Best AI tools for dropshipping ads
Verdict on AI tools for dropshipping ads
A dropshipping ad stack needs one research tool and one tool that turns a product link into video. Of the 11 tools listed here, 5 put upload rights on you: you warrant them, or uploads you have no right to make are barred. For a dropshipper, that includes supplier photos. Prices are from official pages read by .
For finding products and the ads already running:
Minea
Starter covers Meta ads plus product and shop listings. Its pricing page marks TikTok ads “coming soon”.
For UGC-style video from a product link at the lowest stated cost per video: CreateUGC
Launch states about 10 videos for 100 credits, video length unstated. Its linked terms never mention AI output or avatars.
For product photos and static ads:
Photoroom
Pro caps exports at 1,000 a month. The free licence is personal and non-commercial (terms 2.1.b).
For ad copy and scripts, on a free plan:
Claude
Free covers hooks and scripts. Consumer plans train on your chats unless you opt out (terms s.4).
| Tool | Monthly from (USD) | Cost per output at list price if every credit is used | Paid ads on the free plan | Paid ads on the cheapest paid plan | What it does | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | $149 | Not computed | No free plan | Not rated | Searchable database of Facebook and Instagram ads, filterable by text, URL, comments, affiliate offer and demographics. | Visit AdSpy |
| | Unverified | Unverified | Allowed with conditions | Allowed with conditions (every paid plan) | OpenAI’s assistant; generates and edits images with GPT Image models and writes ad copy in the same chat. | Visit ChatGPT |
| | $20 | Not computed | Allowed with conditions | Allowed with conditions (Pro) | Anthropic’s AI assistant: writes ad copy, hooks and scripts and analyses ad data you upload; no image generation. | Visit Claude |
| CreateUGC | $26.90 | $2.69per video, length not stated | No free plan | Unclear (Launch) | Paste a product link, pick an avatar, get a UGC-style ad; made by the dropshipping platform AutoDS. | Visit CreateUGC |
| | $39 | $3.90per 30-second video | Unclear | Allowed with conditions (Starter) | Avatar and product video ads from a URL or script, with batch variants, an ad launcher and a competitor ad tracker. | Visit Creatify |
| | $59 | $4.95per talking-actor video | No free plan | Allowed with conditions (Start up) | UGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI creators, B-roll and product-in-hand shots; app and API plans. | Visit MakeUGC |
| | $49 | Not computed | Not rated | Not rated | Dropshipping research tool: searchable Meta ads, product and shop listings, brand tracking and AI ad analysis. | Visit Minea |
| | $12.99 | $0.013per image | Barred | Allowed with conditions (Pro) | Product photo editor: background removal, AI backgrounds, AI fashion models and product videos, with batch and API. | Visit Photoroom |
| | $49 | Not computed | No free plan | Not rated | TikTok ad spy tool with Facebook ad data, ad trackers and AI tools, aimed at dropshippers and e-commerce sellers. | Visit PiPiAds |
| | $29 | $5.80per video, length not stated | No free plan | Allowed with conditions (Starter) | AI UGC ad maker: a product URL, image or prompt into avatar review, unboxing and demo videos. | Visit Tagshop AI |
| | $18 | Not computed | No free plan | Allowed with conditions (Basic) | Video agent that turns product links, scripts or reference ads into avatar and generated videos (Seedance, Kling, Veo). | Visit Topview |
Scroll sideways for all 7 columns
ChatGPT’s price could not be read on its live pricing page.
How this list was built
The list splits research tools from the tools that make the ad; photos and copy close it.
What the terms say about supplier photos
Five tools put the rights question on you in writing. Creatify’s terms are the plainest: you represent, warrant and covenant that you own or hold a valid licence to anything you upload (7.1).
| Tool and clause | What it says |
|---|---|
| Creatify, terms 7.1 (23 Sep 2024) | “Member represents, warrants and covenants that Member owns or holds a valid license to any content, including prompts, that it uploads or inputs into the Site or Services.” |
| Tagshop, terms 7 (15 Apr 2025) | “You represent that you own or have rights to use the Input and have obtained necessary consents (e.g., voices, likenesses).” |
| Photoroom, terms 2.2.c (29 Jul 2026) | You grant a licence you have “all rights necessary to grant (including without limitation any necessary consents and authorizations from individual persons identified in the User Content and licenses from third-parties whose content is included in the User Content)” |
| Claude, Consumer Terms s.4 (8 Oct 2025) | “By submitting Inputs to our Services, you represent and warrant that you have all rights, licenses, and permissions that are necessary” |
| MakeUGC, terms 5(i) (17 Nov 2025) | Bars you from submitting “Input that you do not have permission or legal right to provide” |
| Topview, terms (9 Sep 2026) | Likeness consent only: you are the person shown, or hold “documented written consent” |
| CreateUGC (AutoDS General Terms, 8 Aug 2025) | No clause on AI output, avatars or uploaded media |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
MakeUGC bars uploads you have no right to make, which reaches the same place by a prohibition. Topview’s clause covers faces only, so a product photo falls outside it.
CreateUGC is made by AutoDS, a dropshipping platform, and links AutoDS’s general terms (rights row). Minea, PiPiAds and AdSpy take no uploads. ChatGPT’s Service Terms (6) require “express consent and all necessary rights” to reproduce a person’s likeness.
Every term that speaks to uploads places the photo rights on the uploader. What none of them can settle is whether your supplier’s licence lets you put their photo into an AI ad. The AI UGC legal guide covers likeness and disclosure.
Tools for product and ad research
These three show ads already running. Their terms limit what you may do with the ads they surface.
Minea: Meta ads and product listings
Minea Starter lists $49 a month, with Meta ads, product and shop listings and 10 AI ad analyses a month (Minea pricing). TikTok, Snapchat and Pinterest ads are marked “coming soon”.
22 of 71 sources use it to find products already selling, with the ads behind them (Trustpilot, Trustpilot). 6 of 71 say products surface after they peak (r/dropshipping, r/dropship).
- Best for
- Dropshippers and small e-commerce sellers hunting products and the ads that sell them, mostly on Meta.
- Skip it if
- you research TikTok ads first: Minea’s pricing page marks TikTok “coming soon”.
PiPiAds: TikTok ads, billed per view
PiPiAds Basic lists $49 a month for 30,000 credits (PiPiAds pricing). Each listed ad costs 1 credit and opening its details costs 20, so Basic covers about 1,500 detail views. Credits reset monthly, and the FAQ says “We do not issue refunds”.
- Best for
- Dropshippers and TikTok-first sellers who want to search and track TikTok ads and the stores behind them, from $49 for 30 days.
- Skip it if
- you open hundreds of ad details a day: at 20 credits a view, Basic runs out near 1,500 views.
AdSpy: Facebook and Instagram, one plan
AdSpy sells one plan at $149 a month with “virtually unlimited usage” of its Facebook and Instagram database (AdSpy). Search runs by ad text, landing page, comment keywords or affiliate offer. There is no free tier or trial on the site.
- Best for
- Affiliate marketers and media buyers researching Facebook and Instagram ads by text, landing page, comment keywords or affiliate offer ID.
- Skip it if
- you sell on TikTok, or want to try before paying: AdSpy covers Facebook and Instagram only, with no trial.
Tools that make the ad
All five turn a product link or photo into UGC-style video. The AI UGC hub covers avatar tools for brands. Topview also makes plain product video.
CreateUGC: about 10 videos for the Launch price
CreateUGC Launch lists $26.90 a month, which CreateUGC states as about 10 videos, so $2.69 a video if every credit is used (CreateUGC pricing). The video length behind that estimate is not stated. A 3-day trial covers up to 3 videos.
5 of 24 sources say the avatars pass as real enough to run as ads (Trustpilot, Trustpilot). 3 of 24 say the trial became a paid plan once a card was entered (Trustpilot, Trustpilot).
- Best for
- Dropshippers and marketplace sellers testing many products who want link-to-avatar ads at a low monthly price.
- Skip it if
- you need written rights to AI output: the linked AutoDS terms never mention it.
Tagshop: avatars that hold the product
Tagshop Starter lists $29 a month for “Upto 5 videos”, $5.80 a video at best if every credit is used (Tagshop pricing).
You own the output, “subject to third-party content provided by us (e.g., stock, templates, music, avatars), which may have their own license terms” (terms s.7). Tagshop does not publish those licences. Monthly fees are never refunded (s.5).
- Best for
- Quick tests of UGC formats such as unboxing and demos from a product URL, with avatars holding the product.
- Skip it if
- you need refunds or long storage: fees are never refunded (terms s.5), and Starter keeps data for 3 months.
MakeUGC: batch variants, no published rate
MakeUGC Start up lists $59 a month for 500 credits; credits per video are not published and expire monthly (MakeUGC pricing). Product-in-hand video starts on Pro.
17 of 29 sources report charges after cancelling (Trustpilot, Trustpilot). Its terms (5(f)) bar output where a legally required AI disclosure is left out.
- Best for
- Direct-response teams testing many UGC and B-roll variants, with Batch Mode from Growth and product-in-hand video from Pro or an API plan.
- Skip it if
- you need a cost per video before paying: MakeUGC publishes no credit rate, and credits expire monthly.
Creatify: link to video, billed per 15 seconds
Creatify Starter lists $39 a month; a 30-second avatar video costs $3.90 if every credit is used, and 16 seconds bills as 30 (Creatify pricing).
15 of 61 sources say a product link turns into a batch of variations (G2 archive, r/PPC). 15 of 61 say credits run out faster than the pricing suggests (Trustpilot, r/FacebookAds).
- Best for
- E-commerce teams making URL-to-video ads in volume who want an ad launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin in the same tool.
- Skip it if
- you need a fixed monthly cost on the agent features: Creatify says their credit use cannot be known upfront.
Topview: the lowest entry price, avatar rate unpublished
Topview Basic lists $18 a month for 50 credits, about 33 seconds of Seedance 2.5 at 720p (Topview pricing). Avatar 4 videos have no published credit rate. The terms bar “any commercial purpose, including for advertising, if you are a Free User”.
33 of 73 sources say “Unlimited” plans queue for hours to days per clip (Trustpilot, Trustpilot).
- Best for
- Teams that want product-link-to-video, product avatars and cheap generative clips under one subscription, especially on annual billing.
- Skip it if
- you need a known avatar cost: Topview publishes no credit rate for Avatar 4 videos.
Product photos and copy
A supplier photo usually needs a clean background before it becomes a static ad or a video’s first frame.
Photoroom: export caps set the price
Photoroom Pro lists $12.99 a month, which caps exports at 1,000 a month: $0.013 an export if every export is used (Photoroom pricing). 12 of 76 sources rate its background removal above other removers (Trustpilot, Product Hunt).
- Best for
- High-volume product image clean-up and staging for catalogues and ads, from a phone or in batch, at $0.013 per export on Pro monthly.
- Skip it if
- you want to run free-plan images in ads: the free licence is personal and non-commercial (terms 2.1.b).
ChatGPT and Claude: copy and scripts
Claude writes hooks and scripts and makes no images; Pro lists $20 a month (Claude pricing). 8 of 44 sources pick it for hooks and ad copy (r/FacebookAds, YouTube).
ChatGPT adds images; the price tracker shows its consumer plans as Unverified. A medium GPT Image 2 image costs $0.053 on the API (image guide).
- Best for
- Writing and iterating hooks, headlines, scripts and briefs from your own research, reviews and past winners, and working through exported ad data.
- Skip it if
- you need the ad image as well: Claude makes none, so it pairs with an image tool.
- Best for
- Hooks, copy and the matching image in one chat, plus API images at $0.053 each (medium quality, 1024x1024).
- Skip it if
- you need a published image quota: no ChatGPT plan states one.
Free AI dropshipping ads
Two free plans here allow ads with conditions: Claude’s and ChatGPT’s (Claude row, ChatGPT row). Both make copy, and ChatGPT makes images too.
Creatify’s free plan, 10 credits a month, is unclear: its terms say Free users “have limited rights” without listing them (rights row). Photoroom’s free licence and Topview’s free use bar ads. Free avatar plans are compared on free AI UGC generators.
What dropshippers post about AI on Reddit
ChatGPT is named most in r/dropship (25 posts) and ties with Claude in r/dropshipping (12 each). Ad makers barely appear: Creatify is named in 3 r/dropshipping posts and Arcads in 1 per sub.
| Match | r/dropship (220 posts) | r/dropshipping (135 posts) |
|---|---|---|
| Agents and automation theme | 69 | 42 |
| Cost and credits theme | 40 | 37 |
| ChatGPT | 25 | 12 |
| Claude | 8 | 12 |
| Nano Banana | 5 | 0 |
| Creatify | 0 | 3 |
| Arcads | 1 | 1 |
| AdSpy | 0 | 1 |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
The windows differ. r/dropship covers a year to 23 September 2026, with 6,399 posts pulled. r/dropshipping runs from 4 August to 23 September 2026, with 2,553 posts pulled. These are keyword tallies on titles and excerpts, never a measure of use or opinion.
The most-commented AI post in r/dropship is an income claim built on “AI brainrot” videos (thread, 61 comments); its figures are the poster’s own.
Left out, and why
AutoDS itself, Sell The Trend, Kalodata and Trendtrack are not on this list.
Arcads publishes no price list; Starter’s 8,000 credits come from its help centre. A dropshipper choosing on monthly price cannot compare it here.
Questions dropshippers ask about AI ads
Can I use my supplier’s product photos in AI ads?
The tools’ terms put that on you: Creatify’s 7.1 makes you warrant a valid licence to anything you upload (terms). Your supplier’s licence decides the rest.
Which AI UGC tool states the lowest cost per video for dropshipping?
CreateUGC: about 10 videos on Launch, if every credit is used, with no video length stated (CreateUGC pricing). Creatify’s figure is for a 30-second video, so the two are not like for like.
Can I make dropshipping ads with AI for free?
Claude’s and ChatGPT’s free plans allow ads with conditions in their terms (rights matrix). Photoroom’s free licence is non-commercial.
Sources
- Minea: Minea pricing, plan cards; Meta ads covered, TikTok, Snapchat and Pinterest flagged as unavailable. Checked
- PiPiAds: PiPiAds pricing, credits per search result and per ad detail view; no refunds. Checked
- AdSpy: AdSpy, one plan, Facebook and Instagram only. Checked
- CreateUGC: CreateUGC pricing, Launch card, about 10 videos for 100 credits. Checked
- AutoDS Ltd.: CreateUGC terms (AutoDS General Terms, last updated 8 August 2025), general dropshipping platform terms with no clause on AI output. Checked
- Tagshop AI: Tagshop pricing. Checked
- Tagshop AI: Tagshop Terms of Use (effective 15 April 2025), section 7. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC Terms of Service (effective 17 November 2025), sections 5(f) and 5(i). Checked
- Creatify: Creatify pricing. Checked
- Creatify: Creatify Terms (effective 23 September 2024), sections 1, 6.2 and 7.1. Checked
- Topview: Topview pricing. Checked
- Topview: Topview Terms (last updated 9 September 2026), prohibited uses for Free Users; Digital Human and Avatar Likeness Consent. Checked
- Photoroom: Photoroom pricing. Checked
- Photoroom: Photoroom Terms and Conditions (effective 29 July 2026), sections 2.1.b and 2.2.c. Checked
- Anthropic: Claude pricing. Checked
- Anthropic: Consumer Terms of Service (effective 8 October 2025), section 4. Checked
- OpenAI API docs: Image generation guide, per-image cost table for GPT Image 2. Checked
- Arcads help centre: How to buy more credits (updated 30 July 2026), Starter plan, 8,000 monthly credits; no public price list. Checked
- Arctic Shift: Arctic Shift Reddit archive API, pulled 23 September 2026. r/dropship: 6,399 posts from 23 September 2025 to 23 September 2026, 220 about AI. r/dropshipping: 2,553 posts from 4 August to 23 September 2026, 135 about AI. Names counted in lower case on title and excerpt, whole words only. Checked
- r/dropship: r/dropship thread on AI brainrot videos, posted 11 December 2025. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.