Higgsfield alternatives
Verdict on Higgsfield alternatives
Higgsfield alternatives are other shops selling the same models, plus the makers’ own routes. On Luma Plus at $30 a month, Seedance 2.5 at 720p costs $0.23 a second if every credit is used (checked ).
Higgsfield publishes no live per-model rate, trains on your work outside Enterprise (4.4) and refuses refunds once a credit is used (9.3).
For the lowest list cost a second for Seedance 2.5 at 720p among studios that state length:
Luma (Dream Machine)
78 credits a second on Plus, if every credit is used. Seedance’s own terms govern those clips (3.9), and Luma has no free plan.
For terms that rule out training, with a timeline editor:
invideo AI
Its terms say it does not use your user data to train or fine-tune its models; Seedance 2.5 starts on Plus.
For the most Seedance 2.0 videos on a plan card under ten dollars a month:
Krea
Basic’s card counts 20 Seedance 2.0 videos without stating their length; commercial licence from Basic.
For character and brand-kit consistency, with ads allowed from Plus:
OpenArt
Reusable characters and elements across models; Starter is non-commercial (terms 4.1).
For the maker’s own API rate for Kling 3.0:
Kling AI
Priced by the second, with and without native audio; the API’s ad rights are unclear.
| Tool | Cost per output at list price if every credit is used | Monthly from (USD) | Paid ads on the free plan | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| | Not computed | Unverified | Allowed with conditions | Visit Higgsfield |
| | $0.30per second of video | $20 | Allowed with conditions | Visit invideo AI |
| | Unverified | Unverified | Barred | Visit Kling AI |
| | $0.45per clip, length not stated | $9 | Barred | Visit Krea |
| | $0.24per second, 5 s Ray3.2 clip at 1080p | $30 | No free plan | Visit Luma |
| | $1.13per clip, length not stated | $14 | Barred | Visit OpenArt |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
The prices of Higgsfield and Kling AI could not be read on their live pricing pages.
Why buyers look for a Higgsfield alternative
Refunds lead the complaints. Refunds are refused once any credit is used, accidental annual purchases and trial renewals included, in 9 of 52 user reviews (Trustpilot). Section 9.3 of the terms allows a refund “within seven (7) days of your initial purchase … provided no Credits (defined below) have been used.”
“Unlimited” is the second. Eight of 52 reviews report a slow shared queue, one generation at a time. Waits run from 20 minutes to over two hours (Trustpilot, r/generativeAI); 19 of the 52 sources are Reddit threads. The help centre confirms unlimited generations work only on higgsfield.ai, in a slower queue.
Credits expire at each renewal, and add-on packs after 90 days (6 of 52 reviews: YouTube, r/generativeAI). And 8 of 52 say the same model costs less from its maker, on Dreamina or Kling directly (YouTube, YouTube). Two of the 52 point to Higgsfield’s pay-as-you-go API, launched in September 2026, as the answer to the subscription (YouTube, YouTube).
The training clause applies to every plan below Enterprise. Section 4.4 reads: “Your Content, Inputs, and Outputs may be used by Company to train, develop, enhance, evolve, and improve its (and its affiliates’) AI models”. Only “under an Enterprise Agreement” does that stop.
What a Seedance clip costs on each studio
Higgsfield’s help centre gives no live rate: “the exact cost is shown on the Generate button”. A post of 9 June 2026 gives approximations, among them about 90 credits for a 15-second Seedance 2.0 clip at 720p.
Krea and OpenArt count Seedance videos per plan without a length, so their rows never set the lowest cost.
| Studio and plan | Model, length, resolution | Cost | Trains on your work | Ads |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luma Plus | Seedance 2.5 at 720p | $0.23 a second | 4.9 covers Luma’s own outputs; third-party output sits outside it | Unclear: Seedance’s terms govern (Luma 3.9) |
| Pika Creator | Seedance 2.5, 5 s at 720p | $1.36 a clip | Yes (terms 7) | Unclear |
| invideo Starter | Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p | $0.30 a second | No (terms) | Conditional: stock licences apply |
| Higgsfield Starter | Seedance 2.0, 15 s at 720p, June estimate | $0.45 a second | Yes, outside Enterprise (4.4) | Conditional: the model maker’s rules also apply |
| Topview Basic | Seedance 2.5 at 720p | $0.54 a second | Yes by default; opt out by email | Conditional |
| Runway Standard | Seedance 2.0 Fast, resolution not stated | $0.70 a second | Yes (4.4) | Allowed |
| Krea Basic | Seedance 2.0, length not stated | $0.45 a video | Unclear (no training clause) | Conditional |
| OpenArt Plus | Seedance 2.0, length not stated | $1.13 a video | Unclear (no training clause) | Allowed |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Pika’s Creator works out at about $0.27 a second, between Luma and invideo. The rows compare list prices for the named model only. Seedance 2.5 and 2.0 Fast are different models, and nothing here says the clips look alike.
Luma: the lowest Seedance 2.5 rate a second among studios that state length
Luma resells Seedance, Kling, Veo and MiniMax beside its own Ray3.2. Plus at $30 a month gives 10,000 credits, and Seedance 2.5 at 720p costs 78 credits a second (pricing page).
That gives $0.23 a second if every credit is used, against Higgsfield’s June estimate of $0.45 for Seedance 2.0. At 1080p Seedance 2.5 costs 191 credits a second.
Section 4.9(b) of Luma’s terms lets it “train, or otherwise develop” its models on paid outputs. That section excludes “Output of any third party”, so a Seedance clip sits outside it. For Luma’s own Ray3.2 output, commercial use covers only clips made during an active paid subscription, and Luma has no free plan.
Clips from the third-party models Luma resells fall under “the third party’s terms and conditions and not this Agreement” (terms, 14 May 2026).
- Best for
- Paid users who want Ray3.2’s shot control and HDR or EXR output alongside third-party models on one credit balance.
- Not for
- Brands that cannot let Luma train on their outputs: the terms take a perpetual licence over outputs made on a paid plan or outside one (4.9).
invideo: an editor and terms that rule out training
invideo wraps Seedance, Veo and stock footage in a script-to-video agent with a timeline editor. Its terms (8 July 2026) say invideo “will not use your User Data to train or fine-tune” its models.
Starter at $20 a month gives 400 credits a seat. Seedance 2.0 Fast at 720p costs about 30 credits per 5 seconds: $0.30 a second if every credit is used (pricing page). Starter excludes Seedance 2.5, which starts on Plus at $60 a month.
Credits do not roll over, and invideo may change credit costs “at any time, without prior notice”. Its pricing FAQ allows a refund within 7 days of a purchase or renewal if no credits were used.
FLORA is the other studio whose terms rule out training, by FLORA and by the model providers it calls. It meters usage in dollars per seat from $18 a month (pricing page).
- Best for
- Marketers who want a finished, edited video with stock, voice and generated shots in one tool, plus terms that rule out training on their data.
- Not for
- Buyers who need credit costs fixed for the plan’s term (invideo may change them
at any time, without prior notice
), or Seedance 2.5 on the $20 Starter plan, which excludes it.
Krea: 20 Seedance 2.0 videos on the Basic plan card
Krea hosts 40+ video models, Veo, Kling, Seedance, Wan and Hailuo among them. Basic at $9 a month lists 5,000 units a month, stated as 20 Seedance 2.0 videos, so $0.45 a video if every unit is used (pricing page).
The card states no clip length or resolution. The same plan lists 27 Seedance 2.5 videos and 26 Kling 3.0 videos a month.
Krea does not show Basic to every visitor; some see plans starting at Pro. The plan card includes a commercial licence for “marketing, products, and client work”. Krea’s individual terms (20 May 2024) let it change commercial-use terms “at any time”, so the ad grant is conditional.
- Best for
- Running many video models on one commercial licence: $0.45 a Seedance 2.0 video if every credit is used, on the Basic plan some visitors see.
- Not for
- Buyers who want standard Veo 3.1 on Basic: it starts at Pro (Basic lists Veo 3.1 Fast and Lite).
OpenArt: character and brand-kit consistency, ads from Plus
OpenArt bundles Seedance, MiniMax H3 and Nano Banana with reusable characters, elements and a brand kit. Users praise the same strength in Higgsfield: 5 of 52 reviews say Soul ID and reference sheets keep characters and products consistent (YouTube, YouTube).
Plus at $34 a month gives 12,000 credits, about 30 Seedance 2.0 videos by OpenArt’s pricing-page estimate. That is $1.13 a video, length unstated, if every credit is used (pricing page).
Commercial use starts at Plus (terms 4.1, 30 July 2026). Starter is non-commercial, a limit only the terms state. Purchases are non-refundable except where law requires (3.6), the same wall Higgsfield buyers hit.
- Best for
- Solo creators who need character and brand-kit consistency across models, on Plus or higher where commercial use is allowed.
- Not for
- Anyone planning to run ads from the $14 Starter plan: the terms limit Starter to non-commercial use.
Kling: the maker’s API rate for Kling 3.0
Kling sells Kling 3.0 direct. Its API lists Kling 3.0 with native audio at $0.168 a second at 1080p, and $0.112 without audio. Failed generations are not charged. The rights matrix holds no clause for the API’s ad use.
In Kling’s app, commercial use comes with a membership (paid terms 3.1.2). ToS 3.1(d) and 3.1(e) still ask for written consent to advertise, and whether 3.1.2 overrides them is unconfirmed. Without one, the terms of service bar commercial use without written permission (4.6). Paid services are non-refundable once activated (6.2.4).
Kling 3.0 clips run 3 to 15 seconds with native audio and native 4K. Higgsfield vs Kling sets the two routes side by side.
- Best for
- Paying members making 3 to 15-second product clips with native audio who spend each month’s credits before they expire.
- Not for
- Ads made without a membership (free or top-ups only): commercial use needs Kling’s written permission (ToS 4.6), and outputs must carry the Kling brand or say they are generated by
Kling AI
(4.5).
Which tools replace Higgsfield’s Marketing Studio?
Four tools here turn a product link or photo into an ad: Creatify, Topview, Pippit and invideo. Each differs on whether free output may run in an ad.
- Creatify makes avatar and product ads from a URL, with batch variants and an ad launcher. Free gives 10 credits a month; its terms say Free users “have limited rights”, so free ads are unclear.
- Topview turns links, scripts or reference ads into avatar and generated videos. It has no free plan, and its terms bar free users from “any commercial purpose, including for advertising”.
- Pippit is ByteDance’s commerce agent, with scheduled TikTok posts. Free output is watermarked, and ads are conditional under the CapCut terms, whose licence to CapCut materials can end at any time.
- invideo’s UGC Ads tool takes a product or app link and pulls its details into UGC-style ads. Its ad rights are conditional on every plan, and its Free plan does not appear on the pricing page.
Is there a free or open-source Higgsfield alternative?
No alternative above has a free plan whose terms allow ads. Higgsfield’s own free plan does, conditionally, with a visible watermark.
Krea, OpenArt and Pika give free users no commercial licence, and Luma has no free plan. FLORA Free runs no video models.
The open-source answer is a licence question. Wan 2.2’s weights are published under Apache-2.0 (repository); Alibaba’s newer Wan 3.0 has no public weights. MiniMax H3’s licence (2 August 2026) names “the European Union, the United Kingdom, the Republic of Korea and the United States of America” as Excluded Territories.
LTX Studio runs on Lightricks’ LTX-2.5, whose public weights Lightricks calls free for companies under 10 million dollars of revenue.
Left out, and why
Sora is discontinued: OpenAI shut the API down on 24 September 2026, and Higgsfield still listed Sora 2 the next day.
Magnific, formerly Freepik, and Artlist resell the same models on credit plans. Neither has a verified US-dollar price, so neither has a row here.
The image tools that aggregator lists place beside Higgsfield make no video and answer a different search.
For Higgsfield on its own, see the Higgsfield profile; for every video model, the AI video hub.
Sources
- Higgsfield: Higgsfield terms of use (last updated 26 July 2026), s.4.4 (commercial use and the training licence), s.8 (third-party models), s.9.3 (refunds). Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How Higgsfield plans work, Unlimited on higgsfield.ai only, in a slower shared queue; credits expire at each renewal. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How credits work, no per-model rate; the cost shows on the Generate button; approximations as of June 2026. Checked
- Higgsfield: Higgsfield plans data, Starter monthly price and 200 credits, read from the data the pricing page loads. Checked
- Luma AI: Luma pricing and terms of service (14 May 2026), Plus credits; Seedance 2.5 credits a second; terms s.4.9 on output and training. Checked
- Pika: Pika pricing, Creator credits and Seedance 2.5 credits per 5-second 720p clip. Checked
- invideo: invideo pricing, Starter credits; Seedance 2.0 Fast credits per 5 seconds; credit costs may change without notice. Checked
- invideo: invideo terms and conditions (effective 8 July 2026), s.4(b) and the no-training statement. Checked
- Krea: Krea pricing, the Basic plan card, with videos a month by model and a commercial licence; some visitors see a page without Basic. Checked
- Krea: Krea terms of use (last updated 20 May 2024), commercial use terms Krea may change at any time. Checked
- OpenArt: OpenArt pricing, Plus credits; Seedance 2.0 credit estimate on the pricing page. Checked
- OpenArt: OpenArt terms (last updated 30 July 2026), s.4.1 (commercial use from Plus), s.3.6 (refunds). Checked
- Kling AI: Kling API pricing, Kling 3.0 rates a second, with and without native audio. Checked
- Topview: Topview pricing and terms (9 September 2026), Basic credits; Seedance 2.5 credits per 4 seconds; free users barred from advertising. Checked
- Wan-AI on Hugging Face: Wan 2.2 model repository, weights under Apache-2.0. Checked
- MiniMax on Hugging Face: MiniMax H3 Community License Agreement (2 August 2026), Excluded Territories; written authorisation above 20 million dollars of yearly revenue. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.