Does Mailchimp use AI on your list? The terms of 15 email tools
Yes. Mailchimp sells generative AI on its Standard and Premium plans. Section 30 of its terms (10 October 2025) lets it use what you put into those features, “including Customer Data, for machine learning purposes”. It is one of six email tools out of 15 whose documents allow training on your data as it stands; HubSpot, the sixth, lets you opt out. Klaviyo adds a seventh case: it trains on data once it is aggregated or de-identified.
In plain words, training means a vendor feeds your contacts, emails or prompts into a model so the model learns from them. The table answers for each tool from its terms, read on 1 November 2026, with the clause.
| Tool | Trains AI on your data | Opt-out | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveCampaign | Yes | None found | Terms 4 |
| Apollo | Yes, its own models | None found | AI Policy; privacy policy 3.1 |
| Brevo | Yes, for its AI Features | “Control Center” manages AI Features | Terms 6.7 |
| Mailchimp | Yes | Account settings; not said to stop training | Terms 30 |
| MailerLite | Yes | None found | Terms 17.3 |
| HubSpot | Yes, unless you opt out | Account settings | Terms 5.3.1 |
| GetResponse | No | No setting needed | Terms 10 |
| Kit | No (help centre statement, 1 Oct 2026; terms silent) | No setting needed | Help centre FAQ |
| beehiiv | The terms do not say | No-training on Enterprise | Terms 3 |
| Instantly | The terms do not say | None found | Terms 4.3, 6.3(b) |
| Klaviyo | Yes, on aggregated or de-identified data | None for machine learning; generative features are optional | AI FAQs; terms 7.3, 8.1 |
| lemlist | The terms do not say | None found | Terms 7.5, 12 |
| Omnisend | The terms do not say | None found | Terms 10.7 |
| Smartlead | The terms do not say | None found | Terms 12 |
| Substack | The terms do not say | None found | Terms, AI services section |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
“None found” means the terms, privacy policy and AI pages read hold no opt-out for training.
Two kinds of training: the vendor’s models and its AI suppliers
Two different questions hide inside “does my email tool train AI”. The first is whether the vendor trains its own models on your data. The second is whether the AI companies it buys from, such as OpenAI or Anthropic, may train on what passes through them.
Klaviyo and MailerLite answer the second question more clearly than the first. Klaviyo’s terms, 8.1, say “Customer Data will not be used to train third-party foundation models”. MailerLite’s AI policy says its partners OpenAI and Google do not train on your data. Both still keep rights for their own models, below.
Instantly goes the other way on suppliers. Its terms, 4.3, say it “is not responsible for the Third-Party Services’ handling of your Inputs or Outputs, including for use in their model training.”
Does Mailchimp train AI on your data?
Yes. Mailchimp’s Standard Terms of Use, section 30, give it an irrevocable licence to your AI Inputs and Outputs and say it “may use your Inputs and Outputs, including Customer Data, for machine learning purposes in order to develop and improve the AI Model”. The same section says you “instruct us to process Customer Data for such purposes”.
Section 30 mentions preferences “by visiting your account settings”. It does not say those settings switch training off.
The Intuit Global Privacy Statement, which covers Mailchimp, lists training AI models among its uses of personal information.
Standard Terms of Use, 30
We may use your Inputs and Outputs, including Customer Data, for machine learning purposes in order to develop and improve the AI Model, the Services, and similar products and features, and you instruct us to process Customer Data for such purposes.
The generative AI sits on Standard and Premium, as “No additional cost add-on” on the Mailchimp pricing page. What each plan adds is on Mailchimp pricing.
Which other email tools train AI on your contacts?
Four more tools write training into their legal pages: MailerLite, Brevo and ActiveCampaign in their terms, Apollo in its AI Policy.
MailerLite’s terms, 17.3, read: “You grant MailerLite a license to use your Inputs and Outputs to improve AI models”. No opt-out appears in its terms, AI policy or privacy policy.
Terms of service, 17.3
You grant MailerLite a license to use your Inputs and Outputs to improve AI models, and you agree to comply with any restrictions on AI usage.
Brevo’s terms, 6.7, let it “use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features” for “the sole purpose of improving the performance of the Services provided to You”, in particular fraud, phishing and spam prevention. The in-app “Control Center” manages AI Features, and fraud and spam detection cannot be turned off.
Terms of use, 6.7
Brevo may use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features for the sole purpose of improving the performance of the Services provided to You, in particular to prevent fraud, phishing and unsolicited electronic communications, and to secure the Services.
ActiveCampaign’s terms, section 4, let it “view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Services”. The clause does not name AI models and gives no opt-out. The clause is read from the archived copy (Wayback, 5 October 2026) of the terms last updated 23 December 2025.
Terms of Service, 4
As a part of the Services, we may view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Services, including their functionality and effectiveness for you and your campaigns, as well as to assist us in detecting issues.
Apollo’s AI Policy (10 August 2026) says it “may use Customer Data” to train its internal models. It adds that it does not share Customer Data with third parties to train their models.
Terms of Service, AI Policy
Apollo will not share Customer Data with any third party for the purpose of training such third party’s artificial intelligence or machine learning models.
Can you opt out of AI training in HubSpot?
Yes. HubSpot’s Customer Terms of Service, 5.3.1, say: “You may opt out of having your Customer Data used for this purpose by updating your settings in your HubSpot account.” Opting out does not stop you using the AI features.
Customer Terms of Service, 5.3.1 Machine Learning and AI
We may also use Customer Data to train our AI models in compliance with our obligations under the Agreement. You may opt out of having your Customer Data used for this purpose by updating your settings in your HubSpot account.
The opt-out matters because the default is on: Product Specific Terms 7.1 say some AI settings start switched on. HubSpot’s help article, updated 8 September 2026, puts the AI Model Training toggle in your account’s AI settings. Only a Super Admin can turn it off, for the whole account. The change applies from then on: data already used stays in trained models.
Understand HubSpot’s AI model training
Super Admins permissions are required to turn off the AI Model Training toggle in your account’s AI settings.
This setting applies at the account level, and covers all eligible customer data.
It is not possible to delete previously used data from trained models. Opt-outs will only apply moving forward.
Under 7.6, your AI inputs and outputs go to third-party AI providers HubSpot does not name.
Which email tools say they do not train on your data?
GetResponse and Kit. GetResponse’s terms, section 10, say: “The AI solutions we have selected ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer.” It describes the providers it chose (OpenAI, and Azure OpenAI for course-creator support), and your input still goes to them for processing.
Terms of Service (US), 10
The AI solutions we have selected ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer.
Kit’s statement sits in its help centre, in the AI Connectors FAQ: “Kit itself does not train any AI/LLM on Kit data.” Its terms and privacy policy do not mention training. Once you connect ChatGPT or Claude to Kit, the FAQ says that provider’s own settings decide whether your data trains its models.
AI Connectors, security and data FAQ
Kit itself does not train any AI/LLM on Kit data. Please note, however, once a creator connects AI Connectors to a third-party AI client (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, etc.), that provider’s own data-handling settings govern whether prompts/data get used for model training.
Does Klaviyo train AI on customer data?
Klaviyo trains its own models on aggregated or de-identified data, per its AI FAQs updated 29 June 2026: “To improve and train our proprietary models, Klaviyo uses aggregated or de-identified data.” Its terms, 7.3, allow the same use of aggregated data that does not identify you, and 8.1 keeps third-party foundation models out.
Terms of Service, 8.1
Customer Data will not be used to train third-party foundation models.
Klaviyo’s suppliers are kept out. The FAQs name OpenAI, Anthropic, AWS Bedrock and Gemini, and say they “are contractually prohibited from using customer data for training”. Its generative AI features are optional, but the FAQs say machine learning and predictive analytics cannot be switched off.
Where each email tool stores your data
Six of the 15 tools keep your data in the EU or offer an EU data centre. Brevo, lemlist and MailerLite do it by default; HubSpot, Klaviyo and ActiveCampaign offer it as an option.
| Tool | Where your data is stored | AI suppliers named | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveCampaign | United States by default; EU data centre for eligible customers since 19 February 2024 | None named | Multi-regional data hosting policy |
| Apollo | United States | OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini | GDPR processing notice; AI Policy |
| beehiiv | Not stated | Not stated | Terms; DPA |
| Brevo | EU: France and Germany (OVH), Belgium (Google Cloud) | OpenAI, Google Gemini, Anthropic, Langfuse | Help centre; DPA sub-processor list |
| GetResponse | Canada and the United States, for all account data | OpenAI; Azure OpenAI for course creation | Sub-processor list; terms 10 |
| HubSpot | Set by your sign-up location: United States or an EU data centre in Germany; paid accounts can move | Not named | Data hosting FAQ; Product Specific Terms 7.6 |
| Instantly | Not stated | “OpenAI, Anthropic & more” | Pricing page |
| Kit | United States | None named | Privacy policy |
| Klaviyo | United States; Germany as an opt-in EU data centre for new accounts | OpenAI, Anthropic, AWS Bedrock, Gemini | Sub-processor page (11 Sep 2026); AI FAQs |
| lemlist | France, on OVH servers in the EEA (help centre, 12 May 2026); terms article 12 names Amazon Web Services | Anthropic, OpenAI, Perplexity, Gemini | Help centre; AI information page |
| Mailchimp | United States | Not named | European data transfers help page; terms 30 |
| MailerLite | EU: Germany and the Netherlands; accounts outside the EEA, UK and Switzerland are served by MailerLite, Inc., its US company | OpenAI, Google | Security statement; AI policy |
| Omnisend | Google Cloud; region not stated | Not named | DPA sub-processor annex; terms 11.1.5 |
| Smartlead | No single country: some hosting runs on servers spread across regions | None named | Privacy policy |
| Substack | Not stated | Not named; Decagon.ai runs its support chatbot | Privacy notice; terms |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
“Not stated” means the terms, privacy policy and DPA pages read name no storage country.
What the silent terms leave open
Six of the 15 tools publish no plain sentence on whether your data trains their own AI. Four of them still take a licence over anonymised or aggregated data from your account: beehiiv (terms 3), Instantly (6.3(b)), Omnisend (10.7) and Smartlead (12). The terms do not say whether that licence reaches model training.
Terms of Use, 3 (Aggregated Statistics)
You acknowledge that beehiiv may compile Aggregated Statistics based on your Content (as defined below). You agree that beehiiv may: (i) make Aggregated Statistics publicly available in compliance with applicable law; and (ii) use Aggregated Statistics to the extent and in the manner permitted under applicable law; provided, that such Aggregated Statistics do not identify you or Your Users.
Instantly’s terms, 4.3, leave model training by its AI suppliers to those suppliers.
Terms of Service, 4.3
Instantly is not responsible for the Third-Party Services’ handling of your Inputs or Outputs, including for use in their model training.
Omnisend’s terms, 10.6, let it copy content from your campaigns to build tools that spot problem accounts.
Terms of Service, 10.6
We may view, copy, and internally distribute content from your Target Communications and account to create algorithms and programs (“Tools”) that help us spot problem accounts.
Smartlead’s licence over your data, clause 12, covers developing other services and does not name AI training.
Terms and Conditions, 12 (User Data)
You grant us an irrevocable, perpetual licence (and consent) to use, process, copy, transmit, store and backup or otherwise access the User Data during the Agreement Subscription Period solely to: supply the Service to you (including to enable you and your personnel to access and use the Service); diagnose problems with the Service; Update or otherwise modify or maintain the Service; train our staff; and develop other services.
beehiiv is the one that sells the answer. Its pricing page lists “No-training / zero-retention” in the Enterprise column only.
lemlist limits its permission over your data to “providing the service (and for no other purpose)” in article 12. Article 7.5 grants a wider right over non-personal Data protected by intellectual property.
Terms of Service, 12
Your acceptance of this ToS gives us the permission to do so and grants us any such rights necessary to provide the service to you, only for the purpose of providing the service (and for no other purpose).
Its AI page names Anthropic for its AI Copilot.
Substack’s terms say its AI services run through third-party providers and their own sub-processors, without naming them. Its licence over your Posts covers improving Substack, with no sentence on AI training.
Terms of Use, Limited License to Us
You hereby grant Substack a license to translate, modify, reproduce, and otherwise act with respect to your Posts to enable us to provide, improve, and notify you about new features within Substack.
If training is a deal-breaker, the tools whose documents say no are GetResponse and Kit, and HubSpot lets you switch it off.
Prices for each at your list size are on email marketing prices. What each AI feature does, and the plan that holds it, is on AI features in email tools. Every page of this section sits on the AI email marketing hub.
Every clause, quoted, with its terms date
| Tool | Trains AI on your data | In plain words | The clause | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveCampaign | Yes | Terms of Service section 4 lets ActiveCampaign view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Servicesand use Contact Data to trainthe Services. The clause does not name AI models and gives no opt-out. Section 5.3 says ActiveCampaign does not claim ownership of AI prompts or output. The privacy policy (last updated 2026-10-01) has no AI-training clause. Read from Wayback captures because the live legal pages blocked fetches. | we may view, copy, and internally use Marketing Content to help us train and improve the Services, including their functionality and effectiveness for you and your campaigns4. Our Services; License | Dated 2025-12-23 (Last Updated, per the 2026-10-05 Wayback capture) |
| Apollo.io | Yes | Apollo says it may use Customer Data to train its own internal models (AI Policy, 10 August 2026; privacy policy 3.1, 10 August 2026), and the terms grant a perpetual licence to analyse Customer Data using AI after it is aggregated or de-identified. It says it will not share Customer Data with third parties to train their models and requires deletion from third-party AI platforms within 30 days. No opt-out for Customer Data was found. | Apollo may use Customer Data (as defined in Apollo’s Terms of Service) and its proprietary data as inputs to train these internal models to provide more accurate and relevant recommendations.AI Policy (internal models); Terms, Grant of License to Apollo (Perpetual License); Privacy Policy 3.1 | Dated 10 Aug 2026 |
| beehiiv | The terms do not say | The terms of use (6 Oct 2026), privacy policy and DPA (16 Jul 2026) contain no statement on training AI models with customer content. The only controls are section 3, which lets beehiiv compile anonymised Aggregated Statistics from your Content, and the pricing page, which lists No-training / zero-retentionas an Enterprise-only feature. Opt out: Not stated; the no-training and zero-retention option appears only in the Enterprise column of the feature table. | beehiiv may compile Aggregated Statistics based on your ContentTerms of Use section 3 (Aggregated Statistics); DPA heading Confidentiality and Trainingholds only a staff confidentiality clause (19) | Dated 6 Oct 2026 |
| Brevo | Yes | Terms 6.7 says Brevo may use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features, for improving the Services provided to you, in particular fraud, phishing and spam prevention. AI third-party providers only process your data to provide the AI Features. The Control Center manages AI Features, but fraud and spam detection cannot be disabled. Opt out: Control Center in the app manages AI Features; the terms do not say it stops training, and fraud and spam detection cannot be turned off. | Brevo may use Content and Usage Data to enrich and train its AI Features for the sole purpose of improving the performance of the Services provided to You, in particular to prevent fraud, phishing and unsolicited electronic communications, and to secure the Services.Terms of use 6.7 | Dated 1 Oct 2025 |
| GetResponse | No | Section 10 of the terms says the AI solutions chosen ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer. It is a statement about third-party providers (OpenAI, and Azure OpenAI for the course-creator AI support), not an opt-out setting. Customer input is sent to those providers for processing. The privacy policy separately says GetResponse applies AI to its own support feedback after masking data, and that Google Workspace API data is not used to train generalized AI models. | The AI solutions we have selected ensure that the model does not learn from the content provided by the Customer.10. Artificial intelligence (AI) | Dated 2026-06-09 (terms-us page); the /legal page of the same text is dated 2026-09-24 |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Yes, unless you opt out | Customer Terms of Service 5.3.1: HubSpot may use Customer Data to develop and improve its AI features and to train its AI models; you can opt out in your account settings, and opting out does not stop you using AI features. Some AI settings are on by default (Product Specific Terms 7.1). The privacy policy says HubSpot may process personal data to train our AI models. Under 7.6 your AI input and output are shared with third-party AI providers. Opt out: Account settings; the terms point to the knowledge-base article Opt out of HubSpot’s machine learning data use(page not found at the guessed URL, so the exact menu path is unverified). | We may also use Customer Data to train our AI models in compliance with our obligations under the Agreement. You may opt out of having your Customer Data used for this purpose by updating your settings in your HubSpot account.5.3.1 Machine Learning and AI (Customer Terms of Service) | Dated 16 Sep 2026 |
| Instantly | The terms do not say | No clause says Instantly trains its own AI models on customer content. Clause 6.3(b) grants a perpetual, irrevocable licence over de-identified, aggregated data to improve and build service features, and clause 4.3 says Instantly is not responsible for third-party model providers’ handling of inputs and outputs including for use in their model training, so it gives no promise that they do not train. | Instantly is not responsible for the Third-Party Services' handling of your Inputs or Outputs, including for use in their model training.4.3 (Artificial Intelligence Tools); 6.3(b) (License to Subscriber Data) | Dated 23 Oct 2026 |
| Kit | No | Kit’s help centre says Kit itself does not train any AI or LLM on Kit data, including email content and de-identified subscriber data. The statement is in the AI Connectors FAQ; the terms and privacy policy do not mention training, and a third-party AI client you connect applies its own settings. | Kit itself does not train any AI/LLM on Kit data. Please note, however, once a creator connects AI Connectors to a third-party AI client (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, etc.), that provider's own data-handling settings govern whether prompts/data get used for model training.AI Connectors help article, Security and data FAQ (terms clause 8.2 licence to develop, maintain and improve the Servicesdoes not mention AI) | Dated 1 Oct 2026 |
| Klaviyo | The terms do not say | Clause 8.1 bars using Customer Data to train third-party foundation models, and the Customer Agent help article says customer data is never used to train large language models. The terms are silent on Klaviyo’s own models, and clause 7.3 lets it use aggregated data that does not identify the customer for service improvement and product development. Opt out: None found. The AI FAQ says machine learning and predictive analytics cannot be opted out of; generative AI features are optional. | Customer Data will not be used to train third-party foundation models.8.1 (also 7.3 Aggregated Data) | Dated 17 Dec 2025 |
| lemlist | The terms do not say | No clause in the terms (17 September 2025), privacy policy or AI page says lemlist trains models on customer content, or that it does not. Article 12 limits the permission over Your Data to providing the service; 7.5 grants a longer right over non-personal Data that is protected by an intellectual property right. The DPA is hosted as a PDF on docdro.id and was not read. | only for the purpose of providing the service (and for no other purpose).Terms article 12 (Your Data); article 7.5 | Dated 17 Sep 2025 |
| Mailchimp | Yes | Terms section 30 grants Mailchimp an irrevocable licence to AI Inputs and Outputs for any purpose including developing and improving the AI Model, and says it may use them, including Customer Data, for machine learning. It mentions account-setting preferences but does not say they stop training. The Intuit Global Privacy Statement lists training AI models as a use of personal information. Opt out: Terms 30 says You may select preferences about your data by visiting your account settings; the terms do not say this switches training off. | We may use your Inputs and Outputs, including Customer Data, for machine learning purposes in order to develop and improve the AI Model, the Services, and similar products and features, and you instruct us to process Customer Data for such purposes.Standard Terms of Use 30 | Dated 10 Oct 2025 |
| MailerLite | Yes | Terms clause 17.3 grants MailerLite a licence to use your AI Inputs and Outputs to improve AI models. The AI policy and privacy policy 3.6 say its partners OpenAI and Google do not train on your data under enterprise agreements. No opt-out was found. | You grant MailerLite a license to use your Inputs and Outputs to improve AI models, and you agree to comply with any restrictions on AI usage.Terms of service 17.3 | Dated 22 Sep 2026 |
| Omnisend | The terms do not say | The Terms of Use (30 April 2026) say the customer owns AI outputs (11.3) but contain no sentence on training models with customer content, and the privacy policy (18 June 2026) has none either. Clause 10.7 lets Omnisend use aggregated, non-personally-identifiable data for benchmarking, research and marketing analyses, and 10.6 lets it copy content to build account-abuse tools. | a non-exclusive, perpetual, irrevocable, fully-paid up, sublicensable, Territory-wide license to use, compile, license and distribute data derived from the interaction of non-personally identifiable Target Data with the Services10.7 (also 10.6, 11.2) | Dated 30 Apr 2026 |
| Smartlead | The terms do not say | Nothing in the terms (19 May 2026), privacy policy (22 October 2026), DPA (18 September 2026) or Fair Use Policy mentions training AI models. Terms clause 12 licenses your data to supply and maintain the service, train staff and develop other services, and lets Smartlead keep aggregated, anonymised Analytics. For AI assistants connected through MCP the privacy policy says Smartlead does not store prompts or responses. | train our staff; and develop other services.Terms clause 12 (User Data); Privacy policy section 9 (Smartlead in AI assistants) | Dated 19 May 2026 |
| Substack | The terms do not say | Neither the terms of use (6 Oct 2026) nor the privacy notice (14 May 2026) says Substack trains AI models on posts or subscriber data. The terms say AI services are run by third-party providers whose own sub-processors may handle data, and the content licence includes the right to improveSubstack. | Our AI services are facilitated by third-party service providers, together with those vendors' own subprocessors and service providers. Our Privacy Notice applies to all AI services and speaks to how we and our service providers may access and use related dataTerms of Use, Artificial Intelligence Services on Substack; Privacy Policy, third-party providers of generative AI services | Dated 6 Oct 2026 |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Questions about email tools and AI training
Does Mailchimp have AI?
Yes. Its pricing page lists Generative AI Features on Standard and Premium. Free and Essentials leave them out.
Does Brevo train AI on my emails?
Yes, for its AI Features. Brevo’s terms, 6.7, name the purpose as “improving the performance of the Services provided to You”, in particular fraud, phishing and spam prevention.
Which email tool is safest for subscriber data and AI?
GetResponse (terms 10, about the AI providers it selected) and Kit (help centre FAQ) say your data does not train AI, and HubSpot documents an opt-out. For a newsletter, compare Kit against the others on the best newsletter platforms.
Every AI email marketing page, sorted by job, is in the AI email marketing hub
Sources
- Mailchimp: Mailchimp Standard Terms of Use, section 30, dated 10 October 2025; licence to AI Inputs and Outputs, machine learning on Customer Data. Checked
- Mailchimp: Mailchimp marketing plans, Generative AI Features on Standard and Premium. Checked
- HubSpot: HubSpot Customer Terms of Service, 5.3.1, dated 16 September 2026; training on Customer Data with an opt-out in account settings. Checked
- HubSpot: HubSpot Product Specific Terms, 7.1 some AI settings on by default; 7.6 third-party AI providers. Checked
- Brevo: Brevo Terms of Use, 6.7, dated 1 October 2025. Checked
- MailerLite: MailerLite Terms of Service, 17.3, dated 22 September 2026. Checked
- MailerLite: MailerLite AI policy, OpenAI and Google named as AI partners. Checked
- ActiveCampaign: ActiveCampaign Terms of Service, section 4 (Wayback capture of 5 October 2026), last updated 23 December 2025. Checked
- Apollo.io: Apollo AI Policy, dated 10 August 2026; internal models; OpenAI, Anthropic and Google Gemini named. Checked
- GetResponse: GetResponse Terms of Service, section 10, dated 9 June 2026. Checked
- Kit: How to connect the Kit MCP to your AI tools, Security and data FAQ on AI training. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo Terms of Service, 7.3 and 8.1, dated 17 December 2025. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo AI FAQs, updated 29 June 2026; proprietary models trained on aggregated or de-identified data; OpenAI, Anthropic, AWS Bedrock and Gemini named. Checked
- beehiiv: beehiiv Terms of Use, section 3, dated 6 October 2026. Checked
- beehiiv: beehiiv pricing, No-training and zero-retention listed for Enterprise. Checked
- Instantly: Instantly Terms, 4.3 and 6.3(b), dated 23 October 2026. Checked
- lemlist: lemlist Terms, articles 7.5 and 12, dated 17 September 2025. Checked
- lemlist: lemlist AI information. Checked
- Omnisend: Omnisend Terms of Use, 10.7 and 11.3, dated 30 April 2026. Checked
- Smartlead: Smartlead Terms and Conditions, clause 12, dated 19 May 2026. Checked
- Substack: Substack Terms of Use, dated 6 October 2026; Artificial Intelligence Services on Substack. Checked
- HubSpot Knowledge Base: Understand HubSpot’s AI model training, updated 8 September 2026; Super Admins turn off the AI Model Training toggle; account level; applies going forward only. Checked
- HubSpot Knowledge Base: HubSpot cloud infrastructure and data hosting FAQ, data centre assigned from the sign-up location; EU data centre in Germany; paid accounts can change it. Checked
- Mailchimp: Mailchimp and European data transfers, servers located in the United States. Checked
- Brevo Help Center: Brevo data storage location, EU servers: OVH in France and Germany, Google Cloud in Belgium. Checked
- MailerLite: MailerLite Security Statement, hosted in the EU, Germany and the Netherlands. Checked
- Klaviyo: Klaviyo sub-processors, updated 11 September 2026; existing accounts hosted in the United States; Germany as an opt-in EU data centre for new accounts. Checked
- Kit: Kit privacy policy, servers in the United States. Checked
- GetResponse: GetResponse list of sub-processors, provision of the Service, all account data: Canada, United States. Checked
- ActiveCampaign: ActiveCampaign Multi-Regional Data Hosting Policy, EU data centre for eligible customers from 19 February 2024; United States by default. Checked
- Apollo.io: Apollo GDPR processing notice, personal data hosted in the United States. Checked
- lemlist Help Center: How lemlist handles GDPR compliance, 12 May 2026; data stored in the EEA, on servers in France hosted by OVH. Checked
- Smartlead: Smartlead privacy policy, some hosting services run on geographically distributed servers. Checked