Checked
- Kling AI: Kling Terms of Service (21 April 2026), section 4.6. Checked
- Pika: Pika Terms of Service (4 August 2026), section 5. Checked
- Google: Google Terms of Service (effective 30 July 2026), generated content ownership. Checked
- Google: Google AI plans, Flow credits; free daily allowance. Checked
- Anthropic: Claude pricing. Checked
- Anthropic: Anthropic Usage Policy (15 September 2025). Checked
- OpenAI: Sharing and publication policy, archived copy. Checked
- JoggAI: JoggAI pricing, Free card, 200 one-time credits. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.