Higgsfield AI for ads
Verdict on Higgsfield
On paper, Higgsfield suits web-app users who want Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance. Its blog puts a Kling 3.0 video at about 6 credits, but we could not read plan prices on . Its 11 September plan table gives year-long “Unlimited” to image models only, video just a 7-day Kling 3.0 window on Ultra annual.
Higgsfield
- Best for
- One person in the web app who wants Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance and will pay for video in credits.
- Not for
- Anyone automating through MCP, CLI, Canvas or the Supercomputer agent (these always spend credits), or brands that cannot let inputs and outputs train Higgsfield’s models.
| Made by | Higgsfield Inc. |
|---|---|
| Category | All-in-one suites, AI video generators, AI UGC and avatars, Static and image ads |
| Makes | Video; image; audio |
| Entry price | Price unverified |
| Cost per output | Not computed: the plan prices could not be read |
| Use in ads | The clauses, quoted and dated: What Higgsfield’s terms allow in paid ads. |
| Free plan | Yes. Paid ads on the free plan: Allowed with conditions |
| Free trial | The help centre says there is no trial period, but the pricing app’s text advertises a $0one-day unlimited trial; offers vary by account. |
| Languages | Not published |
| API | Yes |
| Status | Active |
What Higgsfield makes for ads, and whose models it runs
Higgsfield sells one subscription and one credit balance across video and image models, other companies’ among them. Its help centre calls Kling “Kuaishou’s video model family” (Kling article) and Seedance “ByteDance’s” (Seedance article); its model guide names Veo “Google’s model” and Sora “OpenAI’s model”. Terms s.8 say some models “are provided by third-party model providers”.
A day after Sora 2’s API shut down, on 25 September 2026, Higgsfield’s Sora 2 page still showed a “Generate with Sora 2” step (Sora 2 shut down).
Higgsfield’s own models are Soul for images, Popcorn for storyboards and DOP for camera moves (model guide).
Higgsfield’s Marketing Studio offers 1,500+ ad templates that it fills from a product photo or a page link. Its categories include UGC Videos, Product Shots and image Ads “built to the specs of Meta and Google placements” (Marketing Studio article). Clips run up to 15 seconds, and the template tool is not yet available through MCP or other agentic channels.
What a Higgsfield clip costs, in credits
Higgsfield’s help centre gives no credit rate per model: the cost “is shown on the Generate button before you confirm” (credits article, 3 August 2026). A batch of 2 to 4 outputs is charged per output (credit use article).
Higgsfield’s June 2026 blog figures below put Kling 3.0 lowest, at about 6 credits a video. Fifteen seconds of Seedance 2.0 cost the most, about 90. Higgsfield’s and each maker’s credits are separate currencies. To price a Higgsfield clip, divide your plan’s price by its monthly credits and multiply by the Generate button’s figure, if every credit is used.
| Model | Credits a video (approx.) | At the maker |
|---|---|---|
| Kling 3.0 | 6 | 30 Kling credits for 5 seconds at 720p without audio, 45 with native audio |
| Veo 3.1 | 40 to 70 | 20 Flow credits a Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4, 6 or 8 seconds, for subscribers below Ultra |
| Seedance 2.0 | 90 | ByteDance’s own rate not read for this edition |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
Sources: Higgsfield’s blog post of 9 June 2026, Kling’s 3.0 guide and Flow Help. The Seedance figure is for 15 seconds at 720p. The blog’s only Kling spec is the five-second 720p clip in its Starter example. It names no length or variant for Veo, and says costs “may vary by resolution, length and plan”.
On Starter, that Seedance rate may not apply: the same post says Starter “includes Seedance 2.0 Fast only”, with the full model on Plus or Ultra.
That post also says Starter’s monthly credits cover “roughly 320 five-second 720p Kling generations”. If each costs its “roughly 6 credits”, that is about 1,920 credits, yet the 26 June post gives Starter (called Basic in its price table) 120 credits. At least one of the two figures is wrong or out of date.
Higgsfield’s newest blog post, of 11 September 2026, matches the 9 June Starter figure and the trial note’s Plus figure. That leaves the 26 June Starter figure as the odd one out. Its annual Ultra price matches the 9 June post, which also calls Plus “billed annually”, so the Plus gap may be a billing period too.
| Source | Starter | Plus | Ultra | Ultra, billed annually |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blog 11 Sep 2026 | $15 | $49 | $129 | $99 |
| Blog 26 Jun 2026 | $9 | Not stated | $129 | Not stated |
| Blog 9 Jun 2026 | $15 | $39 | Not stated | $99 |
| Trial note text the pricing page loads | Not stated | $49 | Not stated | Not stated |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
A first buy can be refunded within 7 days, or “as permitted by the law in your jurisdiction”, if no credit was used. Refunds can carry a fee of up to 6 per cent where the law permits, and renewals are not refunded (terms s.9.3).
Failed generations “usually” return their credits, but “Specific models might not refund credits” (credits article). The failed generations article names Grok as “the one exception”: its generations “are charged the moment they start”.
What “Unlimited” covers on Higgsfield
On Higgsfield, “Unlimited” means named models spend no credits for a set window, on higgsfield.ai only (Unlimited article, 3 August 2026). Mid and top plans include it; each plan card lists the models and windows.
Higgsfield’s blog of 11 September 2026 lists six image models for 365 days on Plus and Ultra, none on Starter. Ultra adds 7-day windows on two Nano Banana image models and on Kling 3.0, the Kling window on annual billing. Whichever models a plan covers, the limits below apply. The one on parallel jobs is from the failed generations article.
| Limit | What the document says |
|---|---|
| Website only | MCP, CLI, Canvas, the Supercomputer agent “and other automated tools” always spend credits; the 11 September post adds Marketing Studio |
| Queue | “Unlimited generations run in the standard queue”; credit generations get the priority queue |
| Human use | “personal, human use only”: automation, scripting, “credential sharing” and reselling are barred |
| Window | Most models 365 days; “the newest flagship models may have shorter windows (for example, 7 days)” |
| Subscription | Access stops if the subscription ends, “even if its period hasn’t finished yet”, and works again with an active subscription “if the period hasn’t expired” |
| Bought bundles | Unlimited can also be bought per model; video bundles run one generation at a time, “up to 15 seconds” |
| Parallel jobs | The limit depends on the plan, “and for Unlimited generations it’s lower than for credit ones” |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
Terms s.10.6 let Higgsfield “restrict, suspend, throttle, or place on a slower processing queue usage that is automated or materially exceeds typical individual use”. On our reading, an agency sharing one login breaks the credential rule.
What Higgsfield’s terms allow in paid ads
Section 4.4 of the terms says Higgsfield “does not claim ownership of any of your Inputs or Outputs, nor does it restrict your commercial use of Outputs”. Your rights survive cancellation, and “you may transfer or sublicense your rights in Outputs to your clients or other third parties”.
The help centre ties none of this to a paid plan (ownership article). But free-account output carries a visible watermark, which s.4.1 bars you from removing.
Section 5.2(xi) lists, among things you agree not to do, “represent that any Output is human-generated when it is not”. On our reading, a UGC ad that presents an AI actor as a real customer breaks s.5.2(xi), whatever the law requires.
Face or voice uploads, face swaps included, fall under s.5.3. You “represent and warrant” that you have obtained “all consents, releases, and permissions required under applicable law from each individual whose face or voice is included”.
You also warrant that you gave any disclosures the law requires for processing those uploads through Higgsfield. And you must be able to grant it the s.4.3 and s.4.4 licences over them.
Section 8 adds each model provider’s use policy, and “where those policies are more restrictive, the more restrictive terms govern your use of that feature or model”. The terms do not list which models are third-party. On our reading, an ad made with Kling or Veo here answers to that maker’s policy too.
The same s.4.4 says “Your Content, Inputs, and Outputs may be used by Company to train, develop, enhance, evolve, and improve its (and its affiliates’) AI models”. Only an Enterprise Agreement excludes this. On our reading, s.5.3(c) extends this to faces and voices you upload, so a creator’s release should allow it.
Deleting content stops future use, but “Content already in trained models can’t be removed from them”. IP indemnity also comes on Enterprise only (ownership article).
Section 5.5 asks you to disclose AI generation “Where required by applicable law” and to leave in place the provenance marks s.6.4 lets Higgsfield embed, such as C2PA Content Credentials. Upgrading does not remove the invisible markers Higgsfield “may embed” (watermark article).
Where the law asks for a label: AI UGC legal rules. Every plan and use, clause by clause: Higgsfield in the rights matrix.
Is Higgsfield legit and safe?
Higgsfield Inc. has terms dated 26 July 2026 and reported funding; the risks are refund limits and training on uploads. Its terms apply California law (s.19.8) and binding arbitration, with 30 days to opt out (s.18.10).
On 15 January 2026, TechCrunch reported its Series A at $130,000,000 and a valuation the company put at $1,300,000,000 (article). The founder, Alex Mashrabov, was Snap’s head of generative AI.
Higgsfield’s own legitimacy article, last updated 5 August 2026, warns of impersonation: “sign up and pay only on higgsfield.ai”. It treats “exclusive discount” links and accounts offering “unlimited credits” outside its official channels as red flags.
On 24 September 2026 Trustpilot displayed 4,586 reviews and a TrustScore of 4.0: 62 per cent five-star, 19 per cent one-star. Trustpilot says Higgsfield invites reviews. We read the 20 most recent, posted 22 to 24 September as Trustpilot dated them; seven carry the “Verified” label and 13 read “Unprompted review”.
Fifteen of the 20 praise Higgsfield, four with a reservation; the five complaints concern money or failed generations.
| Main point | Reviews | One link each |
|---|---|---|
| Praise the platform or its output | 6 | all in one, creator, models, easy to use, videos, updates |
| Praise customer support | 5 | personable help, film submission, Seedance issue, quick fix, multi-day issue |
| Praise with a reservation | 4 | “so expensive”, busy interface, more credits, learning curve |
| Pricing, refund or expired credits | 3 | upgrade prompts, annual refund, 1,127 credits |
| Report failed generations | 2 | lost credits, Discord report |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
One reviewer says an annual plan was bought by mistake and a refund refused because some credits had been used, the condition s.9.3 sets. Twenty recent reviews are too few to show a trend, and Reddit threads were not read for this edition.
Pros and cons on paper
Pros
- Kling, Veo, Seedance and Higgsfield’s own Soul models on one credit balance (model guide)
- Commercial use of outputs, transferable to clients, terms s.4.4 (terms)
- Year-long “Unlimited” on six image models on Plus and Ultra, website only (blog post)
- No visible watermark on any paid plan (watermark article)
Cons
- No video model in the year-long “Unlimited” plan set: Kling 3.0 gets 7 days, on Ultra annual only (blog post)
- No credit rate per model in the help centre: the Generate button shows it (credits article)
- Trains on inputs and outputs outside an Enterprise Agreement, terms s.4.4 (terms)
- Third-party models bring their maker’s use policy, and the stricter rule governs, terms s.8 (terms)
- Bars passing output off as human-made, terms s.5.2(xi): AI actors posed as customers, on our reading (terms)
From Higgsfield’s official pages and terms, checked .
Buying Kling or Veo from its maker, or Runway instead
Kling bills Kling 3.0 at 12 credits a second at 1080p with native audio and 9 at 720p (3.0 guide, 6 February 2026).
Its paid terms (3.1.2) say members’ commercial use “is not restricted” for clips made while the membership is active (“during the Validity Period”). But paid terms 7.1 apply terms 3.1(e) to members. That clause requires written consent for “communicating or facilitating any commercial advertisement”; whether membership lifts it is unclear on our reading (Kling profile).
Google Veo runs in Flow. Google AI Pro costs $19.99 a month (Google AI plans), read on . That puts a Veo 3.1 Fast clip of 4 to 8 seconds at $0.40 if every monthly credit is used.
Flow also gives 50 free credits a day “with or without a subscription”, but its rate table prices Veo 3.1 Fast for subscribers only (Google Veo profile).
Runway hosts Kling and Seedance beside its own Gen-4.5 models, with Standard at $15 a month for 625 credits on (Runway pricing). Its terms (s.4.4) give Runway an “irrevocable, perpetual” licence to use inputs and outputs “to train and improve its AI models”, where Higgsfield stops future use once you delete content.
-
AI video generatorsKling AI
Kuaishou’s video models (Kling 3.0, 3.0 Omni, Turbo) with native audio, multi-shot clips up to 15 s and native 4K.
Price unverified
Best for Paying members making 3 to 15-second product clips with native audio who spend each month’s credits before they expire.
-
AI video generatorsGoogle Veo
Google’s Veo 3.1 and Gemini Omni Flash video models, used through Flow, the Gemini app or the Gemini API.
From $4.99 a month · checked
Best for Hero shots and B-roll up to 8 s with native audio, on a Google AI plan’s Flow credits or the Gemini API.
-
AI video generatorsRunway
Gen-4.5 and Aleph video models plus hosted Kling, Seedance and Nano Banana, with an editor, agent and API.
From $15 a month · checked
Best for Teams that want Runway’s own models and Aleph video-to-video editing next to Kling and Seedance, with no commercial restriction on outputs.
AI video generators for ads lists every video tool in the database, and the price tracker shows Higgsfield’s row beside them.
Questions buyers ask about Higgsfield
Is Higgsfield worth it for ads?
On paper, for one person in the web app who will pay for video in credits. Its 11 September plan table gives year-long “Unlimited” to image models only. How its outputs look in a 9:16 ad only a bench test can show, and none has run on Higgsfield.
Can I use Higgsfield videos in Meta ads?
Yes on Higgsfield’s own terms (s.4.4), unless the ad passes its output off as human-made, which s.5.2(xi) bars. With a third-party model such as Kling, that maker’s stricter policy also governs, on our reading of s.8. Meta’s side: Meta’s AI disclosure rules for ads.
Do Higgsfield credits roll over?
Not on individual plans; Enterprise “is the exception, with volume rollover credits” (plans article). Subscription credits expire at each renewal, annual plans reset them every 30 days, and credit packs last 90 days (credits article).
Sources
- Higgsfield: Higgsfield pricing, the HTML carried no plan price, since plans render in the browser; the site-wide English text file it loads (/_i18n/en) holds the one-day trial note naming the Plus monthly charge. Checked
- Higgsfield: Terms of Use Agreement, last updated 26 July 2026, in force for earlier users from 27 August 2026; sections 4.1, 4.3, 4.4, 5.2(xi), 5.3, 5.5, 6.4, 8, 9.3, 10.6, 18.10 and 19.8. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do credits work?, dated 3 August 2026; cost shown on the Generate button, subscription credits reset at renewal and every 30 days on annual plans, packs expire after 90 days, failed generations usually refunded. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: What are Unlimited models, and which plans include them?, dated 3 August 2026; web app only, standard queue, human use only with credential sharing and reselling access prohibited, 365 or 7-day windows, stops when the subscription ends, bundle limits. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: What uses my credits?, dated 3 August 2026; each output of a batch of 2 to 4 charged separately. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do Higgsfield plans work?, dated 1 August 2026; plan types,
There’s no trial period
, refund conditions, no rollover on individual plans with Enterprisethe exception
. Checked - Higgsfield help centre: Why is there a watermark, and how do I remove it?, dated 3 August 2026; visible watermark on free accounts only; invisible AI markers Higgsfield may embed are not removed by upgrading. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: Which AI model should I use?, dated 1 August 2026; Soul, Popcorn and DOP as Higgsfield’s native models; Sora, Veo and Grok Imagine in the video list, Sora and Veo named as OpenAI’s and Google’s models. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do I use Kling?, dated 1 August 2026; Kling described as Kuaishou’s video model family. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do I use Seedance?, dated 1 August 2026; Seedance described as ByteDance’s model family. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do I use Marketing Studio to create video ads?, dated 1 August 2026; 1,500+ templates, categories, 15-second clip limit, not yet available through MCP, Supercomputer or other agentic channels. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: My generation is stuck or failed. What should I do?, dated 1 August 2026; Grok named as the one exception, its generations charged the moment they start; a lower parallel limit for Unlimited generations. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: Who owns my generations, and can I use them commercially?, dated 2 August 2026; commercial use not tied to a plan; IP indemnity on Enterprise only, content already in trained models cannot be removed. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How do I request a refund?, dated 1 August 2026; Exclusive Offers that unlock Unlimited access are non-refundable once the access is granted. Checked
- Higgsfield: Is Higgsfield Legit or a Scam? A Clear Answer for Creators and Teams, shows
Last updated: 8/5/2026
, read as 5 August 2026 since it cites the July 2026 terms; advises paying only on higgsfield.ai; names third-party payment pages,exclusive discount
links and accounts offeringunlimited credits
outside official channels as red flags; says it contains AI-generated content. Checked - Higgsfield blog: Best All-in-One Subscription for AI Images and Video, published 26 June 2026, modified 28 August 2026; Starter (Basic in its price table) with 120 credits and Ultra with 3,000, under
Prices verified June 2026
. Checked - Higgsfield blog: The 5 Best AI Video Models in 2026, Tested and Compared, published 9 June 2026, modified 29 August 2026; approximate credits per model; Starter, Plus and Ultra prices, with
billed annually
on Plus in one line and on Ultra in another; 320 Kling generations on Starter; Starter limited to Seedance 2.0 Fast. Checked - Higgsfield blog: Annual Unlimited AI Image and Video Plans in 2026: Models, Limits, and Pricing Compared, published 11 September 2026, figures
checked against official pricing pages and in-product screens
that day per the post; Starter, Plus and Ultra prices, the 365-day set of six image models on Plus and Ultra, 7-day windows on Ultra with Kling 3.0 on annual billing, Marketing Studio on credits, cancelling pauses the set. Checked - TechCrunch: TechCrunch report on Higgsfield’s Series A extension, 15 January 2026; Series A total, valuation, founder, and the company’s own user and revenue claims. Checked
- Trustpilot: Higgsfield AI reviews, 4,586 reviews, TrustScore 4.0 and the star split as displayed; the 20 most recent, dated 22 to 24 September 2026, read one by one through WebFetch, since direct loading returned 403. Checked
- Kling AI: Kling VIDEO 3.0 model user guide, dated 6 February 2026; credits a second by resolution and audio, with worked examples. Checked
- Kling AI: Kling AI Terms of Service, last updated 21 April 2026; s.3.1(e) on written consent for commercial advertising and s.4.6 on commercial use without written permission. Checked
- Kling AI: Kling AI Terms of Paid Service, effective 21 April 2026; s.3.1.2 on members’ commercial use and s.7.1 applying the Terms of Service conduct rules to paid use. Checked
- Google Flow Help: Manage your Google Flow credits, Veo 3.1 Fast at 20 credits a clip of 4, 6 or 8 seconds for subscribers below Ultra; 50 daily credits with or without a subscription. Checked
- Google: Google AI plans, Google AI Pro’s monthly price and Flow credits, as held in the tool database. Checked
- Runway: Runway pricing, Standard’s monthly price and credits, as held in the tool database. Checked
- Runway: Runway Terms of Use, last updated 15 September 2026; s.4.4 on training with inputs and outputs under an irrevocable, perpetual licence. Checked
What changed on this page
- Added Higgsfield’s own advice to pay only on higgsfield.ai, and terms s.5.3 on uploading faces and voices. Kling’s terms 3.1(e) quoted in full, and its paid terms 3.1.2 with the “during the Validity Period” condition. Title and legit-section opener reworded; two repeated sentences cut. Higgsfield’s terms re-read, unchanged since 26 July 2026.
- Written as a research edition. Pricing page source, terms, help centre, Higgsfield’s blog posts and the 20 latest Trustpilot reviews read that day.