adtestbench

Higgsfield vs Freepik (now Magnific)

By Alexandre S. Published Last checked What changed

Verdict: Higgsfield or Magnific (formerly Freepik)

Magnific (formerly Freepik) if uploads must stay out of training; Higgsfield for commercial use on every plan, Free included. Magnific’s AI Products terms (s.9) keep “Inputs” and “Outputs” out of training its own models; Higgsfield’s 4.4 licenses training outside Enterprise, checked . Magnific refunds within 30 days and grants ownership of outputs made while subscribed; Higgsfield refunds within 7 days if no credit is used.

Higgsfield

Best for
One person in the web app who wants Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance and will pay for video in credits.
Not for
Anyone automating through MCP, CLI, Canvas or the Supercomputer agent (these always spend credits), or brands that cannot let inputs and outputs train Higgsfield’s models.
Visit Higgsfield Price unverified · checked

Magnific (formerly Freepik)

Best for
Teams that want stock assets, many image and video models and an upscaler on an annual credit pool that does not reset monthly.
Not for
API users who expect the web app’s unlimited allowances to cover API calls: those always spend credits (API docs).
Visit Magnific (formerly Freepik) Price unverified · checked
Higgsfield and Magnific compared on ad terms. The prices of Higgsfield and Magnific (formerly Freepik) could not be read on their live pricing pages.
HiggsfieldMagnific (formerly Freepik)
Where they differ
Free account in ads Allowed (4.4), with a visible watermarkBarred: personal, non-commercial only (s.7)
Training on your uploads Licensed outside Enterprise (4.4)Excluded: inputs and outputs (AI Products terms s.9)
Refund window 7 days, no credit used, fee up to 6% (9.3)30-day guarantee (pricing page)
Cheapest plan that allows ads Any plan, Free included (4.4), with section 8 for other makers’ modelsAny paid plan, outputs made while subscribed (s.13)
Credit pool Monthly; expires at each renewalYearly; valid up to 12 months, no monthly reset
Per-model credits published On the Generate button onlyIn the plan table
Unlimited and the API Web app only, shared queueWeb app only; API calls spend credits
The same on both
Monthly from (USD) Both: Unverified
API Both: Yes

Is Freepik now Magnific?

Yes. On 2 October 2026 freepik.com/pricing answers with a permanent redirect to magnific.com/pricing, titled “Pricing plans | Magnific (formerly Freepik)” (Magnific pricing). The older magnific.ai upscaler stays online, linked from the same page as “the legacy service”.

Magnific’s prices load in the visitor’s local currency, so none is recorded in USD here.

Who trains on what you upload?

Higgsfield, by default; Magnific, by its own terms, does not.

Magnific’s pricing page prints “No model training on your data” under each plan. Its AI Products terms (April 2026) put that in a clause: “Magnific will not use Inputs (including the User’s image captured when using certain AI Products) or Outputs to train its own AI models” (s.9).

The same section lets Magnific use Inputs and Outputs “for security purposes and to improve Magnific products and services”. The training exclusion covers Magnific’s own models; the terms say nothing about the third-party models it hosts.

Higgsfield’s terms (26 July 2026) say “Your Content, Inputs, and Outputs may be used by Company to train, develop, enhance, evolve, and improve its (and its affiliates’) AI models” (4.4). An Enterprise Agreement is the one exception. Deleting content stops future use, and 16.5(c) excludes content already used.

Higgsfield users object to those clauses after the July 2026 version drew backlash (3 of 52 Higgsfield sources: YouTube, YouTube).

Which plans let you use the output in ads?

Not legal advice This section quotes Magnific’s and Higgsfield’s terms with their dates and reads them as an ad buyer would. Ask a lawyer before you rely on any reading here.

Every Higgsfield plan, under its own grant; Magnific’s paid plans, for outputs made while the subscription runs.

Magnific’s free account gets a licence “exclusively for personal and non-commercial purposes” (AI Products terms s.7), so free output cannot run in an ad.

Paid subscribers become “exclusive owner of all rights, title, and interest in the Output”, “provided that their Subscription remains active at the time of generation of the Output” (s.13). A clip made after a lapse falls outside it.

An API integration that exposes Magnific’s own models must show “Powered by Magnific” or the model name (API terms 7.1).

Higgsfield “does not claim ownership of any of your Inputs or Outputs, nor does it restrict your commercial use of Outputs” (4.4).

Section 8 adds the maker’s policy for a third-party model, and “where those policies are more restrictive, the more restrictive terms govern your use of that feature or model”. Kling and Veo are other makers’ models, and the terms do not list which models count.

Higgsfield’s 5.2(xi) bars representing “that any Output is human-generated when it is not”, and 5.5 asks for an AI disclosure where law requires. Each clause by plan: Magnific and Higgsfield in the rights matrix.

A review of what Higgsfield’s Unlimited plan covers, set against user reports of limits and account bans Video: Higgsfield AI Influencer Review 2026: Unlimited Plan Backlash?, Apex Verdict on YouTube, .

What a clip costs in credits

Magnific prints a credit cost per model in its plan table. Higgsfield shows the exact cost on the Generate button, and its only per-model figures are approximations “as of June 2026” from a blog post.

Credits per clip as each vendor states them, read 2 Oct 2026 (Magnific) and from Higgsfield’s 9 Jun 2026 blog
Model Magnific credits Higgsfield credits
Kling 3.0 450 per 5 s (3.0 Pro, 1080p) About 6 a video, length not stated; 4K and long clips cost more
Veo 3.1 2,080 per 4 s (4K with audio) About 40 to 70 a video, length not stated
Seedance 1,120 per 4 s (2 Pro, 720p) About 90 for 15 s (2.0, 720p)
USD per credit Unverified Unverified

Scroll sideways for all 3 columns

Neither credit has a verified USD value: Magnific prices in local currency, and Higgsfield’s pricing page renders only in a browser. Magnific’s Premium plan holds 240,000 credits a year; Higgsfield’s own plans data lists Plus at 1,000 credits a month.

Magnific users rate its price well because one subscription bundles image and video generators with a stock library (8 of 64 Magnific sources: Product Hunt, Reddit).

Every Higgsfield plan and its credit counts: Higgsfield pricing. Magnific’s plans: its row in the price tracker.

Refunds, credit expiry and “unlimited”

Magnific refunds within 30 days: its pricing page reads “30-day refund guarantee, no cancellation fees” and links a help article for the conditions.

Higgsfield refunds within 7 days of your first payment if no credits were used, minus a fee of up to 6 per cent (9.3). Renewals are non-refundable. Higgsfield users report refunds refused once any credit is used, accidental annual purchases included (9 of 52 Higgsfield sources: Trustpilot).

Magnific users report billing errors too. They name plan upgrades nobody requested, charges after cancelling, paid plans stuck on Free and refunds left open (11 of 64 Magnific sources: Trustpilot). Support that closes tickets unanswered or never reaches a human is the companion complaint (9 of 64 Magnific sources: Trustpilot, Reddit).

Credit life differs too. Magnific credits “are valid for up to 12 months from the date they’re added, with no monthly resets” (pricing page). Higgsfield’s subscription credits expire at each renewal.

Both “unlimited” offers stop at the web app. Magnific’s API docs say API calls always spend credits. Higgsfield’s unlimited generations run only on higgsfield.ai, in a slower shared queue, one video at a time, and are “for personal, human use only”.

If neither fits

For commercial use from its Plus plan and no training clause in its terms, OpenArt: see Higgsfield vs OpenArt. For a commercial licence on its cheapest paid plan, Krea Basic lists $9 a month on (Krea pricing).

For Runway’s own Gen-4.5 model beside hosted Kling and Seedance, Runway has a profile and a Higgsfield vs Runway page. Every replacement for Higgsfield by job: Higgsfield alternatives.

Sources

  1. Magnific: Magnific pricing, page title Pricing plans | Magnific (formerly Freepik); freepik.com/pricing answers with a 301 to it; the lines No model training on your data and 30-day refund guarantee; credits valid for up to 12 months; per-model credits in the plan table; prices served in a local currency. Checked
  2. Magnific: Magnific terms of use and AI Products terms, AI Products terms effective April 2026; s.7 on free accounts, s.9 on training, s.13 on outputs made while subscribed. Checked
  3. Magnific: Magnific API pricing docs, API terms 7.1, the Powered by Magnific duty; unlimited allowances apply in the web app only. Checked
  4. Higgsfield: Higgsfield Terms of Use, last updated 26 July 2026; 4.4, 5.2(xi), 5.5, 8, 9.3 and 16.5(c). Checked
  5. Higgsfield: Higgsfield pricing, unlimited generations on higgsfield.ai only, in a shared queue; credits expire at each renewal. Checked
  6. Higgsfield blog: 5 Best AI Video Models 2026, Tested and Compared, published 9 June 2026; approximate credits per model, as of June 2026. Checked
  7. Dreamina (CapCut): Freepik vs Higgsfield, nine localised copies on page 1 for higgsfield vs freepik, 1 October 2026. Checked

What changed on this page

  • Page written.

Alexandre S.

Alexandre S. is a creative strategist and copywriter with ten years in content and SEO. He writes and edits short-form ads, works in English and French, and reads the pricing and terms pages behind every tool on this site before anything is written about it.