adtestbench

MakeUGC AI alternatives

By Alexandre S. Published Last checked What changed

Verdict on MakeUGC alternatives

Creatify is the MakeUGC AI alternative that publishes its rounding rule, so one 30-second talking ad has a fixed price (checked ).

Every cost on this page assumes every credit in the plan is used. A 30-second ad on Creatify Starter costs $3.90; MakeUGC publishes no rate.

Creatify’s payments are final, and Arcads gives the longest refund window here, 30 days, for a period with no credits used.

For talking AI creator ads at a published price per 30 seconds: Creatify

Avatar video bills 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up. Payments are final and non-refundable.

Visit Creatify From $39 a month · checked

For the lowest published cost per 30-second avatar ad here, pro rata: HeyGen

Pro rata on Avatar III. Ads need a paid plan: Free output bars advertising (terms s.4).

Visit HeyGen From $29 a month · checked

For product-link ads for a store with a free trial: CreateUGC

Up to 3 videos in 3 days. Its terms are AutoDS’s dropshipping terms and say nothing on AI output: ad rights unclear.

Visit CreateUGC From $26.90 a month · checked

For a refund if you do not use the plan: Arcads

Its refund policy covers an unused subscription within 30 days. Prices are not published.

Visit Arcads No price list published · checked
MakeUGC and six alternatives by cost per video and monthly price: MakeUGC first, then A to Z. Prices read on the vendors’ own pages on 2 Oct 2026.
Tool Cost per output at list price if every credit is usedMonthly from (USD)Free trial Official site
MakeUGC The tool you are replacing $4.95per talking-actor video$59Start for $1 appears on the Start up, Growth and Pro monthly cards (checkout routes labelled trial72h; yearly routes trial24h), and only the Pro card prints Renews at $149. The trial policy (effective 2 January 2026) states no trial length. FAQ: Unlimited only activates after your $1 trial ends and your first full billing cycle begins. Visit MakeUGC
Arcads Not computedNot publishedThe homepage says Free trial available. The refund policy (16 September 2026) describes a 3-day trial that charges the saved card for the Starter plan unless cancelled before the 72 hours are up. The terms have no trial clause. Visit Arcads
CreateUGC $2.69per video, length not stated$26.903-day free trial with up to 3 videos. Visit CreateUGC
Creatify $3.90per 30-second video$39Free plan, no trial listed Visit Creatify
HeyGen $0.10 to $1.16per 30-second video, pro rata$29Free plan, no trial listed Visit HeyGen
JoggAI $0.12 to $0.24per 30-second video, pro rata$29Free plan, no trial listed Visit JoggAI
Topview Not computed$18Not published Visit Topview

Scroll sideways for all 5 columns

Arcads publishes no price list.

Why buyers switch from MakeUGC

MakeUGC says credit cost per video depends on model, duration and resolution, and publishes no rate (pricing page). Credits expire at the end of each month with no rollover. So a buyer cannot price one ad before paying, and unused credits are lost.

Every monthly card offers a one-dollar start, with checkout links that name a 72-hour trial, and only the Pro card prints its renewal price. The trial policy (effective 2 January 2026) states no length.

MakeUGC's monthly plan cards: Start up at $59 per month with 500 credits, Growth at $79 per month with 1,000 credits and Batch Mode, Pro showing $1 with Renews at $149 and 2,000 credits; Start up and Growth show struck-through $89 and $119, and every card's button reads Start for $1
Each monthly MakeUGC card opens on a one-dollar start. MakeUGC pricing page, captured

The terms make payments non-refundable except where the law requires (6.3), and the Refund Policy (4 September 2025) sets the exceptions.

It gives a full refund within three business days of purchase or renewal if credits are not substantially consumed, and 50 per cent if under half the credits are used (3.1, 3.2). Nothing is refunded after two weeks active (3.3), and a refund deletes the account with all its videos (5).

The Start up, Growth and API cards show struck-through monthly prices of $89, $119, $149 and $449 above the charged ones; on Pro, the struck $149 is the renewal price. A 24-hour countdown sits above the cards (pricing page, checked 2 October 2026).

Billing is what users report most. Charges continue after cancelling, and cancellations fail or need an email (17 of 29 sources, July to September 2026: Trustpilot, Trustpilot). The one-dollar trial gives too few credits to judge and rolls into a full plan (3 of 29 sources: Trustpilot, Trustpilot).

Ownership after you cancel is unclear too. The terms page serves copies of 3.2(a) that disagree: two keep your ownership “including after your Subscription ends”, and one reads “Ownership Conditioned on an Active Subscription”. The MakeUGC profile reads the rest of its terms.

Which alternatives publish what a video costs?

Four of the six publish a figure, and three of those publish it per 30 seconds. Like MakeUGC, Arcads and Topview publish no cost per video.

Cost per video, trial and refund rule, MakeUGC and six alternatives, at list price
Tool and plan Cost if every credit is used Trial or free plan Refund rule
MakeUGC Start up Not published One-dollar start, length not stated Full refund within 3 business days if credits are not substantially consumed (Refund Policy 3.1)
Creatify Starter $3.90 per video Free plan, 10 credits a month “final and non-refundable”
JoggAI Starter, pro rata $0.12 to $0.24 per video Free plan, 200 credits for 31 days Non-refundable except where law requires
HeyGen Creator, pro rata $0.10 to $1.16 per video Free plan, ads barred (s.4) Non-refundable except where law requires (terms 7(d))
CreateUGC Launch $2.69 per video 3-day trial, up to 3 videos Generally unavailable (AutoDS terms)
Arcads Not published 3-day trial that bills Starter after 72 hours Within 30 days, no credits used
Topview Basic Not published (avatar video) None listed Within 3 days, credits unused

Scroll sideways for all 4 columns

HeyGen’s pro-rata floor is Avatar III with a Video Look; billed by the whole minute it is $0.19 (credits article). CreateUGC’s figure is per video at a length it does not state, so it never sits in the 30-second range.

Creatify, HeyGen and JoggAI: cost per 30-second video, pro rata at list price If every credit is used, on the plan named in each row. Prices read on the vendors’ pricing pages, 2 October 2026.
  1. HeyGen $0.10 to $1.16Creator
  2. JoggAI $0.12 to $0.24Starter

Creatify: talking creator ads at a published price

Creatify turns a product URL or script into avatar ads, from 300 AI actors on Starter. Starter lists $39 a month for 100 credits, and avatar video bills 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up (help centre). So a 16-second hook bills as 30, and a 30-second ad costs $3.90.

Against MakeUGC, you can price an ad before paying, and credits last two months. The catch is refunds: the terms say payments “are non-refundable, except where required by law”. Stock actors in ads read unclear in the AI commercial use matrix.

Creatify vs MakeUGC sets the two side by side.

Best for
E-commerce teams making URL-to-video ads in volume who want an ad launcher for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin in the same tool.
Not for
Buyers who need predictable spend on the agent features, whose credit use is not known upfront, or more than one seat below Pro.
Visit Creatify From $39 a month · checked

HeyGen: the lowest published cost per avatar ad, on paid plans only

HeyGen makes talking-avatar videos from 500+ stock avatars or your own digital twin. Creator lists $29 a month for 600 credits (pricing page). Avatar III bills 4 credits a minute and Avatar V 48, so a 30-second ad costs $0.10 to $1.16 pro rata.

Paid plans open commercial use (terms s.3), and HeyGen’s stock avatars page says yes to ads on eligible paid plans. Free output may not be “used in connection with commercial activities, advertising” (s.4), so the free plan is for judging output only.

Monthly credits roll over one more month, where MakeUGC’s expire. HeyGen vs MakeUGC compares the two.

Best for
Localising one ad script into many languages, cheap avatar minutes for talking-head ads, and founder or spokesperson clones on a paid plan.
Not for
Anyone planning to run ads made on the free plan, which the terms forbid, and advertisers of alcohol, online gambling or weapons, which the moderation policy bans.
Visit HeyGen From $29 a month · checked

CreateUGC, from the dropshipping platform AutoDS, turns a product link into an avatar ad. Launch lists $26.90 a month for 100 credits, “about 10 videos (varies by model)” (pricing page). That makes about $2.69 a video, at a length it does not state.

The trial is three days with up to 3 videos, a stated length MakeUGC’s trial policy lacks. Ad rights are the weak point: the only terms linked are AutoDS’s general dropshipping terms, which say nothing on AI output or avatars. Paid ads read unclear.

Best for
Dropshippers and marketplace sellers testing many products who want link-to-avatar ads at a low monthly price.
Not for
Brands that need clear written rights to AI output: the linked terms are AutoDS’s general dropshipping terms and never mention AI output or avatars.
Visit CreateUGC From $26.90 a month · checked

Arcads: an actor library with a 30-day refund on unused plans

Arcads sells script-to-video ads read by 1,000+ AI actors. Its refund policy (16 September 2026) refunds an unused subscription within 30 days. Its 3-day trial charges the saved card for Starter unless cancelled “before the 72 hours are up”.

Prices are not published: the help centre gives 8,000 credits a month on Starter, and talking actors cost 800 credits a minute with “Length is always rounded up”. Its one example bills 1 minute 45 as 2 minutes.

Actor videos come with conditions (terms 13.3.2): an actor’s creator can withdraw, and a breach left unremedied for 30 days costs 500,000 euros per use. Arcads vs MakeUGC reads both sets of terms.

Best for
Talking-actor ads close to a whole minute long, if billing rounds up to the minute as the help centre’s one example suggests.
Not for
Buyers who need a public price, or cheap 15 to 30-second hooks: length is rounded up, and the one example rounds to the minute. Actor-as-customer scripts risk the deceptive advertising ban (terms 13.3.1).
Visit Arcads No price list published · checked

JoggAI: product avatars with credits that roll over

JoggAI makes avatar, product-avatar and URL-to-video ads. Starter lists $29 a month for 12,000 credits a month (pricing page). On its own approximations for standard avatars, a 30-second ad costs $0.12 to $0.24.

Monthly credits roll over for up to three months, against MakeUGC’s monthly expiry. HeyGen Creator’s Avatar III floor sits lower, so JoggAI saves nothing against HeyGen. Payments are non-refundable except where the law requires, and stock avatars in ads read unclear in the terms.

Best for
High-volume talking-avatar output on a small budget, and teams that want the same credits in the web app, the API and agent tools.
Not for
Buyers who want refunds, which the terms rule out, or a firm price for generative output, which Jogg only approximates, and for premium AvatarX, which Jogg does not publish.
Visit JoggAI From $29 a month · checked

Topview is a video agent that turns product links, scripts or reference ads into avatar and generated videos. Basic lists $18 a month for 50 credits a month (pricing page). Avatar 4 videos run up to 180 seconds with no published credit rate.

Refunds come only within 3 days and only if credits are unused. Its terms (9 September 2026) bar Free Users from “any commercial purpose, including for advertising”, and the pricing page shows no free plan.

Best for
Teams that want product-link-to-video, product avatars and cheap generative clips under one subscription, especially on annual billing.
Not for
Free users who want to run ads, which the terms forbid; pharma and medical-device advertisers, who need prior written approval; and anyone who needs a published avatar credit rate.
Visit Topview From $18 a month · checked

Product-in-hand: who offers it below a top plan

MakeUGC keeps product-in-hand videos on Pro in the app, at $149 a month, and on both API plans, from $99 a month (pricing page). Two cheaper plans elsewhere list it by name.

  • CreateUGC Scale, at $39.90 a month, lists “product in hand” (pricing page).
  • Tagshop AI Starter, at $29 a month, lists product holding and wearing videos (pricing page).

JoggAI lists Product Avatar among its Product Ad Tools on Starter and Creator. MakeUGC’s own product-in-hand and talking-actor clips pass in a fast feed for 3 of 29 sources (Trustpilot, YouTube). The same two YouTube reviewers, with two Trustpilot reviewers, report drifting lip sync and odd hands that need a human check (5 of 29: Trustpilot, YouTube).

Left out, and why

Tagshop AI and Nextify.ai publish videos per plan with no stated length (“Upto 5 videos” and “Up to 50 videos” on Starter), so neither cost can sit beside a 30-second figure. Tagshop never refunds monthly fees (terms s.5), and Nextify’s terms let other users remix output not kept private (4.2).

AI UGC tools lists every avatar tool we track, and AI UGC cost prices a month of ads on each.

Sources

  1. MakeUGC: MakeUGC pricing, one-dollar start on every monthly card; credits per video not published; product-in-hand on Pro. Checked
  2. MakeUGC: MakeUGC terms of service (effective 17 November 2025), 3.2(a) in two versions, 5(f) and 6.3. Checked
  3. MakeUGC: MakeUGC refund policy (4 September 2025), 3.1 to 3.3 and 5, refund windows and account deletion. Checked
  4. Trustpilot and others: MakeUGC user reviews, 29 public reviews and videos in our review synthesis. Checked
  5. Creatify: Creatify pricing, Starter 100 credits; Free plan 10 credits a month. Checked
  6. Creatify help centre: Credit usage, billing and validity (updated 19 August 2026), 5 credits per 15 seconds, rounded up. Checked
  7. Creatify: Creatify terms of service (effective 23 September 2024), payments non-refundable except where required by law. Checked
  8. JoggAI: JoggAI pricing, Starter 12,000 credits a month; Free 200 credits for 31 days; Product Ad Tools on paid plans. Checked
  9. JoggAI: JoggAI terms of use (no date shown), refunds; License to Your Content. Checked
  10. HeyGen: HeyGen pricing, Creator 600 credits; Free plan. Checked
  11. HeyGen: HeyGen terms of service (last updated 23 July 2026), section 3 (commercial use), section 4 (Free Plan output) and 7(d) (refunds). Checked
  12. HeyGen help centre: How to use credits on HeyGen, credits per minute by avatar model. Checked
  13. Arcads help centre: Arcads refund policy (16 September 2026), refund of an unused subscription within 30 days; 3-day trial that bills Starter. Checked
  14. Arcads: Arcads terms (22 September 2026), 13.3.1 and 13.3.2. Checked
  15. CreateUGC: CreateUGC pricing, Launch 100 credits, about 10 videos; 3-day free trial with up to 3 videos. Checked
  16. AutoDS: CreateUGC terms (AutoDS General Terms, 8 August 2025). Checked
  17. Topview: Topview pricing, refunds within 3 days if credits are unused; credits reset with no rollover. Checked
  18. Topview: Topview terms (9 September 2026), Free Users barred from advertising. Checked
  19. Tagshop AI: Tagshop AI pricing. Checked
  20. Nextify.ai: Nextify.ai pricing. Checked

What changed on this page

  • Page written.

Alexandre S.

Alexandre S. is a creative strategist and copywriter with ten years in content and SEO. He writes and edits short-form ads, works in English and French, and reads the pricing and terms pages behind every tool on this site before anything is written about it.