Arcads alternatives
Verdict on Arcads alternatives
Under a minute, D-ID and Creatify bill per 15 seconds; HeyGen’s Avatar III costs less even billed per whole minute. On HeyGen Creator ($29 a month) that is $0.19 a video, against $0.48 for a D-ID Pro 15-second hook, if every credit is used. The catches: an “AI” watermark on D-ID Pro videos, and 48 hours to pull Maxfusion ads when an actor withdraws (13.3). Prices checked
For an ad launcher in the same tool:
Creatify
Its plan table lists an Ad Launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin; avatar video bills 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up.
For the cheapest 15-second hook with a published rounding rule:
D-ID
Pro’s plan table says an AI
watermark will appear on the video
; EULA 4.2 bars removing it without written approval.
For one script in 175+ languages:
HeyGen
Paid plans list them, against 30+ on Free, whose videos may not be used in advertising (terms, section 4).
For actors with no real performer behind them, on the vendor’s word:
Captions (Mirage)
Its help centre says they are free from licensing restrictions
; its policy bars claims that do not reflect your honest views
.
For the closest match to Arcads’ format:
MakeUGC
1,000+ AI creators and B-roll on public plans; no credit cost per video is published, and ownership after cancelling is unclear (3.2(a)).
| Tool | Cost per output at list price if every credit is used | Monthly from (USD) | What it does | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| | Not computed | Not published | Script-to-video ads read by 1,000+ AI actors, plus Kling, Veo and Seedance clips in the same app. | Visit Arcads |
| | $4.00per 30-second video | $9.99 | Phone-first app making talking videos with Mirage actors it calls completely virtual, plus AI editing and dubbing. | Visit Captions |
| | $3.90per 30-second video | $39 | Avatar and product video ads from a URL or script, with batch variants, an ad launcher and a competitor ad tracker. | Visit Creatify |
| | $0.97per 30-second video | $29 | Talking-avatar videos, video translation and real-time visual agents, with a contractual synthetic mark on every video. | Visit D-ID |
| | $0.10 to $1.16per 30-second video, pro rata | $29 | Talking-avatar videos from text, photos or your own digital twin, with translation into 175+ languages. | Visit HeyGen |
| JoggAI | $0.12 to $0.24per 30-second video, pro rata | $29 | Avatar videos, product avatars and URL-to-video ads, with one credit balance across the web app, API and MCP. | Visit JoggAI |
| | Not computed | $59 | UGC-style video ads with 1,000+ AI creators, B-roll and, on Pro, product-in-hand shots; API plans available. | Visit MakeUGC |
| | $4.95per video, length not stated | $99 | Ad-team creative platform with 300+ AI actors, competitor ad analysis and top video models, with MCP from Pro up. | Visit Maxfusion |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Arcads publishes no price list.
Why buyers look for an Arcads alternative
Arcads publishes no price list. Its pricing URL returned a “Page Not Found” screen on 24 September 2026. Its help centre names two plans by credits alone: Starter at 8,000 a month and Creator at 16,000 (help centre, 30 July 2026). The Arcads profile covers its trial and other plans.
Marketer Milk’s review of March 2025 quotes Starter from $110 a month for up to 10 videos, and Creator from $220 for up to 20. It took both from Arcads’ onboarding paywall. No Arcads page we could load shows them, so this page counts Arcads in credits only.
Arcads charges 800 credits per minute per actor on its three talking-actor models and says “Length is always rounded up”, naming no step (help centre, 29 April 2026). Its one example bills 1 minute 45 seconds as 2 minutes. If the step is the minute, a 15-second ad costs as much as a 60-second one.
A second help article (2 July 2026) says “Cost is 1 credit per minute” for the same models. This page uses 800, the rate the first article’s worked example fits: 3,200 credits for 2 minutes with 2 actors.
Arcads’ terms in force from 22 September 2026 carry two penalties. A licence breach left unremedied 30 days after written notice costs “a lump-sum indemnity of 500.000,00 euros … per breach” (terms, 13.2 and 13.3.2).
If the real person behind an actor (a “Creator” in the terms) withdraws consent, Arcads may ask you to delete the videos “from all supports”. The deadline is “the timeframe requested by FRESHR”, the company that runs Arcads, and each day late costs 100 euros (13.3.2).
What Reddit says about Arcads
Reddit says little about Arcads. We pulled nine ad and e-commerce subreddits from Arctic Shift, a Reddit archive, on 23 September 2026. Of the 1,873 posts about AI creative, eight name Arcads.
Three, posted on 26 August 2026 in r/FacebookAds, r/dropshipping and r/ecommerce, ask how best to use it; the first two share one text.
Two broader how-to questions mention it, on 6 March and 22 June 2026.
Of the other three, one on 9 September 2026 says the lip-sync “feels off” in some videos and asks which AI UGC tool to use. Another on 4 August 2026 asks whether Arcads ads “actually work”. The only one titled as an alternatives thread, from January 2026, calls an unnamed rival “2x cheaper”; we read its title only.
What one month of each plan buys
If Arcads bills each started minute, Starter makes 10 videos a month. D-ID Pro makes 60 hooks of 15 seconds, and HeyGen Creator at least 150 on Avatar III. The counts assume every credit goes to actor or avatar video.
| Tool and plan | 15-second videos | 30-second videos |
|---|---|---|
| Arcads Starter 8,000 credits | 10 to 40 | 10 to 20 |
| Creatify Starter 100 credits | 20 | 10 |
| D-ID Pro 15 minutes | 60 | 30 |
| HeyGen Creator Avatar III · 600 credits | 150 to 600 | 150 to 300 |
| HeyGen Creator Avatar V · 600 credits | 12 to 50 | 12 to 25 |
| JoggAI Starter 12,000 credits | 60 to 480 | 60 to 240 |
| Captions Max 500 credits | 10 to 12 | 6 |
| MakeUGC Start up 500 credits | Not published | Not published |
| Maxfusion Starter 2,000 credits | Not published | Not published |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
Each per-minute range runs from billing by the started minute (low end) to pro rata billing (high end). JoggAI’s also spans its two stated rates: 200 credits a minute at the low end, 100 at the high end.
| Tool | Billing step |
|---|---|
| Arcads | Per minute per actor, “rounded up”, step not stated |
| Creatify | 15 seconds, rounded up |
| D-ID | 15 seconds, rounded up |
| HeyGen | Per minute: 4 credits on Avatar III, 48 on Avatar V; no rounding rule published |
| JoggAI | Per minute estimate, 100 to 200 credits; no rounding rule published |
| Captions | 16 credits per 6 seconds on average; low end rounds each step up |
| MakeUGC | Not published |
| Maxfusion | “≈ 20 Talking Actor videos”, length not stated |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
The AI UGC price guide prices an ad on more tools. The cost per ad calculator redoes the sums for your ad length and the takes you keep.
The clause in each tool’s terms that could stop an ad
On our reading, a script where an AI actor poses as a customer is a risk on all eight tools.
Each bans uses that its terms or policies call “deceptive” or “misleading”. Arcads does so in 13.3.1, Creatify in its moderation policy, D-ID in EULA 20.7 and HeyGen in section 2. JoggAI does so in its terms, Captions in the Mirage policy, MakeUGC in 5(b) and Maxfusion in 13.3.
| Tool | Clause that could stop an ad |
|---|---|
| Arcads | Delete on actor withdrawal, 100 euros a day late (13.3.2) |
| Creatify | Rights revert on a Moderation Policy breach (6.2) |
| D-ID | “AI watermark” on Pro videos; removal needs D-ID’s written approval (4.2) |
| HeyGen | Bars “Promotion of goods and services related to” alcohol or online gambling, among others (moderation policy 3.1); Free barred from ads (section 4) |
| JoggAI | Output may not pass as “entirely human generated” (terms, undated) |
| Captions | Claims must reflect “your honest views” (Mirage AUP) |
| MakeUGC | Bars “misleading commercial practices” (5(b)); AI disclosure where law requires it (5(f)) |
| Maxfusion | 48 hours to delete on actor withdrawal (13.3) |
Scroll sideways for all 2 columns
The AI commercial use matrix quotes all eight tools’ terms on paid ads, plan by plan.
Is there a free Arcads alternative?
Of the eight tools here, one on our reading: JoggAI Free, whose terms allow its watermarked video in ads, though stock-avatar ads are unclear.
JoggAI Free gives 200 one-time credits, about a minute of avatar video, valid for 31 days (pricing page, read 26 September 2026). Its plan table lists watermark removal from Starter up.
Creatify Free gives 10 credits a month, up to 2 video ads, with a watermark on exports. Its terms say “Users of the Free Tier have limited rights” (section 1) and never list them. Whether Free output may run in an ad is unclear.
HeyGen Free makes up to 3 videos a month, but its terms (section 4, updated 23 July 2026) say that output “may not be sold, sublicensed, redistributed, monetized, or used in connection with commercial activities, advertising, client work, revenue-generating product or any other services”. D-ID’s 14-day Trial is for “non-commercial use only” (EULA 3.1).
Captions’ pricing table gives Free no AI credits while its help centre lists a one-time 60 to 200, so we cannot say what it makes. MakeUGC and Maxfusion have no free plan. Free AI UGC generators compares every free plan in the database.
Creatify: a public price, 15-second billing and an ad launcher
Creatify makes avatar and product video ads from a script or a product URL. Its plan table lists an Ad Launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin. Its help centre sets avatar video at 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up (updated 19 August 2026).
Starter lists $39 a month for 100 credits on . At that price, if every credit is used, a 15-second hook costs $1.95 and a 30-second ad costs $3.90 (pricing page).
The same help article says Agent, Ad Flow and Ad Clone use credits that “cannot be determined upfront”. Section 6.2 says you own your original content in what you make and assigns you any copyright Creatify has in it. But a Moderation Policy breach ends the agreement, and “all rights granted to you shall revert to Creatify”.
The Creatify profile has its other plans, and Creatify alternatives its own rivals.
- Best for
- E-commerce teams making URL-to-video ads in volume who want an ad launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin in the same tool.
- Not for
- Buyers who need predictable spend on the agent features, whose credit use is not known upfront, or more than one seat below Pro.
D-ID: the cheapest 15-second hook with a published rounding rule
D-ID sells talking-avatar minutes. Its pricing FAQ says each video “is rounded up to the nearest 15-second interval”, so a 15-second hook uses 15 seconds of the plan.
Pro lists $29 a month for 15 minutes on the same pricing page, read on . At that price a 15-second hook costs $0.48 and a 30-second video costs $0.97, if every minute is used. Unused minutes do not roll over.
Pro’s plan table lists an “AI watermark”, whose tooltip reads “An AI watermark will appear on the video” (read 24 September 2026). The EULA (last updated July 2024) says “All Animations contain a synthetic mark” so as “to avoid any misleading of the public”. You may not “remove, hide or minimize” it without D-ID’s written approval (4.2).
Trial and Lite are for non-commercial use (EULA 3.1 and 20.2). On our reading, Pro is the first D-ID plan that can make an ad.
- Best for
- Talking-photo and presenter videos where an AI marker is acceptable, and teams building interactive agents on the same API minutes.
- Not for
- Ads that must carry no AI marker: every animation has a synthetic mark you may not remove or minimise without written approval (EULA 4.2). Trial is non-commercial, Lite personal-use only.
HeyGen: 175+ languages and the widest spread of avatar rates on this page
HeyGen prices avatar video by the minute, and the rate depends on the model. Its help centre lists 4 credits a minute on Avatar III, 31 on Avatar IV and 48 on Avatar V, each with a Video Look. Paid plans list 175+ languages and dialects, against 30+ on Free; the HeyGen profile covers its avatar types.
Creator lists 600 credits a month on its pricing page, read on . On Creator at $29 a month, a 30-second video costs $0.10 on Avatar III and $1.16 on Avatar V, if every credit is used and billing is pro rata.
HeyGen alternatives covers HeyGen’s own rivals.
- Best for
- Localising one ad script into many languages, cheap avatar minutes for talking-head ads, and founder or spokesperson clones on a paid plan.
- Not for
- Anyone planning to run ads made on the free plan, which the terms forbid, and advertisers of alcohol, online gambling or weapons, which the moderation policy bans.
JoggAI: a free plan whose terms allow ads, and a rate given two ways
JoggAI makes talking-avatar and URL-to-video ads, product avatars included. Its pricing page gives two conversions: about 100 credits a minute on the Starter card and about 200 on the Free card.
Starter lists $29 a month for 12,000 credits on its pricing page (checked ), so a 30-second video costs between $0.12 and $0.24, if every credit is used. Both assume pro rata billing.
Monthly credits roll over for up to three months. AvatarX has no published rate. “Payments are non-refundable, except where required by law” (terms).
The terms (no date shown) do “not restrict your ability to use User Output for your own purposes (including for commercial purposes)”, except on termination or where the Services “clearly” say otherwise. On our reading that covers ads, free-plan output included.
Stock avatars are less clear. The stock avatars page says “Commercial usage depends on your subscription plan and applicable usage terms” and names no plan; it points readers to “the current plan details” (read 26 September 2026).
- Best for
- High-volume talking-avatar output on a small budget, and teams that want the same credits in the web app, the API and agent tools.
- Not for
- Buyers who want refunds, which the terms rule out, or a firm price for premium AvatarX and generative output, which Jogg only approximates.
Captions: actors its help centre calls “completely virtual”
Captions is the video app of Mirage; its terms (effective 4 September 2025) name Mirage US LLC as the contracting party. Its Prompt to Video tool makes a talking video with a Mirage actor. The help centre says “The AI-generated actors are completely virtual and free from licensing restrictions” (17 August 2026).
The Mirage terms carry no withdrawal clause. If the help centre is right, no performer exists to withdraw consent. Mirage can still end your licence to your output “without notice” after a policy breach (1.4).
Prompt to Video costs 16 credits every 6 seconds, listed as a cost “Based On Average Use” (AI usage article), so 30 seconds is about 80 credits. That is $4.00 on Max at $24.99 a month (checked ), if every credit is used. The pricing page says its prices “reflect iOS plans only”.
The acceptable use policy bars input with “claims that do not reflect your honest views and experiences”. It also bars output that contains “regulated or not age-appropriate goods or services”, gambling and dating services among them.
- Best for
- Creators and small teams who already edit on a phone and want prompt-to-video talking ads, AI twins and captioned edits in one app.
- Not for
- Scripted testimonial ads, since its policy bars input that does not reflect your honest views; regulated verticals it bans; and anyone who wants to buy extra credits without upgrading.
MakeUGC: Arcads’ format with public plans and no rate per video
On paper, MakeUGC is the closest match to Arcads here: 1,000+ AI creators, B-roll and, on Pro, product-in-hand videos. Start up lists $59 a month for 500 credits beside a struck-through $89 in the monthly view of its pricing page, checked . Pro lists $149 a month for 2,000.
MakeUGC publishes no credit cost per video, so a 30-second ad cannot be priced before you pay. Credits expire at the end of each month.
Section 3.2(c) of the terms grants a “perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, assignable, and sublicensable licence” to commercialise outputs. But the terms page serves three copies of 3.2(a), and one ties ownership to an active subscription. So whether you keep rights after cancelling is unclear (read 24 September 2026).
- Best for
- Direct-response teams testing many UGC and B-roll variants, with Batch Mode from Growth; product-in-hand shots need Pro.
- Not for
- Buyers who need to know what a video costs in credits before paying, since MakeUGC does not publish it, or who want unused credits to carry over.
Maxfusion: OmniHuman 1.5, which Arcads also lists, on a public plan with a 48-hour takedown
Maxfusion has 300+ AI actors and lists OmniHuman 1.5, one of the three talking-actor models Arcads lists at 800 credits a minute. Starter lists $99 a month for 2,000 credits, “≈ 20 Talking Actor videos” on its pricing page: about $4.95 per video if every credit is used, at a length the page does not state. Prices checked .
Payments are “final at the moment of purchase and non-refundable” (6.7), and the terms admit business users only (4).
- Best for
- Agencies making talking-actor ads at volume with any number of seats, from Pro; Meta and TikTok ad research starts at Max.
- Not for
- Anyone who cannot guarantee a 48-hour takedown if an actor withdraws, or whose scripts risk the
deceptive advertising
ban. Each prohibited use costs 500,000 euros; actor-model misuse is payable on demand without notice (terms 13.2, 13.3).
Left out, and why
- Synthesia: its acceptable use policy (23 February 2024) bars “Incorporating a Stock Avatar in content for ‘promoted’, ‘boosted’, or ‘paid’ advertising on any social media platform or similar media, absent written express consent from Synthesia” (Synthesia profile).
- CreateUGC: the terms its site links to are AutoDS’s general dropshipping terms (8 August 2025), which say nothing about who owns AI video or avatars.
- Argil: its homepage now reads “Make your film, series, or social video”. Its docs list a Classic plan that its pricing catalogue lacked on 24 September 2026, so its credit rates cannot be confirmed.
- Icon (icon.com): once an AI ad maker, its homepage now sells “6 Human UGC ads filmed & edited” and says “(no AI / 100% real)”.
- Colossyan and Elai: presenters built for training videos, so no price or terms were read for this page.
Every AI UGC tool we track is on the AI UGC hub. The price tracker dates each plan price we could read and lists Arcads’ plans with their credits and no price.
Sources
- Arcads: Arcads terms and conditions (in force from 22 September 2026), clauses 13.2, 13.3.1 and 13.3.2. Checked
- Arcads help centre: How are credits counted, 800 credits per minute per actor on each of three talking-actor models;
Length is always rounded up
, step not stated; its example rounds 1 min 45 s to 2 min (29 April 2026). Checked - Arcads help centre: Understanding Omnihuman 1.5, Audio-Driven, and Arcads 1.0,
Cost is 1 credit per minute
for the same three models (2 July 2026). Checked - Arcads help centre: How to buy more credits, Starter 8,000 and Creator 16,000 monthly credits (30 July 2026). Checked
- Arcads: Arcads pricing URL (returns a 404 page), still a 404 page on 26 September 2026. Checked
- Marketer Milk: Marketer Milk’s Arcads review, published 27 March 2025, modified 17 April 2025; Starter and Creator prices read from the onboarding paywall. Checked
- Creatify: Creatify pricing. Checked
- Creatify help centre: Credit usage, billing and validity, 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up; Agent, Ad Flow and Ad Clone credits
cannot be determined upfront
(19 August 2026). Checked - Creatify: Creatify terms of service (effective 23 September 2024), sections 1 and 6.2. Checked
- Creatify: Creatify moderation policy, bars
Fraudulent, deceptive practices
. Checked - D-ID: D-ID Studio pricing, FAQ on 15-second rounding; the plan table lists an
AI watermark
on Pro. Checked - D-ID: D-ID Studio end user licence agreement (last updated July 2024), sections 3.1, 4.2, 20.2 and 20.7. Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen pricing. Checked
- HeyGen help centre: How to use credits on HeyGen, credits per minute by avatar model. Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen terms of service (last updated 23 July 2026), sections 2 and 4. Checked
- HeyGen: HeyGen content moderation policy (effective 25 July 2024), section 3.1, restricted goods, including weapons, alcohol and online gambling. Checked
- JoggAI: JoggAI pricing. Checked
- JoggAI: JoggAI stock avatars, FAQ:
Commercial usage depends on your subscription plan and applicable usage terms
. Checked - JoggAI: JoggAI terms of use (no date shown), commercial use of output; no presenting output as
entirely human generated
;Payments are non-refundable, except where required by law
. Checked - Mirage: Captions pricing, prices shown are iOS plans. Checked
- Captions help centre: Captions AI usage and credits (last modified 21 September 2026), Prompt to Video, 16 credits every 6 seconds, under
Costs Based On Average Use
. Checked - Captions help centre: Prompt to Video FAQ (last modified 17 August 2026), actors
completely virtual and free from licensing restrictions
. Checked - Mirage US LLC: Captions terms and conditions (effective 4 September 2025), section 1.4. Checked
- Mirage: Mirage acceptable use policy (effective 4 September 2025). Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing. Checked
- MakeUGC: MakeUGC terms of service (effective 17 November 2025), sections 3.2(a), 3.2(c), 5(b) and 5(f); the page serves copies of 3.2(a) that disagree. Checked
- Maxfusion: Maxfusion pricing. Checked
- Maxfusion: Maxfusion terms and conditions (last updated 19 July 2026), clauses 4, 6.7 and 13.3. Checked
- Synthesia: Synthesia acceptable use policy (last updated 23 February 2024). Checked
- AutoDS: CreateUGC terms (AutoDS, last updated 8 August 2025). Checked
- Argil: Argil homepage. Checked
- Argil docs: Argil plans, still lists a Classic plan. Checked
- Argil: Argil pricing, plan catalogue, no Classic plan. Checked
- Icon: Icon homepage. Checked
- Arctic Shift: Arctic Shift, a Reddit archive, nine subreddits pulled 23 September 2026, each over seven weeks to a year, 43,790 posts, 1,873 on AI creative, eight naming Arcads. Checked
- Reddit, r/FacebookAds: “Arcads Content for Meta Ads”, 26 August 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/dropshipping: “Best way to use Arcads”, 26 August 2026, same text as the r/FacebookAds post, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/ecommerce: “Best way to use ArcAds ai”, 26 August 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/UGCcreators: “New founder here - question on AI UGC (Arcads) and UGC advice at large”, 6 March 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/UGCcreators: “Glowup - What should I search for to make videos like this?”, 22 June 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/FacebookAds: “What’s the best AI UGC tool to create ads that look natural?”, reported, 9 September 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/FacebookAds: “Anyone used Arcads AI for UGC-style video ads? Did they actually work?”, 4 August 2026, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
- Reddit, r/dropship: “Arcads alternative? Found one that’s actually built for e-commerce (and 2x cheaper)”, 14 January 2026, title only, from the Arctic Shift pull of 23 September 2026. Checked
What changed on this page
- The verdict adds MakeUGC as the closest match to Arcads’ format, with its unpublished credit cost and unclear ownership after cancelling.
- JoggAI’s stock avatars FAQ, which makes commercial use depend on your plan without naming one, now qualifies its free plan and its terms. Added the source and date of the Arcads prices quoted elsewhere, and that HeyGen Free makes up to 3 videos a month.
- Written as a research edition: seven alternatives, with prices, credit rates and terms read on the official pages that day.