Higgsfield vs Runway
Verdict: Higgsfield or Runway
Runway for published model rates and verified plan prices; Higgsfield Plus or Ultra for one person on “Unlimited” web generations. Runway lists credits a second for each model and Higgsfield shows the cost only on the Generate button (rates read 24 September 2026; plans checked ). Both train on your inputs and outputs; Higgsfield applies the model maker’s stricter terms (s.8), and Runway’s terms are silent on them (10.4).
Higgsfield
- Best for
- One person in the web app who wants Kling, Veo and Seedance on one credit balance and will pay for video in credits.
- Not for
- Anyone automating through MCP, CLI, Canvas or the Supercomputer agent (these always spend credits), or brands that cannot let inputs and outputs train Higgsfield’s models.
Runway
- Best for
- Teams that want Runway’s own models and Aleph video-to-video editing next to Kling and Seedance, with no commercial restriction on outputs.
- Not for
- Brands that cannot accept inputs and outputs being used to train Runway’s models, which the terms allow.
| Monthly from (USD) | Unverified | $15 |
|---|---|---|
| Per-model rates published | No: cost shown on the Generate button | Yes: credits a second per model |
| Terms on resold models | The maker’s stricter policy governs (s.8) | Silent (10.4: materials hosted by another party at your own risk) |
| Own models | Soul image models | Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 |
| Unused credits | Expire at each renewal; packs after 90 days | One month of rollover on Max and Team |
| Refunds | Within 7 days if no credit was used (9.3) | Only at Runway’s discretion (8.5) |
| Training on uploads | Outside Enterprise; deleting stops future use (4.4) | Irrevocable, perpetuallicence (4.4) |
| Shared logins | Unlimitedbars credential sharing | Team plan pools credits across seats |
Which publishes what each model costs?
Runway, in a compare table; Higgsfield publishes no per-model rate.
Runway’s compare table (read 24 September 2026) lists Kling 3.0 Pro with audio at 17 credits a second and Veo 3.1 with audio at 40. Seedance 2.0 Pro at 1080p also costs 40, and Runway’s own Gen-4.5 costs 12.
Higgsfield’s help centre says “the exact cost is shown on the Generate button before you confirm”. Its blog of 9 June 2026 gives approximations “as of June 2026”. Kling 3.0 costs about 6 credits a video, length not stated, and Veo 3.1 about 40 to 70. Seedance 2.0 costs about 90 credits for 15 seconds at 720p.
Which costs less for the same model?
For a 15-second Seedance 2.0 clip, Runway Max costs least, then Higgsfield Starter at 720p, then Runway Standard, if every credit is used. Higgsfield’s figures are June 2026 approximations.
Runway Standard costs $15 a month for 625 credits and Max $95 a month for 9,500 (pricing page, checked ). Higgsfield’s plan pages load only in a browser; its plans data gives Starter at $15 for 200 credits.
| Shop and plan | Resolution | Credits | 15-second clip |
|---|---|---|---|
| Runway Max | 1080p | 600 | $6.00 |
| Higgsfield Starter | 720p | About 90 | $6.75 |
| Runway Standard | 1080p | 600 | $14.40 |
Scroll sideways for all 4 columns
Kling 3.0 and Veo 3.1 stay out of the table because Higgsfield’s figures for them name no clip length. On Runway, an 8-second Veo 3.1 clip with audio uses 320 credits. Eight of 52 Higgsfield sources say the same model costs less from its maker (YouTube, YouTube). Every Runway plan: Runway pricing.
Can you run the clips in paid ads and client work?
Both allow commercial use; the difference is what each says about Kling, Veo and Seedance clips.
Higgsfield’s terms (26 July 2026) say it does not “restrict your commercial use of Outputs” (4.4) and let you sublicense outputs to clients. Section 8 adds that with a third-party model, “where those policies are more restrictive, the more restrictive terms govern your use of that feature or model”. The terms do not list which models are third-party.
Runway’s terms (15 September 2026) say it “does not restrict your commercial use of your Outputs” (4.4). They do not say whether the makers’ terms also apply to Kling, Veo or Seedance clips made there. Section 10.4 treats materials “hosted by another party” as used at your own risk.
Higgsfield 5.2(xi) bars presenting an output as “human-generated when it is not”, and 5.5 requires AI disclosure where law demands it. Its IP indemnity covers Enterprise only. Clause by clause: Higgsfield and Runway in the rights matrix.
Who trains on your uploads?
Both, by default. Higgsfield stops future use when you delete; Runway’s licence is irrevocable.
Runway’s 4.4 grants an “irrevocable, perpetual” licence to use inputs and outputs to train its models. Higgsfield’s 4.4 allows training outside an Enterprise Agreement, and deleting content stops future use. Section 16.5(c) excludes content already used, and the help centre says “Content already in trained models can’t be removed from them”.
What happens to unused credits and refund requests?
Runway keeps a month of credits on Max and Team; Higgsfield refunds a first payment within 7 days if no credit was used.
Higgsfield’s subscription credits expire at each renewal and packs after 90 days (help centre). Its 9.3 refunds a first payment within 7 days when no credits were used, minus a fee of up to 6 per cent. Credit packs follow the same rule if none of their credits were used, and 17.2 sets EEA and UK rights apart.
“Unlimited”, on Plus and Ultra, is “for personal, human use only” and bars credential sharing, which rules out a shared agency login.
Runway’s Standard and Pro credits reset each cycle, while Max and Team roll over up to one month. Its fees are non-refundable except at Runway’s discretion (8.5). Since 29 May 2026, Runway sells new subscribers Max in place of Unlimited. It moves Unlimited users to Max on 30 November 2026 (help centre, edited 2 September 2026).
Both user samples report refused refunds
Each count is within that tool’s own sources.
On Higgsfield, 52 public sources from January to September 2026:
- Refunds refused once any credit is used, accidental annual purchases included (9 of 52 sources: Trustpilot, Reddit)
- “Unlimited” runs one generation at a time on a slow shared queue (8 of 52 sources: Trustpilot, Reddit)
- One login and one balance for Kling, Veo and Seedance (6 of 52 sources: YouTube, YouTube)
On Runway, 54 public sources from January to September 2026:
- Credits run out within one or two videos (22 of 54 sources: App Store, Trustpilot)
- Refunds refused, failed generations included (9 of 54 sources: Trustpilot, Trustpilot)
If neither fits
Buy from the maker: Kling on its own API, or Google Veo through Flow, the Gemini API or Google Cloud. Seedance comes from ByteDance’s own apps, whose terms differ by route. OpenArt Plus works out at $1.13 per Seedance 2.0 clip if every credit is used, length not stated on the pricing page (pricing, checked ). Magnific sells an annual credit pool that does not reset monthly.
Full profiles: Higgsfield and Runway. Head to head: Kling AI vs Runway, Veo 3 vs Runway, Higgsfield vs OpenArt and Higgsfield vs Magnific.
Sources
- Runway: Runway pricing, plan cards re-read on 2 October 2026; the compare table’s per-model credits a second as read on 24 September 2026. Checked
- Runway: Runway Terms of Use, last updated 15 September 2026; sections 4.4, 8.5 and 10.4 and the preamble on Supplemental Terms. Checked
- Runway help centre: Which plan is right for me?, edited 2 September 2026; Max for new subscribers from 29 May 2026 and Unlimited users moved to Max on 30 November 2026. Checked
- Higgsfield: Higgsfield Terms of Use, last updated 26 July 2026; sections 4.4, 5.2(xi), 5.5, 8, 9.3 and 16.5(c). Checked
- Higgsfield: Higgsfield pricing, prices render only in the browser; Starter at 15 dollars for 200 credits from Higgsfield’s own plans data, read 1 October 2026. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: What uses my credits, the exact cost shown on the Generate button before you confirm. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: How credits work, subscription credits expire at each renewal; credit packs after 90 days. Checked
- Higgsfield help centre: Who owns my generations and can I use them commercially, IP indemnity on Enterprise only; content already in trained models cannot be removed. Checked
- Higgsfield blog: 5 best AI video models 2026, published 9 June 2026; approximate credits per model as of June 2026. Checked
- OpenArt: OpenArt pricing, Plus plan credits and the page script’s estimate per Seedance 2.0 video. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.