Seedance pricing
A 5-second Seedance 2.0 clip at 720p costs least on Luma Plus: $0.77 if every credit is used, on (Luma pricing). Luma passes Seedance clips on “subject to the third party’s terms”, so their ad use follows ByteDance’s terms, which read unclear. For Seedance 2.5 at 720p, Pika Creator charges $1.36 per 5 seconds on the same basis (Pika pricing).
Dreamina’s free plan bars commercial use for users outside the US. Lumina’s launch offer gives 7 minutes of Seedance 2.5 at 480p free (both read 23 September 2026).
| Plan | Monthly price (USD) | Paid ads |
|---|---|---|
| Dreamina (ByteDance's consumer app) | Unverified | Not rated |
| Lumina (BytePlus, business use) | Unverified | Allowed with conditions |
| CapCut | Unverified | Not rated |
Scroll sideways for all 3 columns
What you get on each plan, and notes
- Dreamina (ByteDance's consumer app)
- What you get: Seedance 2.5 and 2.0, with a 480p draft mode for previews before full-price generations
- Notes: Plan prices render in the browser and were not recorded.
- Lumina (BytePlus, business use)
- What you get: Seedance 2.5 and the Seedance 2.0 family; launch bonus of 7 minutes of Seedance 2.5 at 480p and up to 50% off monthly plans
- Notes: Lumina says it serves
professional or business purposes
and excludes consumer use. Plan prices render in the browser and were not recorded. - CapCut
- What you get: Seedance 2.5 in CapCut’s AI video generator, which CapCut says is
already available globally
; CapCut credits are worth [price unverified] each (help centre) - Notes: CapCut Pro prices vary by country and show only in the app (help centre, 25 March 2026); a per-clip Seedance credit cost was not found on a public page. CapCut’s own terms apply on this route.
Is Seedance free?
Yes, with limits, on Dreamina’s free plan and Lumina’s launch offer, both read 23 September 2026. Dreamina has a free plan; for non-US users its terms bar using the service or “any content therein for any commercial or unauthorized purposes” (Dreamina terms, 22 January 2026). Clause 6 forbids removing marks “displayed on or through the Services”.
Lumina, BytePlus’s route “for professional or business purposes”, opens with 7 minutes of Seedance 2.5 at 480p free (Lumina). Its page does not say whether the output can run in paid ads.
Krea’s free plan cannot generate video and Pika’s free plan holds no monthly credits, so neither gives free Seedance clips. Luma has no free plan, only trial credits its terms bar from commercial use (3.4(c)). Paid Dreamina plans still stamp an AI mark on downloads, users report (4 of 35 sources: Trustpilot, Trustpilot).
What one Seedance clip costs on each route
ByteDance’s own routes print no readable per-clip price (read 23 September 2026). Dreamina and Lumina show plans only in the browser, and CapCut Pro prices “vary by country” and show in the app (CapCut help).
The table works each reseller’s credit rate into a 5-second clip on its cheapest plan that sells the model, if every credit is used. The paid-ads column uses the words of our rights data. Luma’s rows follow ByteDance’s terms, which Luma passes on.
| Route and plan | Version | Resolution | Per 5-second clip | Paid ads |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luma Plus 51 credits a second | 2.0 | 720p | $0.77 | ByteDance’s terms, unclear |
| Luma Plus 126 credits a second | 2.0 | 1080p | $1.89 | ByteDance’s terms, unclear |
| invideo Starter 30 credits per 5 s | 2.0 Fast | 720p | $1.50 | Allowed with conditions |
| Runway Standard 29 credits a second | 2.0 Fast | Not stated | $3.48 | Allowed |
| Pika Creator 122 credits | 2.5 | 720p | $1.36 | Unclear |
| Topview Basic 6 credits per 4 s | 2.5 | 720p | $2.70 | Allowed with conditions |
| invideo Plus 50 credits per 5 s | 2.5 | 1080p | $1.50 | Allowed with conditions |
| Luma Plus 191 credits a second | 2.5 | 1080p | $2.87 | ByteDance’s terms, unclear |
| Krea Basic 20 videos on the card | 2.0 | Plan-card count, length not stated | $0.45 | Allowed with conditions |
| OpenArt Plus 400 credits a video | 2.0 | Plan-card count, length not stated | $1.13 | Allowed |
Scroll sideways for all 5 columns
Krea’s and OpenArt’s counts name no length or resolution, so they never set a cheapest row. Krea’s Basic plan is missing from some loads of its pricing page. Higgsfield publishes no per-model rate and its plan prices read unverified, so it has no row.
Against other models, Kling vs Seedance and Google Veo vs Seedance compare cost a second.
What is the cheapest way to use Seedance 2.0 and 2.5?
At list price, if every credit is used:
- Seedance 2.0 at 720p: Luma Plus at $30 a month, $0.77 per 5 seconds, on (Luma pricing). Its ad use follows ByteDance’s terms.
- Seedance 2.0 at 1080p: Luma Plus again, $1.89 per 5 seconds.
- Seedance 2.5 at 720p: Pika Creator at $35 a month, $1.36 per 5 seconds, on (Pika pricing). Its ad use reads unclear.
- Seedance 2.5 at 1080p: invideo Plus billed yearly, $0.90 per 5 seconds; monthly, $1.50 (invideo pricing).
Topview’s Ultra plan sells 30 days of unlimited Seedance 2.5 and 2.0 at 720p, at a monthly price of $150 a month, on (Topview pricing). Unlimited has no per-clip price.
BytePlus ModelArk sells Seedance through an API billed by tokens. Its pricing page renders only in a browser, so on 2 October 2026 the API has no row.
Which Seedance routes allow paid ads?
On Dreamina, the base terms bar “commercial or unauthorized purposes” for free users outside the US.
Paid plans fall under clause 2: you “may also be subject to additional terms”. The quoted pages hold no paid-plan commercial terms, so the rights data reads them unclear (Dreamina terms). The Dreamina US terms and Lumina’s BytePlus terms also read unclear.
Each reseller adds its own licence:
- Runway: allowed on every plan under 4.4 of its terms.
- OpenArt: allowed from Plus; Starter is non-commercial (4.1).
- Luma: Seedance clips are “Third-Party AI Tools” output, “subject to the third party’s terms” (terms, 14 May 2026).
- invideo, Krea Basic and Topview: allowed with conditions.
- Pika Creator: unclear under its acceptable use policy; Starter carries no commercial licence.
Every row, with its clause: Seedance in the rights data.
Costs the plan card leaves out
- Credits go faster than plan cards suggest (11 of 35 sources: r/seedance, r/seedance).
- Face filters reject ordinary photos and even cartoon faces, so some inputs never render (10 of 35 sources: r/seedance, r/seedance).
- On Runway, Seedance 2.0 Pro at 1080p costs 160 credits per 4 seconds, over three times Gen-4.5’s rate a second (Runway pricing).
- Long takes lose coherence and on-screen text goes wrong (5 of 35 sources: YouTube, r/seedance), so long takes can need more attempts.
Work out your own cost
A 15-second Seedance 2.0 ad at 720p on Luma Plus costs $2.30 per take, if every credit is used (Luma pricing). The cost per AI ad calculator takes any plan’s price and credit rate.
Where to compare Seedance’s cost
The Seedance for ads profile covers the model beyond price. Kling pricing, Google Veo pricing and Hailuo AI pricing price the models users compare it with. Its row in the price tracker sits beside every other tool.
Questions buyers ask about Seedance pricing
Is Seedance 2.0 free?
Yes on Dreamina’s free plan, whose terms bar commercial use for users outside the US.
What is the cheapest Seedance 2.0 subscription?
Luma Plus at $30 a month: $0.77 per 5-second 720p clip if every credit is used (Luma pricing). Its Seedance clips follow ByteDance’s terms for ad use.
How much is Seedance on CapCut?
CapCut credits are worth one US cent each, and CapCut Pro prices vary by country inside the app (CapCut help). No public page gives a per-clip Seedance credit cost.
Sources
- Dreamina (ByteDance): Dreamina pricing, plan prices render only in the browser. Checked
- BytePlus: Lumina, launch bonus of 7 minutes of Seedance 2.5 at 480p and up to 50% off monthly plans; for professional or business purposes. Checked
- CapCut help centre: Credits in CapCut, CapCut credits are worth one US cent each. Checked
- CapCut help centre: CapCut Pro prices, dated 25 March 2026; Pro prices vary by country and show in the app. Checked
- Bytedance Pte. Ltd.: Dreamina Terms of Service, last updated 22 January 2026; clauses 1, 2, 6 and 7 on commercial use, additional terms and proprietary marks. Checked
- Luma AI: Luma pricing, Seedance 2.0 and 2.5 credits a second by resolution. Checked
- Pika: Pika pricing, credits for a 5-second 720p Seedance 2.5 clip. Checked
- invideo: invideo AI pricing, Seedance credits per 5 seconds by model and resolution in the comparison table. Checked
- Runway: Runway pricing, Seedance 2.0 credits a second in the compare models table. Checked
- Topview: Topview pricing, Seedance 2.5 at 720p credits per 4 seconds; Ultra’s 30-day unlimited Seedance at 720p. Checked
- Krea: Krea pricing, Seedance 2.0 videos per plan on the cards, no length stated. Checked
- OpenArt: OpenArt pricing, credits per Seedance 2.0 video in the page script, no length stated. Checked
What changed on this page
- Page written.