Best email marketing platform for e-commerce
Verdict on email marketing for ecommerce
Omnisend costs less than Klaviyo at every list size we priced, with AI copy on its free plan. Klaviyo’s Email plan adds predictive analytics, at $150 against Omnisend’s $132 at 10,000 (read ). Omnisend’s product recommendations cost extra, and reviewers describe suspensions.
For a store that wants predictive data and Shopify events synced in real time: Klaviyo
The Email plan card lists predictive analytics and AI segments; its Shopify app works with Flow, Checkout and customer accounts.
For store flows and AI copy for less than Klaviyo at each list size priced here: Omnisend
Standard undercuts Klaviyo’s Email plan at 2,500, 10,000 and 50,000 contacts, and unsubscribed contacts are not billed.
For a big list that gets few emails, billed by sends: Brevo
Standard adds marketing automation, priced on emails sent; Brevo has no live Shopify app.
For cart-recovery and product recommendation emails with unlimited sends: GetResponse
Its Shopify listing puts both on Marketer, and every GetResponse plan sends without a monthly cap.
| Tool | Monthly from (USD) | Free plan | What it does |
|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveCampaign | $15 billed yearly | No | Email automation with a CRM option, four plans priced by contact count, and an AI layer called Active Intelligence. |
| Brevo | $9 | Yes | Email, SMS and transactional platform (formerly Sendinblue) priced by emails sent, with a free plan of 300 emails a day. |
| GetResponse | $19 | No | Email marketing with unlimited sends, priced by list size from 1,000 contacts, plus landing pages and webinars. |
| Klaviyo | $20 | Yes | Email and SMS platform for online stores, billed by active profiles, with AI segments, content and agents. |
| Mailchimp | $13 | Yes | Intuit-owned email platform priced by contact tier, with generative AI on Standard and Premium; Free has 250 contacts. |
| Omnisend | $16 | Yes | Email, SMS and web push platform for online stores, billed by contact count, with AI writing on the free plan. |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
Prices checked 6 Nov 2026.
How the list was built
A store needs three things from email software. It must recover abandoned carts, recommend products from the catalogue and read orders from the shop, Shopify in most cases. We priced six tools that do this on the plan that switches cart recovery on, at 2,500, 10,000 and 50,000 contacts.
Who counts as a contact on your bill
Store lists fill up with one-time buyers, unsubscribers and bot sign-ups. Who counts as a contact decides how many of them you pay for. Klaviyo and Omnisend stop billing unsubscribed contacts. Mailchimp and GetResponse keep billing them.
| Tool | Billed on | Unsubscribed contacts |
|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo | Active profiles: an email address that is not suppressed | Drop out once suppression is processed |
| Omnisend | Subscribers, plus non-subscribers who received an automated message | Not billed |
| Brevo | Emails sent, with a contact cap per email tier | Not stated on the pages read |
| Mailchimp | Subscribed, non-subscribed and unsubscribed contacts | Billed |
| GetResponse | Contacts per list, the same address counted once per list | Billed, deleted contacts too |
| ActiveCampaign | Contacts, on yearly billing | Not stated on the pages read |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
Klaviyo’s plan moves up on its own when the profile count passes a tier. It moves back down only if you pick a lower tier or switch on auto-downgrade (Klaviyo billing article, updated 20 October 2026). After a clean-up, the count can take 72 hours to refresh.
The price of cart recovery at 2,500, 10,000 and 50,000 contacts
Brevo is the cheapest route to abandoned-cart automation at 10,000 and 50,000 contacts, if you send about four emails a contact a month. At 2,500, ActiveCampaign Starter costs least, on yearly billing; Omnisend Standard is the cheapest monthly-billed option at $44. Klaviyo is the dearest of the six at 10,000 and 50,000.
| Tool and plan | 2,500 contacts | 10,000 contacts | 50,000 contacts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo Email | $60 | $150 | $720 |
| Omnisend Standard | $44 | $132 | $413 |
| Brevo Standard | $49 | $89 | $249 |
| Mailchimp Standard | $60 | $135 | $450 |
| GetResponse Marketer | $69 | $114 | $359 |
| ActiveCampaign Starter, billed yearly | $39 | $149 | $609 |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
Method: each row is the cheapest plan at that size that runs an abandoned-cart series. Omnisend’s, GetResponse’s and ActiveCampaign’s Shopify listings name the plan; for Klaviyo, Brevo and Mailchimp it is the first paid plan with full automation flows. Omnisend’s free plan also automates abandoned carts, up to 250 contacts. Brevo’s rows assume four emails a contact a month.
Mailchimp Essentials, cheaper at every size, caps flows at four steps (Mailchimp pricing), so a cart series longer than that needs Standard. ActiveCampaign’s 50,000 row is Plus, as Starter stops below it.
The cheapest plan at each size, cart recovery or not, sits in the price table below. It also links each vendor’s pricing page.
| Tool | 500 contacts | 2,500 contacts | 10,000 contacts | 50,000 contacts | Free plan | Checked | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo | $20 Email | $60 Email | $150 Email | $720 Email | Free: up to 250 contacts, 500 emails a monthUp to 250 active profiles and 500 email sends a month, 5 USD of mobile messages and 5 USD of Composer usage a month, basic templates, AI subject line generator, reporting. Email support for the first 60 days. Over either cap the account cannot send until the next cycle or an upgrade. | klaviyo.com/pricing | |
| Omnisend | $16 Standard | $44 Standard | $132 Standard | $413 Standard | Free: up to 250 contacts, 500 emails a month500 emails a month, 250 contacts, 500 web push notifications, Omnisend branding required. Free plan includes AI subject lines, content writing, segmentation and form creation (omnisend.com/ai). SMS and the Pro AI tools are not included. | omnisend.com/pricing | |
| Brevo | $0 Free | $25 Starter | $46 Starter | $249 Standard | Free: up to 100,000 contacts, 9,000 emails a month300 emails a day (about 9,000 a month), up to 100,000 stored contacts, 1 user, Brevo logo, automations capped at 2,000 contacts. AI access on Free was not confirmed. | brevo.com/pricing | |
| Mailchimp | $13 Essentials | $45 Essentials | $110 Essentials | $385 Essentials | Free: up to 250 contacts, 500 emails a month250 contacts, 500 sends a month with 250 a day, 1 audience, 1 seat, Mailchimp branding, no scheduling, limited templates, no generative AI. Sending is held above 250 contacts. | mailchimp.com/pricing/marketing | |
| GetResponse | $19 Starter | $29 Starter | $79 Starter | $299 Starter | No free plan | getresponse.com/pricing | |
| ActiveCampaign | $15 Starter, billed yearly only | $39 Starter, billed yearly only | $149 Starter, billed yearly only | $609 Plus, billed yearly only | No free plan | activecampaign.com/pricing |
Scroll sideways for all 8 columns
SMS, product recommendations and predictive AI by plan
Klaviyo is the only one of the six whose first paid email plan lists predictive analytics. Product recommendations cost extra at Omnisend and Brevo, and SMS is billed on top at every tool that documents it.
| Tool | SMS | Product recommendations | Predictive AI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo | Separate SMS plan, or Email + SMS | Not on the pricing card | Predictive analytics on Email |
| Omnisend | Pro, priced per message | Pro, or a paid Standard add-on | None listed |
| Brevo | Pay-as-you-go channel | AI recommendations on Professional | AI segments on Professional |
| Mailchimp | Add-on to paid plans, select countries | Named on the Shopify listing, no plan given | Predictive segments on Standard or Premium |
| GetResponse | Not on the pages read | Marketer; AI recommendations on Enterprise | AI recommendations on Enterprise |
| ActiveCampaign | Not on the pages read | Not on the pages read | Predictive sending on Pro |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
Klaviyo’s Shopify listing prices its SMS plan at $15 a month for up to 1,250 SMS and MMS credits, carrier fees included. Omnisend’s listing adds SMS on Pro from $0.007 a message (Omnisend listing). Mailchimp’s footnote 17 says “Predictive segments available on Standard or Premium plans only”.
The vendors name their AI features differently. This table lists every AI feature on the pages we read and the cheapest plan that carries it.
| Tool | AI feature | Lowest plan | Limits | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo | Subject lines AI subject line generator | Free | Listed in the free plan’s marketing features. | |
| Klaviyo | Email writing Email AI / SMS AI (generative content, sparkle icon) | The Email plan card lists AI-generated segments, content, and images; usage limits were not stated. | ||
| Klaviyo | Segments Segments AI | Same card line as above. | ||
| Klaviyo | Predictions Predictive analytics (K:AI) | Listed on the Email card (Predictive analytics and reporting dashboards); the FAQ says it cannot be opted out of. | ||
| Klaviyo | AI agent Composer (Marketing Agent) | Free (5 USD of usage); 20 USD a month add-on for four times the usage | Extra usage in 10 USD increments. | |
| Klaviyo | Reply handling Customer Agent | Add-on | 50 free AI resolutions a month listed; paid resolution price sits behind a slider and was not read. | |
| Omnisend | Subject lines AI-generated subject lines and preheaders | Free | The AI page’s FAQ says the free plan includes subject line generation; no credit limits stated. | |
| Omnisend | Email writing AI copywriting / AI Writer in the email builder | Free | Same FAQ line: content writing on the free plan; no limits stated. | |
| Omnisend | Segments AI Segment Builder | Free (per AI page); listed as a feature row on the pricing table | Plain-language prompt builds a segment; the table’s per-plan tick marks are icons and could not be read as text. | |
| Omnisend | Send time Personalised sending time | Pro, or Standard add-on from 5 USD a month | Add-on price scales with the contact list. | |
| Omnisend | Product picks Personalised product recommender | Pro, or Standard add-on from 5 USD a month | Add-on price scales with the contact list. | |
| Omnisend | AI agent Omnisend MCP | All plans listed | Lets ChatGPT or Claude read account data and create campaigns; terms clause 11.6. | |
| Omnisend | Personalisation Dynamic content | Pro, or Standard add-on | Shows or hides blocks by audience filter. | |
| Omnisend | Other Forms AI and Reports AI agents | Standard (agent cards list them); Free per AI page for forms | Standard card lists Agent: Formsand Agent: Chat. | |
| Brevo | Subject lines AI content generator (Aura) | Starter | Same feature as above. | |
| Brevo | Email writing AI content generator (Aura) | Starter | Drafts subject lines and email copy, adjusts tone. Free plan access unconfirmed (help.brevo.com blocked). | |
| Brevo | Segments AI segmentation (Aura) | Professional | Suggests audience groups from behaviour and attributes; an AI Segmentation add-on is described in the terms. | |
| Brevo | Send time AI send time optimization | Standard | Sends when each contact is most likely to engage. | |
| Brevo | Product picks AI recommendations (advanced ecommerce) | Professional | AI product recommendations, back-in-stock alerts and coupons. | |
| Brevo | AI agent MCP for ChatGPT and Claude | Starter | Manage campaigns and contacts from ChatGPT, Claude and other AI tools. | |
| Brevo | Other AI Data Analyst (Aura) | Professional | Plain-language questions answered from your data. | |
| Mailchimp | Email writing Generative AI features (content generation) | Standard | Listed as No additional cost add-onon Standard and Premium, Not includedon Essentials and Free. Terms 30 says it covers campaigns, performance analysis and organising contacts. | |
| Mailchimp | Segments Advanced segmentation and pre-built segments | Standard | Not marked as AI on the page. | |
| Mailchimp | Predictions Predictive segmentation | Standard | Named in the Premium feature set; footnote 17 says Predictive segments available on Standard or Premium plans only. | |
| GetResponse | Subject lines AI subject line generator | Starter (up to 3 uses); unlimited from Marketer | Same cap as the email generator | |
| GetResponse | Email writing AI email generator | Starter (up to 3 uses); unlimited from Marketer | Starter is capped at Up to 3 uses; Marketer, Creator and Enterprise show it as available without a limit | |
| GetResponse | Send time Perfect timing | listed in the email marketing table; plan columns not readable as text | Shown as a feature row; the check marks per plan are icons, so the lowest plan is not confirmed | |
| GetResponse | Product picks AI product recommendations | Enterprise | Listed under Enterprise inclusions | |
| ActiveCampaign | Email writing AI content generation | Plus | Not included on Starter | |
| ActiveCampaign | Segments AI-suggested segments | Starter | Included on all four plans | |
| ActiveCampaign | Send time AI campaign calendar: account-based send times | Plus (account-based); Pro (account and industry-based) | Not on Starter | |
| ActiveCampaign | Predictions Predictive sending | Pro | Not on Starter or Plus | |
| ActiveCampaign | Images AI image generation | Plus | Not included on Starter; image generation uses AI credits | |
| ActiveCampaign | Other Active Intelligence workspace and sidebar | Starter (limited access); unlimited on Pro and Enterprise | All plans include 500 AI credits; core AI keeps working when credits run out | |
| ActiveCampaign | Other AI-powered automation builder and AI campaign builder | Starter | Included on all four plans |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
What each Shopify app connects
Klaviyo, Omnisend and Mailchimp list Shopify Flow among the parts of Shopify their apps work with. Brevo has no live listing: both its apps read “This app is not currently available on the Shopify App Store” on 1 November 2026 (Brevo listing, Brevo PushOwl listing).
| Tool | Reviews on the listing | Works with | Store data, in the listing’s words |
|---|---|---|---|
| Klaviyo | 3,426 | Shopify Flow, Admin, Checkout, customer accounts | “syncs Shopify events in real-time” |
| Omnisend | 3,200 | Shopify Flow, Checkout | “Automate abandoned cart & welcome emails” |
| Mailchimp | 1,549 | Shopify Flow, Admin, Checkout | “Sync your Shopify store’s segments” |
| ActiveCampaign | 258 | Checkout | “Send real-time store data directly to ActiveCampaign” |
| GetResponse | 4 | Not listed | “Easily connect your shop, manage promo codes” |
| Brevo | None | Not available on the App Store | Not available on the App Store |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
ActiveCampaign’s listing says its “Shopify integration available on Starter Tier and higher”. The same listing shows month-to-month prices, which ActiveCampaign’s own pricing page does not (ActiveCampaign listing).
Does the tool train AI on your customer list?
Only GetResponse says in its terms that its chosen AI does not learn from your content. Brevo, Mailchimp and ActiveCampaign have clauses that allow training, and Klaviyo and Omnisend read unclear.
| Tool | Trains AI on your data | In plain words | The clause | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GetResponse | No | Section 10 of the terms says the AI solutions chosen ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer. It is a statement about third-party providers (OpenAI, and Azure OpenAI for the course-creator AI support), not an opt-out setting. Customer input is sent to those providers for processing. The privacy policy separately says GetResponse applies AI to its own support feedback after masking data, and that Google Workspace API data is not used to train generalized AI models. | The AI solutions we have selected ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer.10. Artificial intelligence (AI) | Dated 2026-06-09 (terms-us page); the /legal page of the same text is dated 2026-09-24 |
| Klaviyo | The terms do not say | Clause 8.1 bars using Customer Data to train third-party foundation models, and the Customer Agent help article says customer data is never used to train large language models. The terms are silent on Klaviyo’s own models, and clause 7.3 lets it use aggregated data that does not identify the customer for service improvement and product development. Opt out: None found. The AI FAQ says machine learning and predictive analytics cannot be opted out of; generative AI features are optional. | Customer Data will not be used to train third-party foundation models.8.1 (also 7.3 Aggregated Data) | Dated 17 Dec 2025 |
| Omnisend | The terms do not say | The Terms of Use (30 April 2026) say the customer owns AI outputs (11.3) but contain no sentence on training models with customer content, and the privacy policy (18 June 2026) has none either. Clause 10.7 lets Omnisend use aggregated, non-personally-identifiable data for benchmarking, research and marketing analyses, and 10.6 lets it copy content to build account-abuse tools. | a non-exclusive, perpetual, irrevocable, fully-paid up, sublicensable, Territory-wide license to use, compile, license and distribute data derived from the interaction of non-personally identifiable Target Data with the Services10.7 (also 10.6, 11.2) | Dated 30 Apr 2026 |
| Brevo | Yes | Terms 6.7 says Brevo may use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features, for improving the Services provided to you, in particular fraud, phishing and spam prevention. AI third-party providers only process your data to provide the AI Features. The Control Center manages AI Features, but fraud and spam detection cannot be disabled. Opt out: Control Center in the app manages AI Features; the terms do not say it stops training, and fraud and spam detection cannot be turned off. | Brevo may use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features for the sole purpose of improving the performance of the Services provided to You, in particular to prevent fraud, phishing and unsolicited electronic communications, and to secure the Services.Terms of use 6.7 | Dated 1 Oct 2025 |
| Mailchimp | Yes | Terms section 30 grants Mailchimp an irrevocable licence to AI Inputs and Outputs for any purpose including developing and improving the AI Model, and says it may use them, including Customer Data, for machine learning. It mentions account-setting preferences but does not say they stop training. The Intuit Global Privacy Statement lists training AI models as a use of personal information. Opt out: Terms 30 says You may select preferences about your data by visiting your account settings; the terms do not say this switches training off. | We may use your Inputs and Outputs, including Customer Data, for machine learning purposes in order to develop and improve the AI Model, the Services, and similar products and features, and you instruct us to process Customer Data for such purposes.Standard Terms of Use 30 | Dated 10 Oct 2025 |
| ActiveCampaign | Yes | Terms of Service section 4 lets ActiveCampaign view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Servicesand use Contact Data to trainthe Services. The clause does not name AI models and gives no opt-out. Section 5.3 says ActiveCampaign does not claim ownership of AI prompts or output. The privacy policy (last updated 2026-10-01) has no AI-training clause. Read from Wayback captures because the live legal pages blocked fetches. | we may view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Services, including their functionality and effectiveness for you and your campaigns4. Our Services; License | Dated 2025-12-23 (Last Updated, per the 2026-10-05 Wayback capture) |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Klaviyo’s terms bar training “third-party foundation models” on customer data (8.1) but do not mention its own models. Its AI page FAQ says machine learning and predictive analytics cannot be switched off. The guide on whether your email tool trains AI quotes each clause.
The six tools for online stores
Klaviyo: predictive analytics on its first paid plan
Klaviyo starts at $20 a month for 251 to 500 active profiles and costs $720 at 50,000 (Klaviyo pricing). Email + SMS starts at $35 a month. The free plan holds 250 active profiles and 500 sends a month, with an AI subject line generator.
The Email plan card lists “AI-generated segments, content, and images” and predictive analytics. Composer, Klaviyo’s marketing agent, comes with a small monthly allowance and a paid add-on for more. Its app syncs Shopify events in real time and works with Shopify Flow.
Store owners praise flows, segmentation and revenue reports (14 of the 60 newest four- and five-star reviews: Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store). Fake sign-ups that swell the active-profile bill are a recurring complaint (7 of the 60 newest one- and two-star reviews: Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store). 13 of the 60 newest one- and two-star reviews find the editor and set-up dated and complex for simple tasks (Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store).
- Best for
- Online stores with thousands of contacts wanting flows, segments and predictive data, and willing to clean the list to cut the profile count.
- Skip it if
- your sign-up forms draw bots or your list is mostly dormant: active profiles set the bill, and the plan does not step down by itself.
Omnisend: store flows for less than Klaviyo
Omnisend Standard starts at $16 a month for 500 contacts, with sends capped at 12 times the list (Omnisend pricing). Pro starts at $59 a month and adds SMS, product recommendations and personalised send times. Standard can buy the last two as add-ons.
The free plan includes AI subject lines and copywriting and automates abandoned-cart emails, up to 250 contacts. Its terms of 30 April 2026 hold no sentence on training models with your content.
Owners call it easy to set up and less intimidating than Klaviyo (17 of the 60 newest four- and five-star reviews: Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store). Several switched from Klaviyo on price (6 reviews and threads: Shopify App Store, Reddit). Account suspensions at sign-up or after unusual sending appear in 6 of the 56 newest one- and two-star reviews (Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store).
Price leads the one- and two-star reviews. In 22 of the 56 newest, owners say the bill jumps as contacts grow, since Omnisend bills per contact (Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store).
- Best for
- Online stores on Shopify or similar that want flows, forms and AI copy at a lower list-size price than Klaviyo, and that send mostly email.
- Skip it if
- you move a large bought or old list in on day one: owners report suspensions after unusual sending, some with data lost.
Brevo: priced on sends, with no live Shopify app
Brevo bills emails sent. Free stores 100,000 contacts and sends 300 emails a day; Standard adds marketing automation from $18 a month before the email tier (Brevo pricing). A store that emails each customer twice a month lands on a lower email tier than the four-send figures above.
AI recommendations for products, back-in-stock alerts and coupons sit on Professional, $499 a month.
Terms 6.7 let Brevo train its AI features on your content to improve the services. With no live Shopify App Store app (), a Shopify store needs another route to sync orders.
One poster finds the free tier enough for a small business (1 of 5 sources, Reddit).
- Best for
- Lists that send rarely: Free stores up to 100,000 contacts and sends 300 emails a day; Starter costs $9 a month for 5,000 emails.
- Skip it if
- you run Shopify and want an App Store app: neither Brevo listing was available on the Shopify App Store on 1 November 2026.
Mailchimp: a large Shopify base, AI from Standard
Mailchimp’s Shopify app has 1,549 reviews and syncs store segments for email and SMS (Mailchimp listing). Essentials starts at $13 a month with flows of up to four steps. Standard, from $20 a month, allows up to 200 flows and adds generative AI at no extra cost.
Mailchimp bills unsubscribed contacts, which a store with years of one-time buyers feels. Terms section 30 allow machine learning on your AI inputs, outputs and customer data.
- Best for
- Small lists that want a large integrations catalogue and templates: Essentials starts at $13 a month for 500 contacts.
- Skip it if
- your list holds many unsubscribed past buyers: Mailchimp bills them, and multi-step cart series need Standard.
GetResponse: cart recovery and unlimited sends on Marketer
GetResponse’s Shopify listing puts abandoned cart recovery and product recommendations on Marketer, $59 a month at 1,000 contacts (GetResponse listing). Every plan sends without a monthly cap. AI product recommendations sit on Enterprise.
The official app has 4 reviews, the thinnest Shopify footprint here after Brevo. GetResponse counts each list separately and bills unsubscribed and deleted contacts. Its terms (section 10) say its chosen AI models do not learn from customer content.
Users praise support and onboarding calls (10 of 24 sources, on Trustpilot). Billing and cancellation disputes come up in 5 of 24 on the same site.
- Best for
- Stores that send often and want cart recovery with unlimited sends, under terms that say the AI does not learn from their content.
- Skip it if
- you need a busy Shopify app with many reviews: the official GetResponse listing shows 4.
ActiveCampaign: cart recovery on Starter, billed yearly
ActiveCampaign’s Shopify listing puts abandoned cart emails on Starter, $15 a month billed yearly at 1,000 contacts (ActiveCampaign listing). AI content generation needs Plus and predictive sending needs Pro (archived pricing page).
Section 4 of its terms lets it use your marketing content “to help us train and improve the Services”. Users praise the automation builder (6 of 21 sources, on Trustpilot) and report a steep learning curve in 3 of 21.
- Best for
- Stores under about 2,500 contacts that want cart recovery on the entry plan and can pay for a year up front.
- Skip it if
- you want AI-written emails on the entry plan: ActiveCampaign puts AI content generation on Plus.
Klaviyo alternatives for a small store
Price leads Klaviyo’s complaints: 21 of the 60 newest one- and two-star Shopify App Store reviews raise it (Shopify App Store, Shopify App Store). The bill follows every emailable profile.
At 2,500 contacts, three of the other five cost less than Klaviyo’s Email plan for cart recovery: ActiveCampaign Starter billed yearly, Omnisend and Brevo. Mailchimp Standard ties it at $60 and GetResponse costs $69.
Omnisend is the closest swap. Its app works with Shopify Flow and Checkout like Klaviyo’s and automates abandoned carts on its free plan. It costs less at all four list sizes priced here, and 6 reviews and threads describe switching from Klaviyo on price (Shopify App Store, Reddit).
Brevo suits a store that emails rarely, if it can sync orders without an App Store app. The Klaviyo pricing breakdown shows every profile tier.
Omnisend vs Klaviyo
Omnisend costs less at every list size priced here, and the gap widens with the list: $413 against $720 at 50,000. Klaviyo’s Email plan lists predictive analytics; none of the Omnisend pages we read lists a predictive feature. Both review samples come from the Shopify App Store, where Omnisend draws praise for ease and Klaviyo for flow depth.
Klaviyo vs Mailchimp
Mailchimp Standard and Klaviyo’s Email plan cost the same at 2,500 contacts, $60. Mailchimp is cheaper at 10,000 and 50,000 but bills unsubscribed contacts, while Klaviyo drops suppressed profiles. Klaviyo’s app works with Shopify customer accounts; Mailchimp’s does not list them. Mailchimp alternatives covers stores leaving it.
Left out, and why
MailerLite and Kit have no product recommendation or predictive feature on their pricing pages; both sit on the general AI email marketing list. HubSpot Marketing Hub costs $410 a month at 10,000 marketing contacts on Starter, more than any tool on this page, and is built around its CRM.
Questions store owners ask about email marketing
Which email platform costs least for abandoned-cart emails?
At 2,500 contacts, ActiveCampaign Starter on yearly billing (Omnisend Standard is the cheapest monthly-billed option at $44). At 10,000 and 50,000, Brevo Standard, at four emails a contact a month, though Brevo has no live Shopify app.
Is Omnisend cheaper than Klaviyo?
Yes. Omnisend Standard costs less than Klaviyo’s Email plan at 500, 2,500, 10,000 and 50,000 contacts on 1 November 2026.
Does Klaviyo charge for unsubscribed contacts?
No. Klaviyo bills active profiles, and email-suppressed profiles drop out once the suppression is processed. The plan does not step down by itself.
Every AI email marketing page, sorted by job, is in the AI email marketing hub
Sources
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo pricing, active profiles; Email plan card lists predictive analytics and AI segments. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo billing help article (updated 20 October 2026), active profiles, auto-downgrade, 72-hour refresh. Checked
- Shopify: Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS, Shopify App Store listing. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo Terms of Service (17 December 2025), 8.1. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo AI, FAQ: machine learning and predictive analytics cannot be switched off. Checked
- Omnisend: Omnisend pricing, who is billed; Standard and Pro tiers; add-ons. Checked
- Shopify: Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS, Shopify App Store listing, abandoned cart on Free; SMS on Pro, priced per message. Checked
- Omnisend: Omnisend Terms of Use (30 April 2026), 10.7. Checked
- Brevo: Brevo pricing. Checked
- Shopify: Brevo, Shopify App Store listing,
This app is not currently available on the Shopify App Store
. Checked - Shopify: Brevo PushOwl, Shopify App Store listing,
This app is not currently available on the Shopify App Store
. Checked - Brevo: Brevo Terms of Use (1 October 2025), 6.7. Checked
- Intuit Mailchimp: Mailchimp marketing pricing, flows per plan; footnote 17 on predictive segments; SMS add-on. Checked
- Shopify: Mailchimp Email SMS Marketing, Shopify App Store listing. Checked
- Intuit Mailchimp: Mailchimp Standard Terms of Use (10 October 2025), section 30. Checked
- GetResponse: GetResponse pricing. Checked
- Shopify: GetResponse, Shopify App Store listing, abandoned cart recovery and product recommendations on Marketer. Checked
- GetResponse: GetResponse Terms of Service (9 June 2026), section 10. Checked
- Shopify: ActiveCampaign Marketing, Shopify App Store listing, Shopify integration from Starter; abandoned cart on Starter. Checked
- ActiveCampaign: ActiveCampaign pricing, archived copy of 26 October 2026. Checked
- ActiveCampaign: ActiveCampaign Terms of Service (23 December 2025), section 4. Checked