adtestbench

Higgsfield vs OpenArt

By Alexandre S. Published Last checked What changed

Verdict: Higgsfield or OpenArt

OpenArt Plus if your terms must carry no training clause; Higgsfield if you need ad rights on every plan, Free included. OpenArt’s terms start commercial use at Plus, $34 a month, so Starter output cannot run in an ad (4.1, checked ). Higgsfield’s 4.4 lets it train on “Your Content, Inputs, and Outputs” outside Enterprise; section 8 adds model makers’ stricter rules.

Higgsfield

Best for
One person in the web app who wants Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance and will pay for video in credits.
Not for
Anyone automating through MCP, CLI, Canvas or the Supercomputer agent (these always spend credits), or brands that cannot let inputs and outputs train Higgsfield’s models.
Visit Higgsfield Price unverified · checked

OpenArt

Best for
Solo creators who need character and brand-kit consistency across models, on Plus or higher where commercial use is allowed.
Not for
Anyone planning to run ads from the $14 Starter plan: the terms limit Starter to non-commercial use.
Visit OpenArt From $14 a month · checked
Higgsfield and OpenArt on ad rights, training and cost per video. Prices read on the vendors’ own pages on 2 Oct 2026. Higgsfield’s price could not be read on its live pricing page.
HiggsfieldOpenArt
Where they differ
Monthly from (USD) Unverified$14
Cost per output at list price Not computed ($4.41 for 15 seconds of Seedance 2.0 at 720p on Plus, if every credit is used)$1.13 per clip if every credit is used; length not stated
Cheapest plan that allows ads Any plan, Free included (4.4), with section 8 for other makers’ modelsPlus (4.1); Starter is non-commercial
Training on your uploads Licensed outside Enterprise (4.4)No training clause; inputs shared with model partners (5.4)
Credits per Seedance 2.0 video About 90 for 15 s at 720p (June 2026 blog)400, length not stated (pricing page script)
Refunds Within 7 days if no credit used (9.3)None, except where law requires (3.6)
The same on both
Free plan Both: Yes

Which plans let you use the output in ads?

Not legal advice This section quotes OpenArt’s and Higgsfield’s terms with their dates and reads them as an ad buyer would. Ask a lawyer before you rely on any reading here.

On OpenArt, Plus and above. On Higgsfield, every plan under its own grant, with another maker’s rules on top for that maker’s model.

OpenArt’s terms (30 July 2026) give every tier non-commercial use, then add: “For subscription levels at, and above, the ‘Plus’ level (as described on our pricing page), you may also freely use Output you generate for commercial purposes” (4.1).

Starter at $14 a month sits below that line, and its plan card does not say so. Free outputs may carry a watermark you “may not remove, crop, obscure, hide, or alter” (4.5).

Higgsfield’s terms (26 July 2026) say it “does not claim ownership of any of your Inputs or Outputs, nor does it restrict your commercial use of Outputs” (4.4). Free counts too, and free outputs carry a visible watermark.

Higgsfield’s grant does not stand alone. Section 8 says that with a third-party model, that provider’s acceptable-use or prohibited-use policy also applies, and “where those policies are more restrictive, the more restrictive terms govern your use of that feature or model”. Kling, Veo and Seedance are other makers’ models, and the terms do not list which models count as third-party.

Two Higgsfield duties reach every ad: 5.2(xi) bars representing “that any Output is human-generated when it is not”, and 5.5 asks you to disclose AI generation where law requires. Only OpenArt Enterprise lists IP indemnification (business tab). Each clause by plan: Higgsfield and OpenArt in the rights matrix.

Why credit counts mislead, and what a video costs

Each studio’s credits are its own currency, so a raw count compares nothing. Magic Hour’s comparison (22 September 2026) sets OpenArt’s 4,000 monthly credits against Higgsfield’s 120, its June Starter figure, without converting either into videos.

On OpenArt Plus at $34 a month, one Seedance 2.0 video costs $1.13 if every credit is used (pricing, ). The pricing page script puts a video at 400 credits, about 30 a month, and states no clip length.

Higgsfield’s pricing page renders prices only in a browser, so no Higgsfield price is verified. Its own plans data lists Plus at $49 for 1,000 credits. Its 9 June blog post puts 15 seconds of Seedance 2.0 at 720p at about 90 credits, “as of June 2026”.

Cost of one Seedance 2.0 video by plan, if every credit is used (OpenArt 2 Oct 2026, Higgsfield 1 Oct 2026)
Plan List price (USD a month) Credits a month Credits per video Cost per video Clip length
OpenArt Starter non-commercial $14 4,000 400 $1.40 Not stated
OpenArt Plus $34 12,000 400 $1.13 Not stated
OpenArt Pro $56 24,000 400 $0.93 Not stated
Higgsfield Starter $15 200 About 90 $6.75 15 s at 720p
Higgsfield Plus $49 1,000 About 90 $4.41 15 s at 720p
Higgsfield Ultra $129 3,000 About 90 $3.87 15 s at 720p

Scroll sideways for all 6 columns

The two bases differ: OpenArt states no clip length, and Higgsfield’s figure is a June approximation priced at an unverified plan.

Higgsfield’s plans data also lists a second Plus object at $59 for 1,200 credits, and the page does not show which one it sells. Every Higgsfield plan: Higgsfield pricing. Your own volumes: the cost per AI ad calculator.

Who trains on what you upload?

Higgsfield does, by default. Its terms say “Your Content, Inputs, and Outputs may be used by Company to train, develop, enhance, evolve, and improve its (and its affiliates’) AI models” (4.4), unless an Enterprise Agreement says otherwise.

Deleting content stops future use only: 16.5(c) excludes content already used.

The help centre says “Content already in trained models can’t be removed from them”. Users still object to the training and licence clauses after the July 2026 version drew backlash (3 of 52 sources: YouTube, YouTube).

OpenArt’s terms (30 July 2026) never use the word “train”. Section 5.3 takes a licence to your content to “Operate and provide the Services”.

Section 5.4 lets OpenArt share “inputs you provide (such as prompts and reference images) and resulting Output” with model providers “for the purposes described in Section 5.3”: operating and providing the Services and moderating content. The terms do not say whether those providers train on what they receive.

A review of what Higgsfield’s Unlimited plan covers, set against user reports of limits and account bans Video: Higgsfield AI Influencer Review 2026: Unlimited Plan Backlash?, Apex Verdict on YouTube, .

What refunds and credit expiry look like

OpenArt refunds nothing by default: “All purchases are non-refundable, except where a refund is required by applicable law” (3.6). The same terms say credits needed to generate “may change during the duration of a subscription”, and Starter cannot buy top-ups.

Higgsfield refunds within 7 days of your first payment if no credits were used, minus a fee of up to 6 per cent (9.3). Renewals are non-refundable. Subscription credits expire at each renewal, and credit packs after 90 days. Users report refunds refused once any credit is used, accidental annual purchases included (9 of 52 sources: Trustpilot).

If neither fits

For an annual credit pool with stock assets beside the models, Magnific (formerly Freepik) states “No model training on your data” on its pricing page: Higgsfield vs Magnific.

For a commercial licence from its cheapest paid plan, Krea Basic lists $9 a month on (Krea pricing). For its own Gen-4.5 model beside hosted Kling and Seedance, Runway has a profile and a Higgsfield vs Runway page.

Every replacement for Higgsfield by job: Higgsfield alternatives. Higgsfield in full: the Higgsfield profile. OpenArt’s plans sit in the price tracker.

Sources

  1. OpenArt: OpenArt Terms of Service, last updated 30 July 2026; 3.6 on refunds, 4.1 on commercial use from Plus, 4.5 on the free-plan watermark, 5.3 and 5.4 on model partners; the word train does not appear. Checked
  2. OpenArt: OpenArt pricing, Starter, Plus, Pro and Wonder cards; the page script’s estimate of 400 credits per Seedance 2.0 video; IP indemnification listed for Enterprise on the business tab. Checked
  3. Higgsfield: Higgsfield Terms of Use, last updated 26 July 2026; 4.4, 5.2(xi), 5.5, 8, 9.3 and 16.5(c). Checked
  4. Higgsfield: Higgsfield plans data, the plan objects the pricing page loads: Starter 15 for 200 credits, Plus 49 for 1,000, Ultra 129 for 3,000, monthly. Checked
  5. Higgsfield blog: 5 Best AI Video Models 2026, Tested and Compared, published 9 June 2026; about 90 credits for 15 seconds of Seedance 2.0 at 720p, as of June 2026. Checked
  6. Magic Hour: Higgsfield vs OpenArt: models, pricing and workflows, dated 22 September 2026. Checked

What changed on this page

  • Page written.

Alexandre S.

Alexandre S. is a creative strategist and copywriter with ten years in content and SEO. He writes and edits short-form ads, works in English and French, and reads the pricing and terms pages behind every tool on this site before anything is written about it.